Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Carbon Pro Team Shoe

Louis Garneau Carbon Pro Team Shoe

Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Carbon Pro Team Shoe
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Carbon Pro Team Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wizzle
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value when 50% discounted

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Like these, got a 50% discount (is that real, dunno) and so I thought I'd try them. I'm a stone cold 8, so ordered the 42 in black. No good, so had to go for the red in a 43. deffo pick a size 1/2 up on your normal. Must admit I did find them a bit cold (August/early Sept ) so had to buy the overshoes (pretty poor those) to try to keep my feet warm.
These will be great next year when it get warm.... :-)
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Carbon Pro Team Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cuorematto
Country:Greece
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, this shoe has incredible work on it
This shoe was for a friend that he is very pleased of this. I can tell that this shoe is one of the most good looking that i have seen.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Carbon Pro Team Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Constantinou
Country:South Africa
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Louis Garneau Carbon Pro Team

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The Louis Garneau Carbon Pro team shoes are an excellent buy. They are super light at 263g for the size 42/1. I personally have not weighed my size 43's but they feel very light on the foot. They are a tight fitting size which is great once they are run in. I love a shoe where you have no movement and it feels like the shoe is part of your foot. Being carbon soles there's no flex and as any cyclist would agree just being carbon is what we look for in a product. The micro ratchet has a half click on the ratchet strap that allows you to make minor adjustments. I prefer a ratchet strap it's quick and easy to buckle up and remove. The shoe also has lines on the sole allowing you to make minor adjustments to your cleats easily and efficiently. Noticeably the shoe has some gauze vents which nicely cools the foot great for those hot summer days. The shoes comes with a bag and 2 pairs of inner soles and a bag. The red inners (hot stuff) for winter keeps your foot warmer with a thermal effect very nice extra's and the blue ones (cool stuff) for summer. The shoe outer material may look plastic but is very easy to clean and keep stain free keeping your shoes looking and feeling like new.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Carbon Pro Team Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gary27
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Amazing

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These are amazing shoes - the difference they make is huge, far far greater than I expected. The benefit of the stiff sole on climbs is incredible.
Beyond that, they are very light, very comfortable and have great ventilation.
The refrigerated sole is unusual, but is effective.
Sizes are on the small size. I went for a 43 but could really have done with a 43.5 - I am usually borderline 42/43.
A great buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Carbon Pro Team Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
polyx

Excellent!

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have relatively wide feet and had few shoes including S-Works 2012 in the past. And all of them had a flaws at some point causing fair amount of discomfort. I am happy to say that I have finally found perfect shoes!
Super stiff sole, comfortable and relatively light with ~310gr. Highly recommended!
Few points: I also have LG HRS-2 shoes in size 44, and ordered these shoes in the same size, however Pro Carbon ones are quite small. So had to return and go for size 45 which fits perfectly.
Another minor point was that I struggled a lot to screw the cleat bolt into sole's thread, as there was a gap between sole and threads under one shoe. But finally managed to. So these shoes are 4.9 stars out of 5.0 for me!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Carbon Pro Team Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mike77777
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Excellent comfort

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Was pondering for ages about taking the step up to carbon road shoes, bought these and worn them twice for 60 mile rides. They provided excellent comfort and ventilation. I even shaved quite a bit of time off my regular route. Would definitely recommend b
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Carbon Pro Team Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tlm77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Comfortable and look great

PostedAugust 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, Comfortable
These fit me perfectly and I've had no issues with them at all.
The sole is rock solid and fastener is easy to use.
I am a size 9 UK and have wide feet, I have the size 44 in these and they are a perfect fit.
I've done lots of miles in them since I bought them and I'm very happy with them. Had a fair few people asking about them and commenting on them (all nice).
I'd definitely buy another pair for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Carbon Pro Team Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MArrkoG
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

These shoeas are awsome

PostedJune 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Amazing shoes, fits perfectly on my feet and are so lightweight that i almost cant feel them. Would realy recomend to any bike enthusiast.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Carbon Pro Team Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dbowling83

comfortable

PostedApril 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
nice product, appears to be good quality, made in China, I have a wide foot so it fits me well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Carbon Pro Team Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
vg666

Sizing guide is absolutely fallacious

PostedApril 2, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
The sizing guide (into English/UK) is absolutely fallacious. Apart from which the shoes looked like they might be good bar the patent leather finish.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.