Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Jerseys or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Metro 2 Short Sleeve Jersey

Louis Garneau Metro 2 Short Sleeve Jersey

Overall rating:
4.196 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
50 out of 56(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Metro 2 Short Sleeve Jersey
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Metro 2 Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stevo75
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
My first cycling jersey. Fits very well. Perfect for riding at the weekend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Metro 2 Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simon270970
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good jersey, comfortable and well made

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
The jersey is well made and comfortable, performing well in the varied weather over the past few weeks. p
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Metro 2 Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hotchili
Country:Italy
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value for money

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
True to the size, stylish and very convenient.
I would have bought another one in a different color but the size was not available.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Metro 2 Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
cmtch
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good lighweight top

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A good slightly lose fitting top, currently worn whilst on the old turbo trainer! very good value for money and nice fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Metro 2 Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
isphotos
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

great for the price

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
It's a fairly basic jersey, but good at the price ! I chose the white one to be cool in the summer, should be perfect for this. As others have commented,the sleeves are a little on the loose side but tthat's not really an issue to me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Metro 2 Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Iochalk
Country:Greece
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cheap but

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Uncomfortable
Cheap product with good quality but wrong size chart.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Metro 2 Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KD31
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great shirt

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Well made, fits perfectly and looks great. Wore a lot throughout summer and stayed cool. Has been washed lots but still looks as good as new. Like the pockets on the rear, hold small items well and the Garneau logo looks good as well. Good value from Evans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Metro 2 Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
snowmann
Country:Spain
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

relax fit and comfortable

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: a bit loose around the arms.
a good training jersey, semi-relax fit, especially around the arms. good for hot summer training days. especially with the UV protection. the LG size chart worked perfectly for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Metro 2 Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1980nrm
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

great value product

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I found that this product is just as good as more expensive shirts and the rear pockets are very useful and strong.
I also found that the shirt wicks away sweat very well kept me me cool and dry
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Metro 2 Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nate2021
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

I bought the yellow riding shirt, it's great!

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
I needed a hi-vis riding shirt. It works great and I feel comfortable in the shirt. I think for the price, it has all of the features of more expensive jerseys. I would recommend this jersey to any beginner or occasional rider, such as myself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Metro 2 Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJ57
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

great value, stylish cycle jersey

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really good value. Comfortable to wear. Good set of rear pockets including a centre pocket with facility to hold a mobile/music device and allow the headphones to be threaded through into the interior of the jersey.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau Metro 2 Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
apj46
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Great for my 1st jersey

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Just got back into cycling. Good fit and comfortable to ride in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau Metro 2 Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
OHbiWan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Ok to start with but a seam failed after 3 rides

PostedAugust 5, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Fits nicely, looks good, but a seam failed after a few uses.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau Metro 2 Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bowlsey7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Quality product - Not a tight fit

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
A suprisingly good product for the money. I found that this came up a little loose on me, but that just makes it very suitable for commuting , casual riding and MTB rather than fast road.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau Metro 2 Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Peter6283
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Good quality short-sleeved cycling jersey

PostedJune 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Looks great & fits great. Has everything you'd expect for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau Metro 2 Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Topgear555
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light and comfortable

PostedJune 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
A very good lightweight and comfortable short sleeve jersey. At the price it's a bargain. Can recommend for warm summer days. The fit is good without being overly tight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau Metro 2 Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
olyn
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

comfortable, high visibility

PostedMay 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really like this shirt. I'm going to get a couple more.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau Metro 2 Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
plyzjj

PostedMay 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I was looking for a high viz layer for cycling and this proved to be very reasonable in comparison to other brands.
The 3 for 2 offer was an added bonus, allowing me to get a helmet, layer and gloves for £60.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau Metro 2 Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GreatHammondo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Decent bit of kit

PostedMay 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Nice looking and comfortable top, the pockets are perhaps a little shallow if anything but it does the job I bought it to do and, having been washed a few times, has kept it's colour, size and shape.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau Metro 2 Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rick18
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Leisure riding only

PostedMay 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This shirt is as advertised, a relaxed fit for weekend rides not racing, if you want a tight fitting jersey buy a race fitting product. Suitable for leisure riding only, always go for a size smaller than normal it is loose around the stomach and arms.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>