Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Terra MTB Shoe

Louis Garneau Terra MTB Shoe

Overall rating:
4.395 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
38 out of 38(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Terra MTB Shoe
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Terra MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dardoux
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Shoe size - on the small side

Posted11 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Please be aware that these MTB shoes are on the small size. I am size 47 (12 UK) and bought size 48 as previous reviews said they are on the small size.
I agree, they are on the small size, even smaller than Shimano branded shoes.
I tried the shoes on and found that the size 48 was tight, my toes hit the end of the shoebox.
I laid the foot beds one on top of the other. The LG was three mm or so smaller than the Shimano foot bed.
I discovered I would require size 49 to fit.
Hope this helps future purchasers.
The shoes are lovely though, really nice, just wish they had size 49 in stock.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Terra MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Wetcommuter
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what they say on the tin...

Posted17 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Look good, spd cleats fit well enough, can be slippy if you're not used to non-rubberised soles. Not sure how long the Velcro straps will last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Terra MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KJD70
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Good entry level shoe

Posted04 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Good shoe, although advertised as MTB, I use it for my commute.
Tempted to get one size up, but frankly could have gone with my normal size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Terra MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Johnny61
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Louis Garneau Terra MTB great shoe

Posted23 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very comfortable shoe good grip though does come up slightly small. Would recommend this shoe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Terra MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ralphers
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Road

Weird smell

Posted11 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good pair of shoes. Fits well, clips well and there's a sufficient space to unclip it fast. The only problem is the smell. When you take it off the box you notice it immediately. It's a mix of rubber, glue, petroleum and maybe some odour treatment.
Nice option to someone will start ciclyng clipped. I HEavy recommend a touring clip pedal (flat/clip)
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Terra MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
JordanR
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Sturdy comfortable shoe

Posted18 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
nice sturdy shoe, comfortable over long durations. very pleased with it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Terra MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pangtuwi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great shoe for cross country rides with no walking

Posted19 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Have had a number of different mountain bike shoes - Shimano AM45, Specialised etc. All great but very all mountain oriented (not very stiff) Wanted an inexpensive shoe with a stiffer sole but still with good comfort for my morning rides - I tried the standard offerings from the main brands but could not find the comfort I wanted - when I tried these on they were perfect. Have done 5 or 6 rides in them now and very happy. Not much wind/rain protection but that will pay off in cooling in the summer. Very happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Terra MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Newby33
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Great grip

Posted17 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Theses shoes are great for the price, comfortable, well ventilated and very good grip on the slippery and muddy tracks.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Terra MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Good pair of shoes

Posted13 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Bought these for gym classes. Light enough, good fit and comfortable. Good value for money shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Terra MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greggzy001

Good shoes at a great price!

Posted13 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
purchased a pair recently. fit really well, the three thick velcro straps hold your foot securely. I especially like the vented front to keep you nice and cool! would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Terra MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kirky09
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted05 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Great fit very comfortable on and off the bike would highly recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau Terra MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rpalme2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

My first MTB shoes, and really like them.

Posted02 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Comfortable, easy to slip on and off.
Sturdy and very pleased with them.
Only fault I would say is that the grip isn't the best
On a wet surface, but not a huge issue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau Terra MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
YardApe
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Not a brand I've bought before.

Posted02 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Cons: need more colours
Having favored Shimano, Specialized and Northwave shoes in the past I thought these looked OK for the price. I compared them with a similar priced shoe of a different brand while in the shop and found that my foot (everyone is different) felt better in these. After a quick spin there was nothing to notice except the very stiff sole, which is an ideal thing for a bike shoe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau Terra MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bodders

decent enough for the price

Posted25 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Does a perfectly good job. Yes there are much better shoes out there but good value for money option.
You need to go a size up though as they come in smaller than normal UK sizes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau Terra MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mtincou
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

Comfortable and easy

Posted19 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
The shoe is easy to use and comfortable while riding
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau Terra MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Richx
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Decent quality shoe, good grip when off the bike

Posted11 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, versatile
I wanted a fairly sturdy shoe for my road bike; I've found this shoe to offer both the right level of comfort and sturdiness when riding without causing insole pain. The three straps allow a decent level of adjustment for comfort. The grip provided underneath mean that it is suitable to walk around on in slippy surfaces without too much concern of falling over. Although it is suggested for a mountain bike I find this suits me perfectly both for commuting too and from work and also for more dedicated rides on the open road.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau Terra MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MelQ
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Just the job

Posted01 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, stiff fit
Bought these shoes for my husband. He has only wore them once so far but loves them and would highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau Terra MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BartyM
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Very comfortable and good value

Posted31 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Could not recommend these shoes more highly; tried more expensive brands in the past but not as good as these at this price point
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau Terra MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bok99
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Posted30 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Very happy with these shoes. First pair so can't compare to any others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau Terra MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
almayfield
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Excellent VFM

Posted14 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, easy to clip on/off
Really impressed with these for the price. Comfortable, easy to walk in and easy to clip out of.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>