Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Timbuk2 Classic Messenger Bag - Medium

Timbuk2 Classic Messenger Bag - Medium

Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Timbuk2 Classic Messenger Bag - Medium
Review 1 for Timbuk2 Classic Messenger Bag - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hockey
Country:United Kingdom

Brilliant product

PostedApril 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This is used as a school bag so it needs to be cool, stand up to some serious abuse, carry lots of stuff and be comfortable while cycling to and from.
This easily does all of these and has the extra bonus of being the correct size for a stand reflective rucksack cover for the darker journeys on the bike.
So tempted to get one for work
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Timbuk2 Classic Messenger Bag - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JuLess
Age:25-34
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

No bad points at all!

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This bag is awesome. has a large number of pockets, a laptop sleeve at back of the main section, an additional strap to secure it when riding, enough room to take about 2 cubic feet of stuff and seems to be bombproof.
Good-luck finding a better "courier" style bag at this price point. Because you won't.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Timbuk2 Classic Messenger Bag - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MattJW
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

An excellent quality bag

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great, Comfortable, totally waterproof
Bought as a Christmas present for my girlfriend, this replaced an almost identical Timbuktu bag that she had been using almost daily for around 10 years. Like the old one, the new is well made and looks good. It has a couple of updated features (more pockets, different buckles) but remains faithful to a classic design. Not cheap, but worth it for the quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Timbuk2 Classic Messenger Bag - Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KevinW
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
It is a very sturdy and strong bag . I have it a month now and use it for college. If there was a division in the middle of main compartment it would be even better . The quick release buckle is good when removing overhead I do find the velcro strapping on front very secure and no need for clips Overall very satisfied with purchase
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Timbuk2 Classic Messenger Bag - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Guinness85
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Highly recommended

PostedJune 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
It's very lovely bag by daily commute, if you get by walk or by bike as well, also good to shopping or into your office by suit or casual.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Timbuk2 Classic Messenger Bag - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
silverback
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

comfortable with plenty of features

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This is a well designed product that functions extremely well. I use on my commute and also off the bike. when on the bike the bag is rock solid and dose not slip. in short this is a brilliant bag and would recomend it to any one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Timbuk2 Classic Messenger Bag - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tests
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A very good product

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
It has proved to be ideal for holding sufficient clothes for the weekend tour .It is comfortable and the bag holds its place when adjusted correctly. The buckles to the main flap are at first a little difficult to open.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Timbuk2 Classic Messenger Bag - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best Messenger Bag on the market

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, well thought and very functional out design
I researched quite a lot before I bought this bag. Lots of information available on the site and I looked all over the web for a UK supplier. Evans were the cheapest by far.
I almost bought the Large bag and I am very glad that I didn't as the medium is more than big enough. Plenty of space in the main part of the bag. Along with several zip compartments for wallet/phone/keys. Another zip pouch big enough for my 7inch laptop and the side pocket that you can get into without opening the whole bag is great for on the move.
This product is a very well designed bag. very rugged with a functional strap that changes to accommodate whatever situation i am in. Also it is properly waterproof. Nothing I have put in it has gotten even slightly damp.
Possibly on the costly side for the majority of people but well worth the money. If you are after a comparable bag to most satchel bags on the market i would probably go for the small. the medium is big enough to fit my 17inch laptop, folder and pad in as well as a hoody a water bottle and sandwiches.
 
Products related to my review
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Timbuk2 Classic Messenger Bag - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drouart
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Quality and very comfortable

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Decided to buy a courier style bag instead of a rucksack this year. Great styling on this bag and lots of pockets for fitting tools, pump, spare tubes etc. I commute daily to work and take in my clothes and towel, these all fit in effortlessly with the large opening of this bag. The extra stability strap is very good at keeping the bag fixed on your back and not swinging about when your weaving in and out of traffic. Had a couple of trips in the rain and everything has remained dry inside. A few reviews mentioned rain coming in the side of the bag, i always make sure the flap covers the opening fully as i use it! Would very much recommend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Timbuk2 Classic Messenger Bag - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoctorAtomic
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

High quality, well featured.

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, thoughtfully designed, many useful pockets
Cons: rain could get in either side when closed.
Well made, lots of pockets inside and out. Pockets have easy access for items you need to grab quickly and security for those items you can't afford to lose. There is also the Napoleon pocket to provide access without opening the whole bag.
The tag for a rear light is very useful as are the little reflective tabs. I also really appreciate the stabiliser cross strap for stability when turning to look backwards while riding.
Only criticism would be that when fully closed it's still possible for rain to get in either side.
It's clear that they've evolved the design of this bag through usage by riders and feedback from customers. Definitely recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Timbuk2 Classic Messenger Bag - Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mikko
Country:Finland
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A versatile bag!

PostedJune 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
I find this bag a very good for commuting, riding of not! It has enough room for every day gear and many pockets of various size. The fabric seems durable. All in all, this would be an excellent product, but because it is a bit heavy in weight, I rate it "Good".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.