Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Raleigh RX 3.0 Front Light

Raleigh RX 3.0 Front Light

Overall rating:
3.583 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
8 out of 12(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Raleigh RX 3.0 Front Light
Review 1 for Raleigh RX 3.0 Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gazzvazz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Bargain!!

PostedMay 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This item was sat on the counter when paying for my new bike, although summer is a coming it can still be quite dull in the mornings so best play it safe with this light. Easy to fit with protector grip included for the mounting clamp. Forgot to say only £5!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Raleigh RX 3.0 Front Light
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
CardiffT

Not great quality for price. Ok for supplementary

PostedApril 30, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
The first light I received wasn't working. The replacement is okay, though output isn't great. Clip-on/off feature works well. Useful as an extra light for added visability, but I wouldn't recommend it as a primary light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Raleigh RX 3.0 Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brumble
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Cheap and cheerful

PostedApril 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Does the job (for inner city cycling in well-lit areas). They are designed to make you a little more visible to other road users than you would otherwise be. However, they are not designed to light your way in the dark. If that's what you need, you'll have to buy more expensive lights. These are a bargain price for a basic light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Raleigh RX 3.0 Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mike460
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Great value budget lights

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Great value as a back up or additional lights but be realistic with your expectations for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Raleigh RX 3.0 Front Light
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Derek61

Not bright enough

PostedNovember 8, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, dim
Lightweight and easy to fit but light produced is not bright enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Raleigh RX 3.0 Front Light
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ken1809
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

cheap and cheerful

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Heavy, Unattractive
Does what is says on the tin. Not the most attractive and a bit heavy but it'll do the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Raleigh RX 3.0 Front Light
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
liam78
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Poor quality bracket

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
Having owned pair of these for a couple of years, the lighting performance is absolutely fine, for the price, and I'd been happy with them.
However, having had my bike stolen, I had to buy a new pair, and the brackets on BOTH failed in the same way, on my first ride out. They both failed suddenly of mechanical shock as I went over potholes (one half an hour after the other). They hadn't been strained or over-tightened. If it'd only happened to one I might have put it down to bad luck, but both failed in the same way so quickly. The latest batch of brackets must be using a cheaper (faulty) material.
I don't know whether or not Evans would have refunded me for this as I'd not kept my receipt (my own fault, I'd assumed nothing could go wrong with them).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Raleigh RX 3.0 Front Light
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Andrew9
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Buy cheap, get tat

PostedAugust 24, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
Just received this item. Firstly the batteries are completely flat.
Tried item with own batteries and only 2 out of the 3 led lights actually work.
Returning for refund. Spend more money and get something decent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Raleigh RX 3.0 Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rich1975
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value front light

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
If you are looking for a great value front light, purely to make you more visible to oncoming motorists, look no further.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Raleigh RX 3.0 Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fergal
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple and effective.

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Impossible to criticise at this price, since it is well made, simple and effective to help your bike be seen. Do note that it won't illuminate the road and is therefore unlikely to suffice as your only front light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Raleigh RX 3.0 Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dmills19
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Product

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a very good quality light that would suit all bikes.
Simple and effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Raleigh RX 3.0 Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smsm
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:York

can't be beaten for the price

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
An excellent price for a fully functional light. Yes, it's not for off roading, but for being seen on urban streets it des the job well - great value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.