Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Tuscan Sock

Louis Garneau Tuscan Sock

Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Tuscan Sock
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Tuscan Sock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Notting Hill

Nice look but

PostedJuly 7, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
Nice looking sock, comfortable but burred easily in the wash.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Tuscan Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
dds86
Country:Belgium
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product no remarks

PostedJune 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good product no remarks verry good quality. looks nice
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Tuscan Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wattbike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Gateshead

stylish!

PostedMay 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
I bought these for a present for a friend thinking he would like the black! (I nearly bought the cream/offwhite instead as they looked better) he likes this particular make of clothing .
They look good but black is so boring on it's own! however he did like them but said the cream would have been better and therefore I changed them at the shop for cream!
The Sky team should take notice black socks are a no no but a little bit of detail makes all the difference to black socks if they must wear them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Tuscan Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heather63
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Socks

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very pleased with the socks. Lovely quality and colours
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Tuscan Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MLC99
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good looking, comfortable sock

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Fits nicely, looks good and is a very comfortable low rise sock.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Tuscan Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cavallino
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice lightweight stylish sock

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice socks, especially on sale :)
Thin and lightweight, so don't expect them to keep your feet warm. But they look great on a warm day and are snug and comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Tuscan Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
csaba675
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great stuff

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I became 3% faster with these :)
Highly recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Tuscan Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TigerButton
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Lovely summer socks

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These socks are fantastic for summer cycling. They feel very thin but are extremely comfortable and wash really well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Tuscan Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steve70
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Excellent Sock

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Very comfortable sock and for the price is excellent value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Tuscan Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Valentinn
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great value and comfy product! Looks nice too with some good shoes!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Tuscan Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LeeW
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Socks rock

PostedJune 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice socks, good vfm, could do with some more padding in them tho
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau Tuscan Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dalston32
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great product , great value!

PostedApril 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
super comfy and light socks that look great. bargain at sale price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau Tuscan Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KB15
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

a comfortable, soft fabric sock, which fits well

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I liked these socks so much that I bought another 3 pairs! The small/medium are a good fit for my size 7 feet. The fabric is very soft and comfortable and so far there are no problems with the seams which on cheaper socks can rub, especially if you wear close fitting shoes. Only used them in summer, but with a pair of gore overshoes I don't anticipate any problems in winter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.