Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Biogel RX Mitts

Louis Garneau Biogel RX Mitts

Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
60 out of 60(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Biogel RX Mitts
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Biogel RX Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Danny1980
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great pair of gloves

PostedApril 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Lovely fit and very comfy. Very good communication from Evans following purchase and prompt delivery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Biogel RX Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Mildew
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Natty gloves

PostedApril 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Neat looking, fit wel and hands felt good after a century ride.. Looks like they will last well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Biogel RX Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
MattS9
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfectly good gloves, but fit small.

PostedApril 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Either I've got stupendously big hands, or these gloves fit small. I take a Large jersey, medium shorts, but Extra Large mitts. Even the large was too tight around the fingers.
Nothing wrong with the gloves though - once you've got the right size they're comfy, light, and well-padded. Great value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Biogel RX Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
AlwaysaHeadwind

Great value product with good design and weight

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: removal tabs would be handy
Having worn my faithful old cycling mitts to shreds I was on the look out for a lightweight summer replacement, and these mitts came up trumps.
Good padding in all the essential areas for roadies, and very lightweight to suit warmer rides. Other reviews mentioned that sizing can be on the tight size which of course I ignored to my peril - the mediums I ordered (my usual size) would have been a squeeze even for a mouse but Evans replaced swiftly with the large which are spot on. So size up!
As the stitching is quite snug, removal tabs or loops would have been ideal but cannot complain at the price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Biogel RX Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MrsNatW
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Birmingham

Great Value

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Got these in the sale - half price so a great bargain - as the female specific were not. They feel a bit tight between the fingers after a couple of hours on the bike, but that may be just the way I ride or I got a size too small!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Biogel RX Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
JonnyF
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chalk Farm

Really comfy and quality glove

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These gloves are great quality, and a real deal at the price offered.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Biogel RX Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
RicardoS
Country:Portugal
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good price

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Louis Garneau did it again, better than my specialized old gloves , and cheaper, great padding look nice
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Biogel RX Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
adanie
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Bargain sale item...

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I picked these up in the sale for £7 and think that they are excellent value. They might only last a season but are well padded and prevent my hands from going numb on long rides. For this price you can go wrong!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Biogel RX Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ready
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Great gloves at a great price. I would by again and recomend to others
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Biogel RX Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mike73nz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great price and quality

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Only used them a few times this winter, however, they look and feel to be the same as other expensive banded gloves.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Biogel RX Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
jhob
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfy, come up a bit small

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: sizing a bit small
I originally bought the large size in these as I have done with all other cycling gloves I've purchased. However they came up a bit small and would pinch in between my fingers making it very uncomfortable quite quickly.
I subsequently ordered the XL gloves and they fit just fine, maybe a touch baggy around the wrist but not too bad.
Wore them for a 200k audax at the weekend and they were really comfortable. My hands were about the only part of me that didn't ache!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau Biogel RX Mitts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
themonster
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Good low/ mid-range mitt

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
I bought these on sale and don't know if I would have spent more on them had they been full price. They are a nice pair of gloves, slightly loose fit on my hands but no slippage on the grips. The pads feel a little thin, as though they will compress and loose their protection after a while. They are easy to get on and off but the Velcro closure could be a little better, doesn't always keep them closed. The material feels comfortable, no bulky stitching bunching up between fingers, and they move well with the hands, in a very ergonomic way. It might be a little preemptive as I have only had them a few weeks now but for a budget, low to mid range glove they seem good overall.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau Biogel RX Mitts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Trainer38
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Summer gloves

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: not for endurance
Good fit and seem to be a quality product on the couple of rides I've had with them on.
Not a vast padded area, and although I only completed a 35miler the gloves gave me the impression that a longer ride would lead to discomfort on the palms of my hand.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau Biogel RX Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
nikosgreece

Looks good

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Not yet used but it looks good taking into account the price. Normally I use L and I got the Large but it is like Medium. So I suggest to go one size up
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau Biogel RX Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
MrsSolly
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Good value for money

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
The gloves are comfortable to wear and are particularly easy to put on and take off ( Velcro doesn't stick to inside of glove).
They were in the sale and were excellent value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau Biogel RX Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
1952
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Super bargin at discounted price!

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Fit re. stated size is good, padding is comfortable not obtrusive, well made.
all in all a great low price product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau Biogel RX Mitts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Chris86
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good- but go large

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: little bit tight
I bought these gloves as they were really good value and looked great.
I wore them for a 50 mile sportif straight away. They started off well, although about 2 hours in I noticed that they were quite tight around the webbing of my fingers- something you only notice during a long ride. I would recommend to go for a larger size than to what you're used to.
Other than that, good purchase.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau Biogel RX Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HannahB

Comfy and great value for money

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought these while in the sale and am overall very pleased. They fit well, although seem to come up quite big. I got a medium and there's def a bit of extra room in the glove. Also the padding is great. Might need more for longer rides, but for local commutes (10 miles) they are fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau Biogel RX Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TW100
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value product

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought these in the sale after looking for some time for a decent mitt. I was a bit concerned about the size so I checked the manufacturers website and ordered them based on the size guide. They arrived quickly and I was not disappointed. The quality and fit is excellent and I can't really see what benefit anybody could get from spending lots more, apart from having a more expensive brand name on them.
Very happy with my purchase!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau Biogel RX Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Odiebear
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent summer glove

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice looking and comfortable fitting summer gloves. The gloves offer gel cushioning to the palms and thumb area to reduce vibrations which in my opinion is well padded and in all the right places. - more than most gel gloves. Overall quality is very good with well stiched seams and quality materials used. Sizing is on the small side so go one size up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>