Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Raleigh RX 3.0 Rear Light

Raleigh RX 3.0 Rear Light

Overall rating:
3.739 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
18 out of 23(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Raleigh RX 3.0 Rear Light
Review 1 for Raleigh RX 3.0 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lanie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Birmingham

Cycle light

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This product is value for the money and does the job well and I would definitely recommend it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Raleigh RX 3.0 Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Langles
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional

Works great but clip not best, great value

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: weak clip
The lights are bright and the 3 settings offer a choice of displays for whatever your needs/preferences. The lights are bright and seem to be lasting quite a while so far.
My only downside is that the clip onto the bracket could be more secure. If you were to take a bit of a bump for whatever reason it could pop loose and fall off without you knowing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Raleigh RX 3.0 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Florent
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great value. Does the job

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Great value and good additional rear light. I recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Raleigh RX 3.0 Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TJ54

You get what you pay for

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
This is a very cheap light, so it's not the best quality but it is good value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Raleigh RX 3.0 Rear Light
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Audinette
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Quick fix and cheap

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cheap product and easy to fix. Really easy to install.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Raleigh RX 3.0 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
verity
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

great product

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good quality low prices light. Does the trick and exactly what i need
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Raleigh RX 3.0 Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
westiemad
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: clip broke but replaced
It's a bright cheap light that sits on the back of my brompton. After almost a year the plastic clip broke on the back of the light, but Evans replaced it without question, and the chap in the store even loaned me an expensive cats eye light so I could get home while the light was on order. It gets used every day on Londons' pot holed roads so it has taken some abuse.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Raleigh RX 3.0 Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mattearl1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does exactly what it says on the tin

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
The light is cheap easy to fix and simply to use. It is bright enough on dark nights.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Raleigh RX 3.0 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kod456
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Does the job and cheap

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Easy to use and not worth spending loads of money on something that it's fairly easy to lose.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Raleigh RX 3.0 Rear Light
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Zek1
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The light does not work.

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
The batteries have to be removed to stop it from working as the switch is faulty.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Raleigh RX 3.0 Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rothar
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cheap and efficient

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I bought this light for my saddle bag to use coming home on autumn and winter evening training rides.Does the job perfectly!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Raleigh RX 3.0 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Castelkey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Very good value for money anf does the job.

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This item was excellent value and comes with bateries supplied. It is easy to fit to bike or clip-on to person. Two simple flash settings and long distance visibility is very good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Raleigh RX 3.0 Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
David99
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value, easy to fit and use. Reasonably bright

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good value as on special and easy to fit with standard connections. Easy to use and works well. OK brightness for town riding,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Raleigh RX 3.0 Rear Light
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
BracketWrecker
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Online

Bright enough light but flimsy seat-post fitting

PostedNovember 17, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
Fitting bracket broke after a few weeks. Light works well, but i wont bother buying another cheap product like this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Raleigh RX 3.0 Rear Light
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Derek61

Not bright enough

PostedNovember 8, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, dim
Lightweight and easy to fit but light produced is not bright enough
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Raleigh RX 3.0 Rear Light
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mil22
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

good cheap backup light

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
fixing broke fairly easily, but attached it to my rucksack. Works well, mainly used as a backup for when the battery on usb-rear light is completely discharged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Raleigh RX 3.0 Rear Light
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Liteon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Standard

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive
This is a standard light but overall it makes people see you at night which is the main thing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Raleigh RX 3.0 Rear Light
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
edtedned
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Poor fitting, unreliable light

PostedApril 1, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: cheap
Cons: Poor quality
I guess you get what you pay for, but even at £3.99 I wouldn't buy this again.
First, as others have said, the fitting doesn't last well - mine lasted about a week. I've fitted another one and not tightened it so far, and it seems ok so far. The clip to get the light on and off the bracket is also not very easy to use.
Fatal for me is that it doesn't always work: if you can get it to switch on, it often dies without apparent cause only a few minutes later. I thought it was the budget batteries it came with, but no, Duracells are no help.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Raleigh RX 3.0 Rear Light
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
JWPD
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Not worth it

PostedMarch 8, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Poor quality
With only a short commute and little other night time cycling in the past I haven't placed too much thought on lights (as long as they work right?)
I saw this product and thought "wow what a bargin". It is bright and great value for money.
Unfortunately however the poor quality of the fitting means I have been through 3 of these in as many weeks! they simply keep falling off any time I hit the smallest pothole. If they can't survive my short commute I certainly wouldn't recommend them for a long ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Raleigh RX 3.0 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EG3006
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Clapham

Great Value for Money

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
The light is easy to fix, and bright. I haven't had the light long - so cannot comment on how long it will last, however it's battery operated so easy to refresh!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>