Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Topeak Joe Blow Max HP Track Pump

Topeak Joe Blow Max HP Track Pump

Overall rating:
4.794 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
33 out of 34Would you recommend this product to a friend?97%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Topeak Joe Blow Max HP Track Pump
Review 1 for Topeak Joe Blow Max HP Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

JOE BLOW MAX HP

Posted14 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bough this pump after borrowing one off a mate
Pump is the High Pressure (HP) so will blow up road bike tyres to over 100psi
It has the Twin head inflater so can do road tyres (presta) and MTB (shrader) without messing about changing the head parts
Ideal if you have more than one bike in the household
Essentially this is the Joe Blow Sport but with a couple of bit changed
The lever on the double sided head is plastic and so is the foot rest - (there metal on the sport) but if you can live with these changes it is £10 cheaper than the Sport Model
Overall a good pump and quality
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Joe Blow Max HP Track Pump
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not impressed by the quality

Posted07 December 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
I bought one of these in June 2014.
Pump works but pressure gauge was faulty and has never worked.
Only realised after I had unpacked it. Noticed that the box looked like it had been opened before!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Joe Blow Max HP Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Track pump

Posted28 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
When looking for this item on the Internet and in shops the cheapest by far was from Evans. Already aware that this item was excellent for cycle tyres, I was also wanting this item for heavier duty work, on car and the caravan. As this goes up to 160psi this was ideal for that purpose as well. Having sent for it , it arrived within 2 days, well boxed. Using it for the caravan tyres, it more than sorted the pressures out. It is sturdy easily stowed in the caravan locker and does exactly what it says on the tin. Would I recommend the pump ? Definitely. Would I recommend buying from Evans ? Certainly. All in all a good deal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Joe Blow Max HP Track Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

good pump

Posted10 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Topeak pumps always seem good value and we'll put together. It has everything I want and the price compared to other pumps seems about right. Feels solid and is easy to use. No instructions provided but you tube had the answer on how to use different valves with the pump!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Joe Blow Max HP Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Low effort high pressure

Posted13 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This pump is excellent. Light weight, sturdy, well put together. I bought this as my old pump wouldn't get my tire to the 100psi I needed, with this pump was there in literally seconds. I have even used to pump up my Volvo car tire from 15-32psi this two was faster than my dads electric car pump
I would defiantly recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Joe Blow Max HP Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great pump

Posted25 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
The pump arrived quickly. It works as expected, is easy to use and lightweight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Joe Blow Max HP Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very sturdy and good price too

Posted11 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Bought this in the sale. Excellent value. Feels really well made and strong plus has all the additional valves you need. I could pump my car tyre up with this, no sweat. Pumps bike tyres up nice and hard with hardly any effort.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Joe Blow Max HP Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Excellent

Posted28 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I bought this to replace an older, unbranded, pump that had finally given up after many years service. This pump is easy to use and good quality with a very clear pressure gauge and I had no problem pumping my road bike tyres up to 145psi.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Joe Blow Max HP Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Top quality pump

Posted27 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Very easy to achieve 110PSI in just a few blasts, great pump and solid build quality too. No need to spend more than this on a pump
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Joe Blow Max HP Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

Super pump

Posted19 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Having never used this style of pump, once I worked out how to use it I could not believe how I had survived without it. Great build quality and looks good (for a pump).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Joe Blow Max HP Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great pump

Posted18 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Good quality pump. Great price and does the job well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Joe Blow Max HP Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

As as good as it's pricier brother Topeak Sport

Posted22 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I already had Topeak Joe Blow Sport. I owned it for several years and I am very satisfied with it. Based on this experience I bought Joe Blow Max HP as gift. Apart from plastic stand and leaver it has the same construction as the more expensive model. It works really well and I was able to pump my road bike tires up to 110 PSI with ease during testing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Joe Blow Max HP Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Online

Does the job

Posted25 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Great item and fast delivery. Lightweight and compact.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Joe Blow Max HP Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Pumps up my 125psi tires efficiently

Posted17 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This pump works perfectly well, although there were no instructions so I had to look on youtube for how to use it properly. The product itself works fine. Once you connect it to the valve you have to first give the tire 1 pump to get a pressure reading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Joe Blow Max HP Track Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Italy
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great track pump

Posted18 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
It works flawlessly.
I'm using it with mountain bike wheels with road tires.
It takes just a few strokes to top them off (6 bar), and maybe 20-30 from zero to full for new tubes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Joe Blow Max HP Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular

Posted11 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
This is the first track pump that i have owned and what a brilliant item it is. It easlily gets my tyres upto 120 psi without any problems. The fittings are sturdy and the gauge seems accurate
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Joe Blow Max HP Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says on the tin!

Posted28 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Very easy to use and would recommend. The pump is strong and quickly inflates without effort.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Joe Blow Max HP Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well worth it

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I cannot recommend highly enough the addition of a track pump to your bike kit. This was actually bought as a present for a relative, having used the same pump myself for a couple of years. It makes extremely light work of 2.2" MTB tyres and the gauge with the marker dial is great for helping remember pressures used. Not only does it do Presta and Schraeder valves, the other adapters make light work of my children's footballs, rugby balls and the like. Great kit, great value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Joe Blow Max HP Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chalk Farm

Great product

Posted25 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Overall the product is great. Most of the parts from this are used in the sport model. Only the valve lever and foot stand are plastic (sport model has these metal), but that doesn't matter. This product does the job brilliantly. No need to get the sport model unless you are one of those people who can throw money at the best.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Joe Blow Max HP Track Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good pump

Posted12 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Seems good quality; the dual-head valve connection works well. Only negative is that it takes a fair bit of effort to get up to 120psi. Don't know how it compares to other track pumps in this respect - I used a car-style footpump before
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>