Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Jerseys or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Evans Short Sleeve Jersey

Louis Garneau Evans Short Sleeve Jersey

Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Evans Short Sleeve Jersey
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Evans Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
APNZ
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Notting Hill

Great price (on sale) and pretty good quality

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is the first cycle jersey I've ever purchased and it's pretty good. Nice fit, though perhaps a little tight on the arms and around the tummy. Has lots of pockets on the back which have proved very handy. Those pockets can be filled with a wallet, house keys, phone and cycle tool without being uncomfortable. Colour is pretty good, write stripes on the sleeves have caught people's attention. I bought it on sale, and at that price was quite happy with my purchase. Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Evans Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
mcb46
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Nice fit, question over material...

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: pockets are loose, side pockets have angled tops, fragile fabric?
Comfy fit, stretchy but not skin tight. Seems to wick away sweat pretty well, although I've only been riding it in September in Surrey.
Four pockets at the back seems great, but I'm not sure I've any other jerseys where your phone bounces out on a descent, perhaps a drain cover, but certainly not a pothole type shake. I suppose I should put it in the saddle bag perhaps - or get a jersey with better elasticated tops to the pockets. Not sure that's fair to fault this jersey for that though.
The tops of the back pockets/pounches to the right and left are angled to gain easier access whilst you are riding, but this perhaps means they are less secure for your stuff - I only put small heavier things in there now, or for example a rain cape which stuffs it completely so it can't fall out.
The material seems like two or three layers of almost mesh-like fabric, unfortunately I snagged it straight away and the thread that came away and left a significant line running right across the front, so I suppose it's not rugged, but that's offset by the fact that it's lightweight - you're not supposed to be riding through trees in it anyway!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Evans Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KCBUK
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Good Summer Jersey - no zip pocket though

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Nicely fitted, well made summer jersey. Only down point is there is no zip pocket
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Evans Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pipsqueak12
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent fit and very comfortable

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I liked this so much that I immediately ordered another in blue, and a red one for my husband.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Evans Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bigbird55
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

A comfortable and pleasing garment that looks good

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A "proper" cycling jersey that is comfortable and functional. It is also good on the eye. Very happy that it offers excellent value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Evans Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Mossy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great bit of kit

PostedMay 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good quality,great fit, stylish, decent size pockets for your bits of kit, looks good. You wont be dissapointed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Evans Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Boddy15
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Smart, lightweight, breathable.

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I am 5' 11", 12.5 stone, 40" chest and medium was definitely too small. Large fits just right - snug and fitted but not too tight. I would err on the side of larger rather than smaller if you are unsure, these tops are close fitting.
Other than that, it is a really smart looking and comfortable top that is breathable and great on long runs.
Great value in the sale too.
Highly recommended.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Evans Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pippy
Country:Isle of Man
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Just the job

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, full zip a bonus
Great fit
The long zip a great idea lets more air in on the long Isle of Man hills
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Evans Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
greenclan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Overall good top

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Overall good top. Bit pricey at full price but I bought in the sale.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Evans Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
george87
Country:Malta
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light, comfortable, loose fit

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: no zipped rear pocket
Overall this is a great jersey.. very comfortable, light and well suited for warmer temperatures. I'm 5'10", 75Kgs and the L is a good fit.
On the downside, it's a loose fit across the core, which is ok for short rides though. Also worth noting is that it does not have a zip on the rear pocket, which is a considerable downfall given the loose fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Evans Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
swede54
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Great top for the warmer weather

PostedMay 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Good fit and the mesh vents ensure plenty of ventilation on a warm day. Tried Gore and Altura but picked this one because it was a bit longer in the body and it stayed put over 30 miles. Four rear pockets, one of which has a headphone hole for those who prefer not to hear what's going on around them. A zipped pocket was the only thing missing. Washes well but does recommend cold wash where everything else I have says 30C.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.