Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for BikeParka Stash Cycle Cover

BikeParka Stash Cycle Cover

Overall rating:
4.04 / 5
4
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
22 out of 25(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for BikeParka Stash Cycle Cover
Review 1 for BikeParka Stash Cycle Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ester
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

bloomin brilliant!

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Fabulous product, it arrived just before some really rough weather and it hasn't moved and the bike has stayed bone dry, really impressed compared to the oxford cover I had previously. Plenty easy enough to take off and put back on again too, no faffing with velcro straps in the dark.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BikeParka Stash Cycle Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fanatic
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

Effective cover

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Fits my mountain bike and fitted my single speed commuter until it was stolen recently. Keeps out the weather and relatively straight forward to take off and put on each morning/evening. It has an adjustable bungee on top if there was any slack material. Overall, I would recommend without hesitation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BikeParka Stash Cycle Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Madmags
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product does the job

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: you will need a long chain to secure your bike
After reading the mixed reviews I decided to give it a try, I wasn't disappointed my order was quickly dispatched and after reading the instructions was fairly easy to use. I found it was a lot easier to cover my bike the second time. It has been well tested and after 2 thunderstorms has kept my bike dry and rust free which saves me a lot of time maintaining my bike. The product easily covers my large board man comp hybrid and there is ample room to cater for a basket or pannier. The only complaint I have with the cover is the eyelets which are far too small to feed even a small chain to secure the bike, I had to purchase a longer chain to feed under the cover. All in all for the price this is a great product and would recommend it to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BikeParka Stash Cycle Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stephyglover
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Seems to be made of tough material, but is not thick like tarp.
It fits on all of the bikes I have tried and has withstood the really bad weather we have had recently.
The toggle on the top is good to hang it up when you're using your bike or want to dry it out.
I've only had it a few weeks, but I expect it will last a long time.
If you lock your bike up, ensure the chain can go underneath. Otherwise you have to move the side wall of the parka upwards to allow for it. This stops a lot of the bike being protected. If you have an issue with this, then the Urban cover will be better as there is a dedicated entry for locks in the centre of the side walls.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BikeParka Stash Cycle Cover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
msmith046
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Notting Hill

Absolutely tiny - one size fits kiddie trike!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, too small, described incorrectly
One size fits all?
I have a 29" frame. This would only fit a child's bike. Flimsy too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BikeParka Stash Cycle Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shahir
Country:United Kingdom

Great protection for my bike

PostedJune 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Very happy with this bike cover, does exactly what it's meant to do, comes with it's own carry bag do you can take it with you
Love the colour also
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for BikeParka Stash Cycle Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AdamDoubleG
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very pleased so far!

PostedJune 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
After buying some extremely cheap covers which barely covered the bike, then ripped and blew away a couple of times, I decided to splash out treat myself to one of these. It cost quite a bit more but it's really nicely made and you can feel the quality in the material used, and in the construction of it.
It feels rugged and fits snugly over my bike so it's totally covered and protected. I'd feel confident about leaving my bike under it all winter, if I needed to.
There's a knack to fitting it over the bike, but it's explained in the manual and is pretty easy to get the hang of.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for BikeParka Stash Cycle Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
crackedeverest
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Neat & stylish

PostedJune 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: fiddly to use
Neat & stylish & weatherproof so far (had it 3 weeks). However it is quite fiddly to put over my bike. To make it easier to use I think I will have to buy wheel stand at some point to stop the front wheel turning when putting it on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BikeParka Stash Cycle Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TBax
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good cover but not cheap

PostedMay 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
This cover appears well made and fits snugly over a mans' full size mountain bike. It was quite difficult to get on the first time, however practice will probably make perfect. Also the material looks quite lightweight and maybe a bit prone to tearing. Time will tell!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for BikeParka Stash Cycle Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mic012
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice product - good quality

PostedApril 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This cover fits most bikes and looks great at the same time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for BikeParka Stash Cycle Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hartonislander
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good and sturdy cycle cover.

PostedApril 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
The cover fits perfectly and is very easy to fit; just what I required.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for BikeParka Stash Cycle Cover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
CaptainA
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Is not "one size fits all"

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, Unattractive, small
If you ride a 29er, or anything other than a 26 inch wheel (or less), don't bother. Shall be returning it immediately.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for BikeParka Stash Cycle Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cwallace1980
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Easy to Use & Effective

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I'm new to London and brought my bike along with me... there's no space in the house for the bike, so it's living outside. It rains in London, hence the need for this Parka. It fits both my wife and my bike perfectly, was easy to fit, and has worked perfectly for the past few weeks. Not a drop of water has touched the bike since fitting this. Not to mention that the price is right. If you live in London and have a bike, you need a bike parka from Evan's.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for BikeParka Stash Cycle Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TheEnthusiast
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it say - my bike is dry

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: bit difficult to put on the first time
Good coverage, has kept my bike dry (even with heavy rain). A bit difficult to put on the first time (maybe I should read the instructions (front wheels first). Good purchase
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for BikeParka Stash Cycle Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tom1976
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Bought this for my Cross bike as the place we were staying on holiday had no bike storage. Stood up well to the typical Hebrides weather. No tears but I have used it for only a week so far. The elastic around the wheels makes it fit well. Would recommend this based on my use so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for BikeParka Stash Cycle Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mischief
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good product

PostedMay 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
If you have high handlebars it does not fit well, or ones that stick up then it does not reach the ground, otherwise it is fine, is waterproof, and lightweight. Do be careful if leaning it up against a wall etc as it damages easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for BikeParka Stash Cycle Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cappy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

Top quality bike cover

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
The elasticated edge make this 'fit' well and keep the risk of wind blowing the cover off the bike to a minimum.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for BikeParka Stash Cycle Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scandibiker
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Wimbledon

Does what it says

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Does what it says - reasonably easy to pull on/off my bike daily keeping it dry. I don't bother to fiddle with it to cover entire bike including wheels, just seat, front and back basket plus top of bike frame.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for BikeParka Stash Cycle Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FratelloTob
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

perfect balcony usage

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Perfect to cover the bike on my balcony. Easy to use and you will not get upset when using it when you are tired, hungry and wet.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for BikeParka Stash Cycle Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chris77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Protects brilliantly

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Really pleased with the product. Fits the bike well and is easy to put on and remove
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>