Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Pearl Izumi Select Mitt

Pearl Izumi Select Mitt

Overall rating:
4.231 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pearl Izumi Select Mitt
Review 1 for Pearl Izumi Select Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
davmass48
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted27 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
These are excellent gloves for road vibration elimination.The padding is nice and firm.So impressed i have bought 3 pairs .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pearl Izumi Select Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Spenceuk
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Value

Posted31 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great value and really comfortable. Only thing I would say is I have the biggest hands of all my friends etc and would normally go for xxl which I did, if I had the chance to try on I would probably have gone for XL and xxl is a tiny bit big. The sizes are massively off but if you are undecided then go for the smaller.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pearl Izumi Select Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
itony
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable to wear, good quality

Posted13 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Glove ideal for warm weather, comfortable, and very good quality
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pearl Izumi Select Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GARRY62
Country:Australia
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

GOOD COMFORTABLE GLOVES

Posted21 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
COMFORTABLE WITH LESS TINGLING FINGERS, TRUE TO SIZE, AND WEARING WELL.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pearl Izumi Select Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OzJohn
Country:Australia
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value, comfortable

Posted08 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I have used these gloves previously; they have given good shock absorption and worn well. I also find they don't get as much odour with use as some others do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pearl Izumi Select Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
carvalho65
Country:Brazil
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted29 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excelent to long rides, the gel preserve their hands. I live in a tropical country quite hot. Glove is well ventilated and comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pearl Izumi Select Mitt
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
KHSoh
Country:Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not the best glove IMO

Posted01 August 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
The gel paddings are thick but the finger part do not have the loops to ease easy removal of gloves. That is the only mins point versus other gloves.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pearl Izumi Select Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
flat4
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable, good quality glove

Posted18 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, relieves numbness
I suffer with hand numbness after only a short distance on all my bikes, and after reading lots of reviews I went ahead and bought these. Two weeks in and no numbness, not even a bit. OK, I haven't done a ride longer than 2 hours yet, but previously 15 minutes in and the hands would start to tingle.
The only thing is the glove design sent doesn't match the image (I bought both the black and the red ones and both are different from the images), but they're ok and it doesn't bother me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pearl Izumi Select Mitt
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Authorider
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Basic, entry level gloves

Posted14 July 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
For the time being pictures present absolutely different model.
You will get: another design, no removal hook strap, no reinforced stitching on palm, less gel padding sections on palm, no reinforcement and no gel between index finger and palm. It is still Pearl Izumi quality tough but I would not buy it for more then 10 bucks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pearl Izumi Select Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
anaiiis
Country:Norway
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:London Bridge

feel good and comfortable

Posted13 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: lack of xs
I love the way these mitts look! They feel comfortable and have padding on the palm side. My hand size is 6 though, and size small was unfortunately still big for me. I have not yet decided whether to keep them or give them away, because - where can I find gloves in my size?
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pearl Izumi Select Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JackR
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice Gloves

Posted10 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice gloves for the price. Comfortable and look good. The great thing about PI gloves is they come with a lifetime warranty, so if they start to come apart at the seams over time, PI will replace them for free.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pearl Izumi Select Mitt
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Honoop
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Ok Gloves, not female specific

Posted26 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Uncomfortable
I bought these gloves when they were on sale, they came up as being women specific which is why I bought them but when they arrived they are actually men's gloves. Thankfully I had ordered a medium so they don't fit too badly and are a lot better than my old gloves however they are a little baggy across the palm so perhaps don't give me quite the support I was after. In hindsight I should have sent them back but I didn't have time. Overall they're fine gloves, the did support me some but my next purchase will be for female specific gloves in the hope the fit is better.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pearl Izumi Select Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arretje
Country:Holland
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product, looks great

Posted20 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I have bought this item because my hands feel numb after a while
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.