Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Bike Storage or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for BikeParka Urban Cycle Cover

BikeParka Urban Cycle Cover

Overall rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for BikeParka Urban Cycle Cover
Review 1 for BikeParka Urban Cycle Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
On7h33dg3
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A worthwhile investment for a much loved bike

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Cover fits my XL frame very well (with both a rack and bar ends), giving the bike full coverage. It is a tight fit, which means it is very secure, and does not blow in the wind, but may take several fittings to find the most efficient way of getting it onto the bike. The velcro flaps are large and well positioned to enable the locking of the bike whilst keeping it enclosed and almost fully weather tight in the cover.
After 4 weeks of use, I've managed to wear a small hole in the fabric where the bike leans against the wall, but the rip-stop fabric has prevented this from becoming any larger than 3mm wide.
Looks stylish. Fits and covers the bike very well. Keeps it very dry, even in the heaviest of rain. If you're looking to keep an expensive/much loved bike well protected when stored outdoors, this is a very worthwhile investment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BikeParka Urban Cycle Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
connachtman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Good product

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I bought this having had to give up a share of a lock-up garage and not wanting the bike on the landing where it invariably gets in the way nor the consequences of its effects from winter commuting; the garden was the only alternative.
I choose the BikeParka based on a few reviews and the fact it has a side slit which is very useful for lock access. It has proved thus far to be a good buy though the elasticated bottom makes covering the bike a little fiddly but proves its worth on windy days.
Overall pleased with the purchase despite the cost, but wish fitting was a bit faster for the daily commute.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BikeParka Urban Cycle Cover
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
NickF
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job, but very hard to fit!

PostedJune 13, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Living in London, I keep my bike outside of the front of my house, bolted to my brick wall. Whilst the Parka does the job of keeping the bike dry, it is a real battle to put on. As someone else has said previously it is really tight on the handlebars and then loose in other areas. When its fitted it just doesn't seem right. I am continuing to persevere until I find something else.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BikeParka Urban Cycle Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AxMan
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple and easy to use

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Provides excellent cover, even over my wife's bike which has a basket on the front. It will never come off and getting to the lock is easy using the opening.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BikeParka Urban Cycle Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great bike cover

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
better than most i have seen owned; does what it says on the tin
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BikeParka Urban Cycle Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlexT1000
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great fit and quality

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Great service and a high quality product. Fits the bike perfectly and designed to prevent build up of water by fitting snugly around the bike.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for BikeParka Urban Cycle Cover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ferienne
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Poor fit, difficult to fit, unable to secure bike

PostedOctober 26, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive, difficult to fit, poor fit, very difficult to lock bike up through hole given
Bought 2 of these urban parkas for me and my husband who have MTBs. Thought they would be ideal as you can lock thorough the hole provided. Arrived in the post well packaged. Went to fit them to our bikes and it was very difficult. Cover was definitely correct way round but just looked terrible and not at all user friendly, tight and straining across the handle bars and loose and flappy in pther places. I wouldn't be prepared to fight to put that on and off my bike a couple of times a day. Tried to lock through mine and it was impossible, hole doesn't give you enough space and you're unable to see what you're doing so blindly fiddling around under the cover hoping you get it right. Husband didn't even attempt to try to lock his and gave up exasperated. Returns process was great. We ordered online and returned to our local Evans store with no quibbles from them. Excellent customer service just shame about the product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for BikeParka Urban Cycle Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MarkGG
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Great product, looks good and has done very well to withstand the awful weather we've had recently. Recommended.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BikeParka Urban Cycle Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spong12
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great cover

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Quite expensive but fits my bike perfectly and after a few weeks seems to totally waterproof. Looks like you get what you pay for.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for BikeParka Urban Cycle Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BA88
Country:Jersey
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great cover!

PostedMarch 31, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This thing covers my whole bike including racks and pedals, leaving only a small amount of wheel rim. But oh well. The velcro holes are great for using a lock, so it prevents the lock from getting rusty.
Fabric is still quite thin though, but not as bad as Topeak cover I had before which ripped to shreds in a matter of months. This one is holding up much better. If I do get any holes though gore text patches are the way to go. THe drawstring is only effective at tightening the fabric along the top, but would be better with one which fastens horizontally around the wheels.
Looks low profile and overall a good purchase, best cover I have found yet.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for BikeParka Urban Cycle Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fuzz56

Innovative design

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
I bought this for my husband and he loves it - looks stylish but doesn't sacrifice style for substance as it's very hard-wearing.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for BikeParka Urban Cycle Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highgateheroine
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Functional and looks great! A must buy accessory

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I have just bought my second BikeParka and LOVE it! The first was a present which proved to be so useful I bought one for myself. They are great quality, very well made and functional whilst still looking stylish. The BikeParka not only protects your bike from the elements but also allows you to securely lock your bike using the 'lock slots'. Very easy to use and to carry around as it folds up and comes with it's own little storage sack. Great value for money too. Comes in a range of colours - I chose the safe option and bought both in 'pavement' but all of the colours are great'. 10/10 - definitely highly recommended.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.