Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Jerseys or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Lemmon Short Sleeve Jersey

Louis Garneau Lemmon Short Sleeve Jersey

Overall rating:
4.579 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 19(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Lemmon Short Sleeve Jersey
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Lemmon Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LondonCommuter2
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value for money and fit

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I'm always nervous buying new brands of clothing on-line in case they don't fit very well.
Thankfully there were no problems with the sizing guide - it fits perfectly without being too tight.
The fabric wicks sweat away fairly effectively even when wearing a rucksack on my daily commute and the front zip allows variation in ventilation when it gets hot.
Great value as it was in the 2 for 3 sale.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Lemmon Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sam39
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
For the money, this is a fantastic piece of kit. It's a nice, tight fit with much larger pockets than I expected. The top of the pocket is well elasticated so there is no chance for phone, keys, gels etc falling out mid ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Lemmon Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brm1912
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Good quality at a reasonable price

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This product was even better than expected, being free in the Evans ultimate sale item event. I would have bought it in any case as it is light, well made and fits my slightly less than perfect cycling body shape without looking like comic relief 'mamil'.Very impressed and matches the LG race shoes which also were of good quality.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Lemmon Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SnowmanFrostie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Fits well

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
it fits really well and has nice pockets and ipod headphones hole.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Lemmon Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vsmith1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Nicely finished

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This jersey is light, airy and well finished. There are some nice little details - the extra back pocket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Lemmon Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healdy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Great fit, very comfortable

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, headphone cable management
Excellent fitting, really comfortable, nice deep pockets & looks great!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Lemmon Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
StueyH
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It is what it is.

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
I've been looking for a jersey with back pockets and this works well to keep pump etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Lemmon Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mustTRImore
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value top

PostedMay 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I purchased this top in red/white because the black/white was not available - although the red looks ok, I still think the black looks better - only myself to blame for that though!!
Overall - good value for money, a good fit and perfectly fit for purpose - recommended :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Lemmon Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Whiskers12
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and great fit

PostedApril 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Great fitting jersey - I bought two (red and black) in the sale. Maybe a bit expensive otherwise...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Lemmon Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PC87
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great design, fits well and is comfortable whilst riding!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Lemmon Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LukeL
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality, but odd fit

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Excellent summer jersey, but worth trying on to make sure the fit is right.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau Lemmon Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Special01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Good quality top

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Good fit and quality. Decent sized pockets too. Had a couple of rides already and very comfortable. The jersey does well to keep you cool. I'm not an expert would certainly recommend. Picking it up in the sale helped too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau Lemmon Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IMAR
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent top and at a very reasonable price

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Everything about this top is exactly what you need it to be, breathes well, the cut is excellent (not ridiculously tight but no slack), I'm 5 10 and reasonably built and the medium is perfect. I struggle with a number of more expensive tops in terms of the feel of the material and find them uncomfortable particularly on hot days and many hours in the saddle, not the case here. The best bit is the four pockets across the back, the middle one in particular is excellent for a pump without it sliding about down your side. Looks great, feels great, fits well, really no reason not to get this top.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau Lemmon Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
david8
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

this product looks & feels stylish

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, stylish
fits well feels great and comfortable with the added advantage of a full zip to front of garment wich allows you to keep a little cooler if desired
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau Lemmon Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
flat4
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lightweight, comnfortable & very good quality

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent quality for the money. Very comfortable, lightweight and looks good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau Lemmon Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Danny10
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Excellent Product

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great value product & really comfortable fit. Worn a few times now & still really comfy & great fit,
Will buy brand again for fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau Lemmon Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
latino

PostedJuly 7, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
nice top, light and comfortable. good quality and looks the part
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau Lemmon Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Benjybunny1971
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Great top for the price.

PostedMay 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this top whilst it was on sale yesterday. I was looking for a top with a full zip front for the current heat wave! I have used it on my 10 mile commute through the city yesterday evening and this morning and my initial experience is that it fits well, has good pockets and good cooling / airflow properties.
My only gripe is that the zip is a bit fiddly to do up to begin with, but once it's started its fine.
I bought a small (I'm usually small to medium) and it fits very well. As with all clothing, its best to try on in the shop. I think the top looks great compared to other makes and more expensive alternatives.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau Lemmon Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stevens
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cool and soft

PostedMay 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: loose fit
Used my jersey for the first time today in sunny conditions and a temperature at +22C. The jersey is made of a very light and soft material so it was excellent at today´s conditions. The pockets was also perfect since they was big and very easy to reach compared to a lot of other jerseys. To only thing that was not so god was the ProFit, I´m a normal sized man but the ProFit was to fluffy/loose and not at all as a regular Italian ProFit jersey. This ProFit was more of a comfort fit I would say so don¨t buy it big.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.