Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Bike Bags & Transport or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Evoc Bike Travel Bag

Evoc Bike Travel Bag

New: additional handle in the rear, Also fits 29", Special frame protector mat, 2 separate wheel compartments on the sides, 3 separate compartments for smaller parts (pedals, quick release skewers, tools, etc.), Wide, stable heavy-duty undercarriage with smoothly running skate wheels, Lockable zips, collapsible. Please Note; an adaptor is avaliable if you want to use this bike bag with a road bike.
Overall rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
33 out of 34Would you recommend this product to a friend?97%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
28 Questions | 42 Answers
Customer reviews for Evoc Bike Travel Bag
Review 1 for Evoc Bike Travel Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Highly recommendable

Posted16 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
So far really pleased with the travel bag. The bag looks good and seems to be of a high quality. The bike was really easy to pack and to unpack. Plenty of extra room inside the bag that can be used to pack other bike gear - helmet, shoes etc. Highly recommendable.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Evoc Bike Travel Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Glasgow

Kept my bike safe on flight

Posted31 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great, easily transported
Really good product, well made, good storage compartments, only disappointment was the need to buy the road bike padding kit - should really be included for this kind of price! Otherwise I'm satisfied with the product so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Evoc Bike Travel Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Used it, rated it so leaving a review

Posted28 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I bought this for a trip to Portugal and it was everything I wanted, protected my bike perfectly and couldn't of asked for anything else... Quality product for a good price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Evoc Bike Travel Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Well padded and plenty of space for other items

Posted23 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Glasgow (Bath St.) store very helpful as i was unsure if my bike would fit the normal size or need the next model up for the extra space. They ordered both in for me to try so i didn't waste money.
Very helpful and knowledgable staff - very pleased with service.
Also found text/email notification system useful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Evoc Bike Travel Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good value & product does what it says!

Posted21 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This product transported my bike perfectly on a plane. It is sturdy and the bike arrived in A1 condition. It is not the lightest of case, but it is robust, and it meets airline weight limits (with bike inside) and crucially it protects the bike! As far as I can see, the lightest cases are just "bags" that offer no real protection. Also, the inbuilt wheels mean that you can pull it along, and the (three) zips come with holes for locks so you have that extra guarantee of safety. If you are buying this to transport a racing bike, make sure you buy the adapter needed to hold the front forks. The case will still 'work' without this, but this offers extra protection and I would recommend you buy this too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Evoc Bike Travel Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great bag - does the job really well!

Posted29 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Really easy to pack the bike - loads of strapping and padding in the right place. Tough and sturdy design. Used it for a flight last week - hopefully it will last for many more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Evoc Bike Travel Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Macclesfield

Posted14 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I have only used this bag once so far, but was very pleased that my bike got through a total of 4 flights totally unscathed. It was the first time that I have flown with a bike, but it was easy to get the bike packed. Just remove pedals, wheels and handlebars. There is plenty of extra room inside the bag, so I was able to pack clothes in there as well for extra protection.
To be on the safe side I also used pipe lagging on the seat and chain stays, and removed the rear derailleur and wrapped it in bubble wrap.
There are lots of internal straps to keep everything secure, and the block which the bottom bracket sits, can be moved to accommodate different sizes of bike. The only real downside is that you have to purchase an adaptor to for the front forks on a road bike, but these are relatively cheap.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Evoc Bike Travel Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light and reliable

Posted09 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
It has been taking care of my mtb during travels pretty well. And sits roomless in the storage when not using it. Easy to pack the bike in. And durable material to protect the bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Evoc Bike Travel Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted20 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This is a great bag for travelling with, took less than 20 minutes to pack the bike. Tons of room for extra stuff like shoes, helmet etc... Strong base and big wheels for moving around....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Evoc Bike Travel Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Kingston

Great design and product

Posted02 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
The EVO bike bag is a great product which is well designed, robust and perfect for travelling with your bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Evoc Bike Travel Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Plymouth

EVOC CARGO BIKE BAG

Posted01 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
This product is extremely relatable at keeping my bike safe on journeys abroad. The lower carry handle design means that the bag car be wheeled at the right angle and not drag and the wider wheels prevents the bag from toppling over. Colourful design means I can spot it at airport luggage easily.
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Evoc Bike Travel Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent light weight bike travel bag

Posted24 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality, Looks great
Great bike travel bag and very easy to use. Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Evoc Bike Travel Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Bristol

easy to use and so much space!

Posted22 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Disappointed at first that there was only one set of wheels but this wasn't an issue at all. They are wide and ensure good balance when moving the case.
You do need extra fork bag for road bikes which should be included at this price.
Bag is very spacious and as long as the additional stuff you pack in is soft then it won't affect the bike when the airport baggage handlers throw it around!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Evoc Bike Travel Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Arab Emirates
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great bag

Posted29 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Light, folds down fairly compact, zips seem strong and durable. If you follow the you tube videos loading is fairly simple. Travelling with it in a couple of weeks, hoping it performs as well as it looks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Evoc Bike Travel Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Quality Soft Case Bike Bag

Posted10 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
After using a £40 bike bag for the past three years, on a flight my training bike came back damaged. Not wanting a repeat I invested in the Evoc. Now it takes 15 mins to load up the bag. Loads of spare space for extras. Pockets for skewers tools etc.
The bag is made 'rigid' by reinforcing rods in the ends of the bag and in the wheel bag sections. The base is rigid. One area of improvement might be to reinforce the top of the bag in the same way. Seems to obvious, there must be a reason Evoc did not do this.
One more point, purchase the fork protector for an additional £20. I didn't realise this was extra but is worth paying for.
Best soft case protection for your bike
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Evoc Bike Travel Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular

Well structured and padded bag

Posted01 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Bike packs up easily and is well protected by thick padding. Easy to manoeuvre and looks great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Evoc Bike Travel Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Hong Kong
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted18 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I purchased this bag after researching quite a bit on all bags that are available. This bag makes it so simple to bring your bike on trips. So simple to pack, plenty of extra storage, secure and very steady when pulling along. Use it to ship on my Downhill rig. Its sooo much better than a box.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Evoc Bike Travel Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Arab Emirates
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

High quality bag

Posted05 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I've found this bag to be well made, well thought out and rugged. My all mountain 27.5" bike fits into it perfectly and everything is well protected. Highly recommended.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Evoc Bike Travel Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Great design and easy to pack/unpack your bike

Posted03 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive, a bit heavy
After using bike cardboard boxes for years I bought and used on my first trip last week. Once I had set up the interior to fit my bike it packs easily. Fork accessory essential for road bike to ensure safe transport and a shame it is not included with the bag. Its easy to manoeuvre round the airport and packs down for storage. A bit on the heavy side at 12kg but provides good protection in the clever design.yes its expensive but a great product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Evoc Bike Travel Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Recommended!

Posted31 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this bag to go on a mtb holiday I'm Spain. I packed my 160mm El Guapo and all the straps seemed to be in the right place and made it feel well secured and safe. There was room left for my 2 helmets and pads. The handles are all well located making moving it into and out of taxis and vans an easy job. Also the plastic strips at the bottom take the drama out of going up or downstairs. And to complete, the main carrying strap lifts the front of the bag just in the right angle so all the 30kgs are supported on the wheels once again making your life easy specially when pulling it through long airport walks. I can't comment on the packs life as it has only had one trip so far but it seems to be very well built. So far I am very happy with this bag, which gives good protection and great portability for a not too expensive price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>