Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Carbon HRS-2 Road Shoe

Louis Garneau Carbon HRS-2 Road Shoe

Overall rating:
4.758 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
31 out of 33(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Carbon HRS-2 Road Shoe
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Carbon HRS-2 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stany66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent shoes at a great price !

Posted04 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Superb fit and really stiff sole. Ventilation is top quality. Would definately recommend these shoes
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Carbon HRS-2 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rockinjustin
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Well thought out and exceptional Value for money

Posted28 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, fantastic venting, clever adjustable ratchet strap for high insteps
These shoes are stylish, light, stiff and comfortable, fitting wider feet well and for those with a high instep, the Ratchet strap has an adjustable velcro fastening on the inside as opposed to moving the actual ratchet onto another screw hole (if supplied)... The venting is also excellent, the best I have ever used: The shoes are supplied with summer "breathable" insoles (Blue) which have small perforations throughout, which allows the vented air from the soles to pass through and very effectively cool the feet. The shoes are also supplied with winter insoles (red) which have no perforations and are a tad thicker. Not used these yet, but seems a simple solution to keeping your feet warm!! Cleat fitting is also made easier with accurate guide markings on the carbon soles. All in all a simple shoe, but the basic features make for a very advance product. Brilliant!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Carbon HRS-2 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brian48
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value road shoes

Posted17 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought to replace an old pair that lasted for years. I'm usually weary about buying cycling shoes online in case they don't fit (I'm broad footed) but these fit perfectly. Like the interchangeable insoles for summer and winter plus the spare ratchet straps in case of failure, not that I expect them to. The ratchet strap design means they stay snug during a ride and don't slip but easy to release. Thanks to good venting my feet stayed nice and cool during my first ride in them. Bought during the sale, making them even better value. And they look fantastic.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Carbon HRS-2 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Theo1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value for money

Posted28 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I brought these shoes in a sale, which I thought very good value for money. With carbon soles, they give good power output and straps work really well to secure your feet. On long rides (>80km) they got slightly uncomfortable with my toe rubbing against the top, but that is probably just my foot shape! I attached SDR-SL cleats/pedals, which was quite fiddly pushing out the cut out in the sole of the shoe, but once done, very easy to fit. I think I would get SDR pedals and cleats in hindsight.
Overall would definitely recommend this product for the money.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Carbon HRS-2 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SKorb
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable shoe

Posted25 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
First of all, I ordered my normal (10 W) shoe size and they fit perfect.
The shoe is light, comfortable and with a stiff sole that provides a good pedal push. It is very easy to adjust and although I have not used them that many times yet, no signs of wear.
Very satisfied with this shoe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Carbon HRS-2 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
johnturn
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bargain, good quality well fitting shoes

Posted18 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, fit like a glove
Cons: carbon soles scratch and look tacky
Good stiff carbon shoes, fit well. the black pair has glossy leather which looks different. Some mates at the club take the mick, suggesting that they are quite flash and I should be on the dance floor etc. The good part about the glossy finish is that they can be wiped down after a dirty ride, come up like new.
The only down side is the carbon soles are scratched and peeling after a few rides whilst just cosmetic is a little annoying.
Size wise I would go half a size up. Fit is very comfortable and the shoes come with a spare pair of insoles, one pair for summer and one par for winter. A spare pair of rachet straps are included as well.
Over all delighted, you can feel the difference with the soles transferring all the power to the pedals.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Carbon HRS-2 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pots
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Secure fit, and light weight

Posted11 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Well structured shoe, plenty of room, stiff sole and great looking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Carbon HRS-2 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nevvski
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality Shoe

Posted25 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, match the colour of my bike
These are the first pair of cycling shoes I have ever owned. I bought because of the sale price £99.99. I wore them today for the first time. Felt very comfortable and very rigid under foot. I had read lots of reviews around cycling shoes prior to buying and a lot of people seem to recommend going up a size. I normally wear a size 46 so I ordered this size. on first trying them they seemed a little short, but once I had fitted the cleats and attached them to the pedals I found them to be perfect. So I am glad I did not go up a size. Adjustment is idiot proof and works really well. The quality of the overall shoe is very good and interchangeable insoles are ideal. I am very pleased with the purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Carbon HRS-2 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mackem731
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

