Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for High 5 Zero Electrolyte Tablets Starter Pack

High 5 Zero Electrolyte Tablets Starter Pack

The High 5 Zero range is one of the UK's leading electrolyte supplements. The Zero tablets contain light natural flavouring and doesnt contain artificial colourings or preservatives. The Zero Range contains 5 electrolytes per tablet, these are vital for the longer races and endurance events to prolong useful energy and keep peak body performance. The Tablets also contain Vitamin C which supports a healthy immune system, protects cells from oxidative stress and contributes to the reduction of tiredness and fatigue. One small tablet allows your body to perform effectively and efficiently whilst supporting muscle protein synthesis. Simply drop one tablet into a re-useable sports drink and let it dissolve. Once it has completely dissolved your drink is ready to get you going. Also the easy to break tablets make it easier to choose your ideal strength of energy drink.
Overall rating:
4.231 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 out of 26(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for High 5 Zero Electrolyte Tablets Starter Pack
Review 1 for High 5 Zero Electrolyte Tablets Starter Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orange78
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value bundle

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I've bought a number of these so that I can put the lids through the dishwasher frequently. It seems the best way to keep the mouthpiece spotless.
I find that the citrus is too weak if you use more than 500ml of water with one tablet, so if you are going to fill the bottle I'd recommend that you use at least one and a half.
High 5 flavours (in general) seem milder than other brands I've tried, whether you consider this a pro or a con is down to personal taste.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for High 5 Zero Electrolyte Tablets Starter Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dvil666
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Top value for money

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
With this lightweight see through bottle it makes life easy to ride for hours at high intensity without having to worry about fluid intake.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for High 5 Zero Electrolyte Tablets Starter Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vicky71
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:York

Simple

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
It's a bit 'fizzier' than other high five drinks but very refreshing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for High 5 Zero Electrolyte Tablets Starter Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dom33
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Great product at a competitive price

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
Great way to try some sports electrolyte supplements without it costing a great deal. Sturdy bottle with measurements makes it easy to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for High 5 Zero Electrolyte Tablets Starter Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
al6195
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Good value bottle

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Only used it for a couple of weeks but so far seems like good quality. Only costs a few quid and you get some electrolyte tablets so can't really go wrong!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for High 5 Zero Electrolyte Tablets Starter Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Juniper
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Kingston

Pretty good bottle

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Uncomfortable
First, I love zero electrolyte tabs specially the citrus and berry flavours.
As for the water bottle, its a good size except the top is hard to pull up with teeth on the road.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for High 5 Zero Electrolyte Tablets Starter Pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
thepedaller100
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

good value including the bottle

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
good value and i'm sure they do the job but in my view they don't taste to good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for High 5 Zero Electrolyte Tablets Starter Pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Charliemcr
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

fuel for diabetics

PostedApril 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
this appears to be a sugar-free energy drink suitable for refuelling on longer rides - having hitherto eschewed it in the misunderstanding that it was another glucose/fructose compound, I recently tried it on a 40-miler (along with my usual peanuts and bananas). I felt significantly less tired - hardly a peer-verifiable trial, but maybe worth a go for others? I'll keep trying it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for High 5 Zero Electrolyte Tablets Starter Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
IanC54
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Its a bottle !!!

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Its a bottle, it holds a drink, it doesn't leak. its transparent so yo can see how much you have left, It came with some free drink tablets and it was cheap
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for High 5 Zero Electrolyte Tablets Starter Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
muvo
Country:Bulgaria
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent for the price

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Tablets are OK and bottle is actually better than expected, quite comfy/
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for High 5 Zero Electrolyte Tablets Starter Pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
KB15
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

OK but not great to drink from

PostedAugust 15, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, wide neck
Cons: not great to drink from
The wide opening is useful when putting in powder but the drinking top is made of hard plastic and you have to be careful not to catch your lip when drinking. Also I found the flow of drink was not too good. The SIS bottles are better although they have a narrow neck so a bit more care is required when putting in powder.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for High 5 Zero Electrolyte Tablets Starter Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jordy90
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Clapham

Good price, good tasting

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
A cheap product, including the high 5 tablets. These are helpful when its vey hot to replace ions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for High 5 Zero Electrolyte Tablets Starter Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gb2013
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Very good service and a nice product at a resonable price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for High 5 Zero Electrolyte Tablets Starter Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bikeygeek99
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good starter pack

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good for a sample to see if you like the flavour. Good flavour and free bottle. What's not to like!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for High 5 Zero Electrolyte Tablets Starter Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
neyx
Country:Slovenia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice bottle and excellent taste

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, good taste
This is my third High5 "starter pack". I lost my other two bottles down a crazy descent but I was so happy with that ones I bought myself another one. The electrolyte tablets taste nice and are a nice way to relieve your thirst during rides. For this price the pack beats all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for High 5 Zero Electrolyte Tablets Starter Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Barras76
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tablets do the trick

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Poor quality
Only downside to this product is the water bottle isn't the best.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for High 5 Zero Electrolyte Tablets Starter Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcl8on
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Actually tastes good - big plus in these things!

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Usually i can't stand these electrolyte drinks, they always taste of chemicals etc but this one doesn't, actually tastes pretty good and it will definitely see you through those longer rides!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for High 5 Zero Electrolyte Tablets Starter Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cwhite
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great value energy bottle/drink

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
i've been using the high5 zero tablets for about a month now and find them very effective. they're not overly sweet and provide you with a nice little boost. i dont experience any sort of cramping with them whatsoever. the high5 bottles are also very good. well made, easy to use and look great too.
this is a great value product as you'd usually spend £4 on a bottle alone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for High 5 Zero Electrolyte Tablets Starter Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orasot
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Good value intro pack for High 5 product.

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good value intro pack for High 5 product. The lemon & Lime flavour drink is pleasant enought and will order more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for High 5 Zero Electrolyte Tablets Starter Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Garz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cheap and Cheerful

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Bonus of tablets to try out as the package was cheap. Only gripe and why it did not get full 5 stars is the nozzle for drinking out while riding is poor. You have to open fully and squeeze to drink, other bottles you can suck and the nozzle stays open to allow good flow.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>