Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Locks & Security or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Kryptonite Keeper 785 Integrated Chain Lock

Kryptonite Keeper 785 Integrated Chain Lock

Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Kryptonite Keeper 785 Integrated Chain Lock
Review 1 for Kryptonite Keeper 785 Integrated Chain Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Denmark
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted27 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
The lock seems to be very robust. The keys are relatively thick and rigid, so bending them or breaking shouldn't be an issue here. And of course, don't expect it to be extra light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kryptonite Keeper 785 Integrated Chain Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted23 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Heavy
Does what is says on the tin! Good sturdy lock for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kryptonite Keeper 785 Integrated Chain Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Great secondary security measure

Posted06 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Great secondary security measure. I use in addition to Knog U locks (love 'em) to secure the front wheel and to add flexibility to where I can lock up. My bike is a full-size Montague folder so I have quick releases all over the bike! Needs at least 2 locks to secure + a Kryptonite seat saver. This chain offers greater security than the standard U lock cable combination and is relatively light (for a substantial chain) and easy to carry or wind around the seat post. Good covering sheath with "KRYPTONITE" writ large... a deterrent in itself!
Highly recommended.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kryptonite Keeper 785 Integrated Chain Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good lock

Posted14 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Does what it says on the tin. It is relatively heavy, but feels more like a chain you can carry around with you than others I have had in the past. Well made.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kryptonite Keeper 785 Integrated Chain Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

locks

Posted13 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
great lock not too heavy easy to use looks good as well two keys as standard gives you a piece of mind
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kryptonite Keeper 785 Integrated Chain Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Latvia
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

You can trust your bike to Kryptonite Keeper

Posted23 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Strong. Solid. Great.
With this lock I don't worry about my bike, I know it is in safe. Chain is surprisingly light. Visually and practically it looks 100% criminalproof.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kryptonite Keeper 785 Integrated Chain Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted07 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Excellent quality and excellent price, cheapest price by far compared to other retailers.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kryptonite Keeper 785 Integrated Chain Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant

Posted04 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Fantastic. Good price. Good quality. I could not ask for more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.