Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Elite Mitts

Louis Garneau Elite Mitts

Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Elite Mitts
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Elite Mitts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
beekay
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

Good purchase, average quality

PostedApril 2, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality, glued gel-parts
Use of materials is average; the gel-parts are glued in (not stitched).
Please DO NOT WASH these mitts EVER, ...as the glue around the gel-parts will deteriorate with time and eventually fall-out !! (I once owned a similar pair and washed them once after six years of use).
Purchased during the clearance sales and intended for use for low-mileage usage only.
If you are looking for quality, I would avoid this pair of mitts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Elite Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
herbee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Good Fit

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These gloves are very comfortable. Good fit (I am size 7 surgical gloves and the small fits perfectly). Good padding and easy to remove with the tabs. Look great too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Elite Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BillK
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great summer gloves

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Great price for very good gloves. Light weight, with Palm ventilation. Sizing is normal - not small European sizing. Discs for easy removal on fingers are different but there is no discomfort and you don't feel them during use. Very good quality and recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Elite Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
sib2004
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

comfy non velcro cuff

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, no velcro
The main reason ive been drawn to these gloves is the non velcro fastening cuff. Just slup on and you're good to go. No messing with velcro adjustments and more importantly no chaffing or rubbing around the wrist.
I paid a much higher price for these originally (albeit still not full price) so 9.99 in the sale and bought another 2 pairs!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Elite Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PhilO69
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Exactly what I hoped for as a snug fit and good quality addition to my LG helmet and shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Elite Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greglar
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Excellent pair of mitts, very good value for money and extremely comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Elite Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Martin98
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Summer glove

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Nice and airy construction. The Large fittet my size 10 hands.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Elite Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CarbonChaos
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Good mitts.

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good value for money. Comfy and light. Personally I like mitts without the velcro strap so these are perfect for me. I have tried both types and i know some people like to have the velcro open in the summer but all other times i find it to stiff and can get quite uncomfortable at the wrist. I recommend these. The palm pads are not bad too. Well designed and look good.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Elite Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Haxicab
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Excellent having discs on fingers to pull off gloves. Great feel when riding, well placed gel padding
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Elite Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fran73
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great, but can rub around the thumb area

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
These mitts are really comfortable, nice snug fit. The onyl downside I found was that the complex structure between thumb and forefinger rub initially. They are now really comfrotable though, and I much prefer the pull on fit rather than the velcro fastening of other mitts
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Elite Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Swede70
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good priced gloves

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Feel very nice during the cycling trip. Fairly easy to take off thanks to the rubber straps. I have size 10 hands and Went for the large ones which fits nicely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.