Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for High 5 Zero Electrolyte Tablets & Bottle Pack

High 5 Zero Electrolyte Tablets & Bottle Pack

The High 5 Zero range is one of the UK's leading electrolyte supplements. The Zero tablets contain light natural flavouring and doesnt contain artificial colourings or preservatives. The Zero Range contains 5 electrolytes per tablet, these are vital for the longer races and endurance events to prolong useful energy and keep peak body performance. The Tablets also contain Vitamin C which supports a healthy immune system, protects cells from oxidative stress and contributes to the reduction of tiredness and fatigue. One small tablet allows your body to perform effectively and efficiently whilst supporting muscle protein synthesis. Simply drop one tablet into a re-useable sports drink and let it dissolve. Once it has completely dissolved your drink is ready to get you going. Also the easy to break tablets make it easier to choose your ideal strength of energy drink.
Overall rating:
4.436 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
38 out of 39Would you recommend this product to a friend?97%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for High 5 Zero Electrolyte Tablets & Bottle Pack
Review 1 for High 5 Zero Electrolyte Tablets & Bottle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value

Posted28 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good value if it was just the bottle alone as most cost double the price. Tablets taste good and make a nice change from plain old water. I thought that the top cap may leak on a lower cost bottle but this one doesn't.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for High 5 Zero Electrolyte Tablets & Bottle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Milton Keynes

It's a water bottle!

Posted12 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Standard water bottle, good seal on lid so no unwanted leaks, easy to clean, and came with free Zero tablets, so choice was easy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for High 5 Zero Electrolyte Tablets & Bottle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Classic bottle and nice hydration tabs

Posted01 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Great value if you're looking for a bottle as the tabs basically come free! Taste good, not artificial or too sweet, very refreshing. No calories either. Would recommend both!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for High 5 Zero Electrolyte Tablets & Bottle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Kingston

I'm a convert

Posted07 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Never tried electrolytes before & now I'm a convert. More interesting that drinking just water and no sugar means things don't get sticky. The bottle is good too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for High 5 Zero Electrolyte Tablets & Bottle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Holds fluid superbly

Posted05 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, water resistant
I filled this bottle full of water and it held it superbly. The plastic material from which it is constructed does not allow water to permeate. Much better that the brown paper bag I used previously. So if you are thirsty or a person who enjoys fighting small fires (I am yet to discover whether this bottle is fire resistant) then this could well be the bottle for you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for High 5 Zero Electrolyte Tablets & Bottle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leicester

Bidons

Posted18 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Bought two new bidons and they came with hydration tablets. £3.99 each a steal
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for High 5 Zero Electrolyte Tablets & Bottle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Posted07 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Bottle is great , looks smart is functional and come with a great freebie
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for High 5 Zero Electrolyte Tablets & Bottle Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

It's a water bottle

Posted28 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
I like these. Cheap, BPA free, good flow of drink through the spout and a wide top for easy filling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for High 5 Zero Electrolyte Tablets & Bottle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Its a bottle!

Posted22 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Well, I out some liquid in which stayed in until I sucked it out. Neither task was hard. The one-cal tablet things are very nice and light. Be careful though, they fizz.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for High 5 Zero Electrolyte Tablets & Bottle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

great value

Posted21 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, doesnt leak
The bottle with the tabs was the same price as without so thought i would give them a go, nice flavour and refreshing. Also no leaks from the bottle unlike many other do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for High 5 Zero Electrolyte Tablets & Bottle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Great price for bottle and tablets.

Posted31 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
If you need a new bottle and tablets, this is great value for money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for High 5 Zero Electrolyte Tablets & Bottle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Really good product

Posted08 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Went in to Evans to buy a bottle before a ride as I'd lost my last one.
Decided to get this as it came with a tube of drink mix tablets (citrus flavour)
In short, the tablets taste great in water, and the bottle is of great quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for High 5 Zero Electrolyte Tablets & Bottle Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Great price

Posted29 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Nice big bottle and zero taste good great price seems to keep me hydrated
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for High 5 Zero Electrolyte Tablets & Bottle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value bundle

Posted07 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I've bought a number of these so that I can put the lids through the dishwasher frequently. It seems the best way to keep the mouthpiece spotless.
I find that the citrus is too weak if you use more than 500ml of water with one tablet, so if you are going to fill the bottle I'd recommend that you use at least one and a half.
High 5 flavours (in general) seem milder than other brands I've tried, whether you consider this a pro or a con is down to personal taste.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for High 5 Zero Electrolyte Tablets & Bottle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Top value for money

Posted17 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
With this lightweight see through bottle it makes life easy to ride for hours at high intensity without having to worry about fluid intake.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for High 5 Zero Electrolyte Tablets & Bottle Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:York

Simple

Posted09 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
It's a bit 'fizzier' than other high five drinks but very refreshing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for High 5 Zero Electrolyte Tablets & Bottle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Great product at a competitive price

Posted15 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
Great way to try some sports electrolyte supplements without it costing a great deal. Sturdy bottle with measurements makes it easy to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for High 5 Zero Electrolyte Tablets & Bottle Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Good value bottle

Posted14 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Only used it for a couple of weeks but so far seems like good quality. Only costs a few quid and you get some electrolyte tablets so can't really go wrong!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for High 5 Zero Electrolyte Tablets & Bottle Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Kingston

Pretty good bottle

Posted13 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Uncomfortable
First, I love zero electrolyte tabs specially the citrus and berry flavours.
As for the water bottle, its a good size except the top is hard to pull up with teeth on the road.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for High 5 Zero Electrolyte Tablets & Bottle Pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

good value including the bottle

Posted05 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
good value and i'm sure they do the job but in my view they don't taste to good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>