Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Biogel RX Mitts

Louis Garneau Biogel RX Mitts

Overall rating:
4.175 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(80 reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
76 out of 80(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Biogel RX Mitts
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Biogel RX Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
marks
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

VERY GOOD

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I bought this for my son is 12 years old , size s .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Biogel RX Mitts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
trisuz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

basic mitt but not very comfortable

PostedJune 28, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Uncomfortable
these come up small for the quoted sizing so even if you can get them on around your fist, the finger sections tend to be a bit too tight and get uncomfortable on a long ride. Not too bad for a short ride but not enough padding for longer rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Biogel RX Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MTBRick
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Well padded, comfortable

PostedJune 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Got these in the clearance sale had been starting to get sore palms with previous gloves especially on rougher off road rides - these are defintely more comfortable and better padded as the soreness has gone. I always wear a medium glove, these are a good fit as far as I am concerned. Definitely a bargain at the clearance price I paid, they look and feel well made so expect at least a full season out of them. I got the black and white version, they look great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Biogel RX Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Excellent, good value glove

PostedJune 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really comfortable, with decent padding and fit really well. A great glove for the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Biogel RX Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
123elyboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Great Gloves at a great price

PostedJune 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great Gloves at a great price, staff were very helpful ensuring I had the best gloves for my needs!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Biogel RX Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
enigmaman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not Machine Washable!

PostedJune 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: not machine washable
On the plus side, I think they are very good value at the reduced price of £7.99. I've used them for half a dozen day-long rides and they have worn very well. Size is fine for me; I'm a medium size 7 and they fit very nicely. The only down side is that the label says they are not machine washable and should be rinsed in cold water. I don't know about you, but with what my gloves go through, I really want to wash them. You might want to bear this in mind.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Biogel RX Mitts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
t1mb0
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good for the price

PostedJune 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
These are a comfortable and fit well. But already after only a few rides the cut-offs are beginning to fray. I don't think they are going to last that long. But if you are like me and lose gloves fairly regularly that is not a problem!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Biogel RX Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janet64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Maidstone

Lightweight and comfortable

PostedMay 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent product light weight and comfortable excellent value for money would recommend .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Biogel RX Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Psyclobails

Good basic mitts

PostedMay 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Poor quality
Quality a bit hit & miss - small hole in one, missed stiching in another. Comfortable glove at this price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Biogel RX Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

These mitts make riding distance moe comfortable

PostedMay 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Have been experiencing some aches when riding on the road in recent years particularly in the lower thumb area. Bought these mitts to see if they would help in lessening effects of bumps and vibration to this area of my hands. Since wearing them have found aches decreased and generally have a much more comfortable ride both on the road and rough terrain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Biogel RX Mitts
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
eelblady
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good quality and looks good but uncomfortable

PostedMay 15, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
feel good in the shop, but when on th hoods with some weight thru' the hands the seams between the fingers dig in; a friend who bought at the same time reported the same issue
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau Biogel RX Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blacksmith
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great gloves

PostedMay 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Not had specialist gloves before, but these make all the difference. Ride is now much more comfortable, vibration is reduced and hands don't get so sweaty.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau Biogel RX Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Mickdev
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good lightweight product.

PostedMay 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought a large size and they fitted well. Have used them a few times and the padding provides support for the palms. I would recommend these gloves.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau Biogel RX Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Joe28
Country:Israel
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedMay 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Comfortable, although I would recommend buying one size bigger than usual as they are a tight fit. They look pretty durable, however, having only used them for a couple of weeks I cant say how long they will last. Nice design.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau Biogel RX Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yetiman575
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good fitting glove

PostedMay 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: no tabs to pull gloves off
Bought these gloves to use when on my turbo trainer in the garage as hands get very hot in full fingered gloves. Very pleased with the overall fitting plus nice and comfortable. Only negative point is no tabs to pull them off but for the price its a minor compaint.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau Biogel RX Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
axecarver
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ok. Not ideal for my riding style

PostedMay 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
I've got a very odd top of the bars riding habit, and more protection at the bottom of my hand would be nice, but they seem ok for everything else so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau Biogel RX Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Cyclist1965
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Really good

PostedApril 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Comfortable and I took the advice to size up as they were small. The quality is worth the cost
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau Biogel RX Mitts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
jesterj1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Reasonable value mitts let down by poor stiching

PostedApril 24, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Gloves are reasonably comfortable, I have completed a 60 miler wearing them and they offer adequate protection from road vibration. Sizing is a little on the small size so you may wish to consider going up a size. The product was let down by poor stiching on one of the straps, Evans content to exchange but ended up stiching instead.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau Biogel RX Mitts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PMartin
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Poor quality

PostedApril 24, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
I ordered these online and collected in store. I noticed straight away that the quality wasn't great. When I got home I saw that the velco strap was hanging on by a thread.
Evans exchanged them without a problem. Then noticed the replacement pair had a fault in the stitching. Decided to refund them and buy some more expensive ones. I would avoid these at all costs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau Biogel RX Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
DynamoDigby
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

PostedApril 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Perfect for warm days when normal gloves are too hot.
Excellent padding providing comfort & breathability.
Excellent value all round.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>