Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Raleigh RX 3.0 Rear Light

Raleigh RX 3.0 Rear Light

Overall rating:
4.158 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
33 out of 38Would you recommend this product to a friend?87%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Raleigh RX 3.0 Rear Light
Review 1 for Raleigh RX 3.0 Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:France
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

graet little light

Posted02 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
batteries a bit tight but otherwise no issues, nice and bright and cover clips on nice and tight too
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Raleigh RX 3.0 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Awesome light

Posted13 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, durable, battery life
These lights are avaliable all over the place as different brands.
I've had mine for more than five years. I use AAA rechargables and the light lasts around three months on each charge.
I tend to use this as a backup light when I'm commuting because modern USB lights tend to run out of batteries once a week.
I use this as my only light when I'm group riding, It's good for giving me visibility without blinding the person behind me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Raleigh RX 3.0 Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good overall quality, on sale!

Posted17 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Good overall quality, on sale so well worth it. Not compatible if you already have another light set and small space at the rear to add another.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Raleigh RX 3.0 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Bought in the sale. absolute bargain

Posted05 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Bought 40 of these for use as a rear light to wear on the back of hard hats during nightshift highways work. Lights are bright and the built in belt clip was just what I needed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Raleigh RX 3.0 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Australia
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Bargain light, and its bright too!

Posted29 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cheap as light which is quiet bright and also has good flashing modes. Its a a bit on the chunky/naff side, but for the price this is not a complaint. I will use it as a backup or clip it on my jersey
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Raleigh RX 3.0 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Excellent value for money

Posted26 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cheap and cheerful, but very handy to have a few of these around.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Raleigh RX 3.0 Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted14 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Simple straightforward light that's good value and robust
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Raleigh RX 3.0 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Simple, effective, excellent value money

Posted06 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
does everything it's meant to, and as it was on offer, it was outstanding value for money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Raleigh RX 3.0 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Finland
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good and cheap

Posted05 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Does what it promeses, looks great and it is easy to install
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Raleigh RX 3.0 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Online

Good item - good price and quality

Posted02 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Good value light. Low price, but works well and offers a good emergency light at the price.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Raleigh RX 3.0 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:York

Good value for money

Posted21 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
It does what it says on the tin,nice bright light, good value for money especially when bought in the sale
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Raleigh RX 3.0 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good little light

Posted31 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
This is a great 'to be seen' back light that was a good price and easy to fit on my bike. I would definitely recommend it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Raleigh RX 3.0 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Blinking good light

Posted21 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, light fantastic
Fantastic low price for an item that could save your life ! Does everything you would want it to do and is super bright
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Raleigh RX 3.0 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Posted08 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
its a nice cheap light works well its nice and bright good all rounder
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Raleigh RX 3.0 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says on tin!

Posted02 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, supplied with batteries, clip and bracket, small price to pay for safety.
Low price ,comes with clip ,for clipping to hat or school bag, and bracket for seat tube. couple of different flash settings, supplied with batteries. posted very quickly. thanks.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Raleigh RX 3.0 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Birmingham

Cycle light

Posted17 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This product is value for the money and does the job well and I would definitely recommend it
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Raleigh RX 3.0 Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional

Works great but clip not best, great value

Posted11 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: weak clip
The lights are bright and the 3 settings offer a choice of displays for whatever your needs/preferences. The lights are bright and seem to be lasting quite a while so far.
My only downside is that the clip onto the bracket could be more secure. If you were to take a bit of a bump for whatever reason it could pop loose and fall off without you knowing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Raleigh RX 3.0 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great value. Does the job

Posted03 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Great value and good additional rear light. I recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Raleigh RX 3.0 Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

You get what you pay for

Posted08 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
This is a very cheap light, so it's not the best quality but it is good value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Raleigh RX 3.0 Rear Light
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Quick fix and cheap

Posted28 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cheap product and easy to fix. Really easy to install.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>