Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for BikeParka Stash Cycle Cover

BikeParka Stash Cycle Cover

Overall rating:
4.071 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for BikeParka Stash Cycle Cover
Review 1 for BikeParka Stash Cycle Cover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
CaptainA
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Is not "one size fits all"

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, Unattractive, small
If you ride a 29er, or anything other than a 26 inch wheel (or less), don't bother. Shall be returning it immediately.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BikeParka Stash Cycle Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cwallace1980
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Easy to Use & Effective

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I'm new to London and brought my bike along with me... there's no space in the house for the bike, so it's living outside. It rains in London, hence the need for this Parka. It fits both my wife and my bike perfectly, was easy to fit, and has worked perfectly for the past few weeks. Not a drop of water has touched the bike since fitting this. Not to mention that the price is right. If you live in London and have a bike, you need a bike parka from Evan's.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BikeParka Stash Cycle Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TheEnthusiast
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it say - my bike is dry

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: bit difficult to put on the first time
Good coverage, has kept my bike dry (even with heavy rain). A bit difficult to put on the first time (maybe I should read the instructions (front wheels first). Good purchase
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BikeParka Stash Cycle Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tom1976
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Bought this for my Cross bike as the place we were staying on holiday had no bike storage. Stood up well to the typical Hebrides weather. No tears but I have used it for only a week so far. The elastic around the wheels makes it fit well. Would recommend this based on my use so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BikeParka Stash Cycle Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mischief
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good product

PostedMay 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
If you have high handlebars it does not fit well, or ones that stick up then it does not reach the ground, otherwise it is fine, is waterproof, and lightweight. Do be careful if leaning it up against a wall etc as it damages easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BikeParka Stash Cycle Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cappy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

Top quality bike cover

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
The elasticated edge make this 'fit' well and keep the risk of wind blowing the cover off the bike to a minimum.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for BikeParka Stash Cycle Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scandibiker
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Wimbledon

Does what it says

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Does what it says - reasonably easy to pull on/off my bike daily keeping it dry. I don't bother to fiddle with it to cover entire bike including wheels, just seat, front and back basket plus top of bike frame.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for BikeParka Stash Cycle Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FratelloTob
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

perfect balcony usage

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Perfect to cover the bike on my balcony. Easy to use and you will not get upset when using it when you are tired, hungry and wet.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BikeParka Stash Cycle Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chris77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Protects brilliantly

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Really pleased with the product. Fits the bike well and is easy to put on and remove
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for BikeParka Stash Cycle Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
UKAR
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Will keep your bike snug and dry

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, waterproof, easy to fit
I've had a couple of bike covers in the last six months but this cover tops both. It's relatively easy to put on the bike (covers always seem to snag every lump and bump) and there's a toggle to tighten it further so there's no chance of it shifting. There's a seam running down the middle so it's easy to tell when you've got it centred over the bike. Other covers can be a nightmare, wondering if you've evened the thing out.
In the couple of weeks I've had it, it has had to endure gale force winds and heavy rain and it's coped admirably, it has been bone dry underneath, right down to the bottom of the tyres. As I live in a flat and the bike lives on the balcony it has to be kept out of the wind and rain and this cover does the trick nicely.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for BikeParka Stash Cycle Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jc292
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job well

PostedJune 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Fits my road bike nicely, and easy to fit. Good quality and not an eyesore like some. Carry bag is a little snug so a bit of a faff putting it away.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for BikeParka Stash Cycle Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RichC

Awesome cover

PostedMay 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I've been using the Urban version of this cover for when I have to take my good bike into the city and lock it up. Its been out in snow, rain and wind and still looks like new after 6 months hard use. So I got this Stash cover for my girlfriends bike which lives in garden and it looks just as good quality as mine and fits her bike perfect, the draw string is a simple, clever feature.
Great product, I'd recommend either this or the Urban version.
Rich in Brighton
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for BikeParka Stash Cycle Cover
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sean344
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Does not fit

PostedMay 9, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
Says fits most bikes, I must be the unlucky one because it does not fit
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for BikeParka Stash Cycle Cover
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
McKeenie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Due to some specific issues i'll never use again.

PostedApril 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive, flawed design?
I've had a few problems with this product which highlight specific usability problems that may or may not affect other users.
My work and home have wheel slot bike parking which means you either have to leave the slotted wheel uncovered or accept that the Parka may be damaged while slotting the wheel in. Not a big problem admittedly, however you should be aware that using the bikeparka creates a sail and since there is no rain without wind in the UK the two time's I've used this product I've come back to a blown over bike and associated damage.
Buy the Urban model and ensure you can lock the frame securely against something otherwise don't bother, you'll just damage the thing you're trying to protect.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.