1st class service + product

Posted19 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought these shoes to go with my shimano 105 pedals. Great shoes at a great price. cleats so easy to fix to shoes, Evans delivery next day, superb.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Carbon HRS-2 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent shoes for the money

Posted08 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: difficulty in fittingspd cleat base plate
Good shoe fit, but I found it a bit fiddly to insert the SPD cleat back plates. Thought there should also be an adaptor to shield the SPD cleat once fitted as Shimano offer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Carbon HRS-2 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flyboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Stylish and functional.

Posted05 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Stiff carbon sole and very comfortable. Good adjustment feature. They look and feel great. Bought them at the sale price representing great value.
Watch the sizing, I ordered my normal size on line but returned them in store for the next size up without a problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau Carbon HRS-2 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simont2453
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Posted03 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent shoe, perfect true fit was a Sidi fan for years but these are my new favorite
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau Carbon HRS-2 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
malarke21
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Look good, sale price too good to resist

Posted02 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Been pondering over potential new shoes for months, when i saw these for £99 it made my mind up for me. Very stylish and comfortable, venting is very good so shoe covers a must in cold weather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau Carbon HRS-2 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CleatCripple
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cleat Problems Solved

Posted31 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, can use inserts as a perfect foot template
All the other reviews already highlight how outstanding this shoe is in almost every aspect - Just like to add my additional findings as a Cleat Novice
Firstly these shoes are True to Size and a Size 42 fits my UK size 8 feet like a glove, There are markings on the shoes for cleat alignment etc but even after trawling all the U-tube vids on Cleat fitting I still was at a loss as how to set these up with the ball of my foot effectively (Well how to find the ball of my foot actually!) then place it correctly
Then lo and behold - These come with 2 Inserts for Summer and Winter wear and are the Perfect template of my Foot! Ureka! All that is needed for initial set up is to mark the Insert - Place on the Bottom of the shoe then Line up the Cleat mark - Easy Peasy - I am now a happy Cleat Bunny
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau Carbon HRS-2 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
psycodelicmonti
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent shoes at heavily discounted price!

Posted06 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, stiff
Really pleased with my purchase. Shoes are extremely well made, very stiff and pretty comfortable. The swappable insoles are a great idea for hot and cold rides!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau Carbon HRS-2 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ballbags
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic Shoes!

Posted22 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A great buy! Fully recommend. They are light, stiff and in the current climate pretty warm with the winter inner sole fitted. They come with spare ratchet straps in case of breakages and also a summer inner sole for a cooler ride in the hotter months. I also think they LOOK great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau Carbon HRS-2 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hooky2
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great shoes

Posted18 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very comfortable and light shoe, great ventilation, though not need with Irish weather :). Come with winter and summer inserts as well as spare straps. Great price for carbon soles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau Carbon HRS-2 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Billy40
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

road Shoe

Posted07 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This shoe looks great and are comfortable to wear, currently on sale price for £99.99 makes these great value. Carbon sole and comes with two types of insole (cold/warm climate). compatable with most pedal types. One negative comment is that they do not come with cleats provided, so if your old ones are worn then you may have to replace them also.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau Carbon HRS-2 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Davej1882
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Posted26 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great pair of cycling shoes, light, comfortable easy to fit the clets, and they look fantastic in the White colour. I would deffenalty recommend buying a pair.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau Carbon HRS-2 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
lombardi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

no attention was give for small details

Posted10 November 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
the slot in the shoes for the spd was not cut in, had to return this and wait for new delivery.... and with the second try, again the shoes did not have the slot to cut in properly, had to take a knife to cut this in...
on a more positive not the shoe is lightweight and looks great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>