Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Water Bottles & Cages or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Specialized Purist Mo-Flo Bottle

Specialized Purist Mo-Flo Bottle

Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Purist Mo-Flo Bottle
Review 1 for Specialized Purist Mo-Flo Bottle
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Emg78
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Not Great

PostedApril 13, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
The bottle itself is fine & plenty big but the mouth piece keeps slipping in and closing as you drink.. It's very annoying when out & about on the bike. I have substituted the top from one of my 'little big mouth' bottles which I find works much much better as it stays open while taking a drink. Therefore I would recommend buying the 'big mouth' bottle instead & it is also cheaper!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Purist Mo-Flo Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Water flows easy!!

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This bottle looks great and snaps firmly into place when used with the specialized carbon cage. Water flows really easily and the lid won't leak. Soon scruffs up when used with constant removal and insertion but what bottle doesn't.
I would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Purist Mo-Flo Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaveWolves
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this with the Specialized MTB rib cage and it fits very securely. One of the best water bottles I've owned and have bought numerous in the past. Definitely a recommended combination.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Purist Mo-Flo Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gingerwarrior
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great water flow

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
By far the best water flow on the market.....takes no effort to empty half the bottle in one squeeze
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Purist Mo-Flo Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LDSH
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Feels good, tastes good, doesn't leak.

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, you get what you pay for
Cons: you pay for what you get
I'm happy; the bottle fits nicely inside the Specialized Rib Cage holder, without threatening to come out at all. It also doesn't leak, as per previous reviews.
I've fitted mine to the down tube as recommended by other reviewers, which saves looking down whilst riding. I did try it over the Specialized Air Tool Mini Pump and it's pretty sturdy, but decided to leave the pump on the seat tube on its own until I can ride long enough to need two bottles! Overall: impressed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Purist Mo-Flo Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lincswheeler
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I bought this because I have a Specialized bike and I like the colour. It keeps the liquid fresh and looks good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Purist Mo-Flo Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LJG7777

It's a plastic bottle

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Does the job fine, recommend buying bigger though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Purist Mo-Flo Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
accobra
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Bigger bottle than my last specialized one, much better. Water tastes lovely and fresh.Very pleased
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Purist Mo-Flo Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
notts77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

leakproof - excellent

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Tried many bottle and they always leak, these dont!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.