Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Terra MTB Shoe

Louis Garneau Terra MTB Shoe

Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
36 out of 36(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Terra MTB Shoe
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Terra MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KJD70
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Good entry level shoe

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Good shoe, although advertised as MTB, I use it for my commute.
Tempted to get one size up, but frankly could have gone with my normal size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Terra MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Johnny61
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Louis Garneau Terra MTB great shoe

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very comfortable shoe good grip though does come up slightly small. Would recommend this shoe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Terra MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ralphers
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Road

Weird smell

PostedJune 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good pair of shoes. Fits well, clips well and there's a sufficient space to unclip it fast. The only problem is the smell. When you take it off the box you notice it immediately. It's a mix of rubber, glue, petroleum and maybe some odour treatment.
Nice option to someone will start ciclyng clipped. I HEavy recommend a touring clip pedal (flat/clip)
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Terra MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
JordanR
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Sturdy comfortable shoe

PostedMay 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
nice sturdy shoe, comfortable over long durations. very pleased with it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Terra MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pangtuwi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great shoe for cross country rides with no walking

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Have had a number of different mountain bike shoes - Shimano AM45, Specialised etc. All great but very all mountain oriented (not very stiff) Wanted an inexpensive shoe with a stiffer sole but still with good comfort for my morning rides - I tried the standard offerings from the main brands but could not find the comfort I wanted - when I tried these on they were perfect. Have done 5 or 6 rides in them now and very happy. Not much wind/rain protection but that will pay off in cooling in the summer. Very happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Terra MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Newby33
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Great grip

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Theses shoes are great for the price, comfortable, well ventilated and very good grip on the slippery and muddy tracks.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Terra MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Good pair of shoes

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Bought these for gym classes. Light enough, good fit and comfortable. Good value for money shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Terra MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greggzy001

Good shoes at a great price!

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
purchased a pair recently. fit really well, the three thick velcro straps hold your foot securely. I especially like the vented front to keep you nice and cool! would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Terra MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kirky09
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Great fit very comfortable on and off the bike would highly recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Terra MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rpalme2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

My first MTB shoes, and really like them.

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Comfortable, easy to slip on and off.
Sturdy and very pleased with them.
Only fault I would say is that the grip isn't the best
On a wet surface, but not a huge issue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Terra MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
YardApe
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Not a brand I've bought before.

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Cons: need more colours
Having favored Shimano, Specialized and Northwave shoes in the past I thought these looked OK for the price. I compared them with a similar priced shoe of a different brand while in the shop and found that my foot (everyone is different) felt better in these. After a quick spin there was nothing to notice except the very stiff sole, which is an ideal thing for a bike shoe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau Terra MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bodders

decent enough for the price

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Does a perfectly good job. Yes there are much better shoes out there but good value for money option.
You need to go a size up though as they come in smaller than normal UK sizes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau Terra MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mtincou
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

Comfortable and easy

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
The shoe is easy to use and comfortable while riding
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau Terra MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Richx
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Decent quality shoe, good grip when off the bike

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, versatile
I wanted a fairly sturdy shoe for my road bike; I've found this shoe to offer both the right level of comfort and sturdiness when riding without causing insole pain. The three straps allow a decent level of adjustment for comfort. The grip provided underneath mean that it is suitable to walk around on in slippy surfaces without too much concern of falling over. Although it is suggested for a mountain bike I find this suits me perfectly both for commuting too and from work and also for more dedicated rides on the open road.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau Terra MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MelQ
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Just the job

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, stiff fit
Bought these shoes for my husband. He has only wore them once so far but loves them and would highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau Terra MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BartyM
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Very comfortable and good value

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Could not recommend these shoes more highly; tried more expensive brands in the past but not as good as these at this price point
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau Terra MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bok99
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Very happy with these shoes. First pair so can't compare to any others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau Terra MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
almayfield
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Excellent VFM

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, easy to clip on/off
Really impressed with these for the price. Comfortable, easy to walk in and easy to clip out of.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau Terra MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PTS570
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

Louis Garneau Terra MTB Shoe

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Fantastic shoe, great price. What more could you ask for...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau Terra MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
minchella

Good basic choice

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought these shoes to do the Dunwich Dynamo and they are a basic shoe so were the cheapest option. Having said that I found them more than adequate and pretty comfortable. They are fairly sturdy and if you're looking for a day to day shoe these more than do the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>