Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pumps or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Topeak Joe Blow Max HP Track Pump

Topeak Joe Blow Max HP Track Pump

Overall rating:
4.864 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 22(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Topeak Joe Blow Max HP Track Pump
Review 1 for Topeak Joe Blow Max HP Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
steve12345
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

JOE BLOW MAX HP

Posted14 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bough this pump after borrowing one off a mate
Pump is the High Pressure (HP) so will blow up road bike tyres to over 100psi
It has the Twin head inflater so can do road tyres (presta) and MTB (shrader) without messing about changing the head parts
Ideal if you have more than one bike in the household
Essentially this is the Joe Blow Sport but with a couple of bit changed
The lever on the double sided head is plastic and so is the foot rest - (there metal on the sport) but if you can live with these changes it is £10 cheaper than the Sport Model
Overall a good pump and quality
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Joe Blow Max HP Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vege
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Pumps up my 125psi tires efficiently

Posted17 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This pump works perfectly well, although there were no instructions so I had to look on youtube for how to use it properly. The product itself works fine. Once you connect it to the valve you have to first give the tire 1 pump to get a pressure reading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Joe Blow Max HP Track Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
luca1975
Country:Italy
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great track pump

Posted18 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
It works flawlessly.
I'm using it with mountain bike wheels with road tires.
It takes just a few strokes to top them off (6 bar), and maybe 20-30 from zero to full for new tubes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Joe Blow Max HP Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlackPigeon
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular

Posted11 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
This is the first track pump that i have owned and what a brilliant item it is. It easlily gets my tyres upto 120 psi without any problems. The fittings are sturdy and the gauge seems accurate
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Joe Blow Max HP Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fatmanc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says on the tin!

Posted28 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Very easy to use and would recommend. The pump is strong and quickly inflates without effort.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Joe Blow Max HP Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well worth it

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I cannot recommend highly enough the addition of a track pump to your bike kit. This was actually bought as a present for a relative, having used the same pump myself for a couple of years. It makes extremely light work of 2.2" MTB tyres and the gauge with the marker dial is great for helping remember pressures used. Not only does it do Presta and Schraeder valves, the other adapters make light work of my children's footballs, rugby balls and the like. Great kit, great value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Joe Blow Max HP Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flash92
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chalk Farm

Great product

Posted25 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Overall the product is great. Most of the parts from this are used in the sport model. Only the valve lever and foot stand are plastic (sport model has these metal), but that doesn't matter. This product does the job brilliantly. No need to get the sport model unless you are one of those people who can throw money at the best.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Joe Blow Max HP Track Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CambridgeRider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good pump

Posted12 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Seems good quality; the dual-head valve connection works well. Only negative is that it takes a fair bit of effort to get up to 120psi. Don't know how it compares to other track pumps in this respect - I used a car-style footpump before
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Joe Blow Max HP Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chazphot
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Good product at a reasonable price.

Posted13 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
A friend has the joe blow sport and I was very impressed after using it so decided to get one. This is the cheaper model and has plastic feet which seem fine. The selector switch is the only bit that seems fragile, it is plastic and bends slightly when moved as the motion is stiff however it has not failed yet and these are replaceable although at quite a high cost.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Joe Blow Max HP Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tiger22
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Solid build, pumps within minutes

Posted21 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
This is a great pump from a reliable brand, i've had a few in the past and this is worth the money. Pumps the tyres within minutes, nice designed gauge so you can see the pressure being applied, looks great too. Buy one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Joe Blow Max HP Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigChris19
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great pump

Posted23 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
A great pump. Gets my tyres up to 110psi with about 10 pumps of the handle. Just a shame it doesn't fit in my bum-bag!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Joe Blow Max HP Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greenmerc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Pumptastic

Posted07 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Upgraded to this pump from another well known make .glad I did as it outperforms in every way.easily pumps up my road bike tyres
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Joe Blow Max HP Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rich999
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good quality pump

Posted01 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Good quality pump, pump up my tyres in no time to a very high presure. Better than using a hand pump. A good quality pump delivered very quick.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Joe Blow Max HP Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
broch

My tyres have never felt so solid!

Posted26 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Having used a hand pump all these years, I was amazed at the difference using a floor pump. When I attached it, the gauge showed that the tyres were inflated to barely the minimum rated psi. When removing the valve, a bit of air escapes, but that will happen with most pumps. I haven't had to use it for weeks, though, as the tyres are still solid!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Joe Blow Max HP Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thugmonkey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Pretty good stuff.

Posted02 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
The product feels sturdy and well made. After trying numerous cheaper pumps and being disappointed big Joe Pumper here is living up to all the hype.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Joe Blow Max HP Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pickers50
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to use adaptor & accurate measurement

Posted23 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, accurate
This Max HP pump had won a good review in MBR, and having previously used the Joe Blow sport, knew the overall build quality was good. However, I was never really happy with the accuracy of the sport version.
The HP has been a revelation, easy to inflate tubes and rock solid pressure indication on the dial.
Would highly recommend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Joe Blow Max HP Track Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aw17
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted21 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good product. Great price and does the job well. Recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Joe Blow Max HP Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tripod16
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

Great Pump at a Good Price

Posted09 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Compared to my old pump, this one did the job in a fraction of the time and could really pump my tyres up to 120psi easily.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Joe Blow Max HP Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bonara
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

happy husband

Posted08 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
My husband was very excited when i told him i'd got him a joe blow for our anniversary! He is not disappointed with this product and has used it a number of times. He says it makes pumping up his tyres a quick and easy job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Joe Blow Max HP Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DMSLance
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Value For Money

Posted04 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Does what is says on the tin! A good quality product, sturdy construction, worth paying a little extra for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>