Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Inner Tubes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Onza SA3 Innertube 700c Presta Valve

Onza SA3 Innertube 700c Presta Valve

0.8mm wall thickness for durability in a variety of applications.
Overall rating:
4.228 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(79 reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 79 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
70 out of 79(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer reviews for Onza SA3 Innertube 700c Presta Valve
Review 1 for Onza SA3 Innertube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Caine1974
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

I just might have been unlucky??

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: puncture
I bought this inner tube along with a Continental Gatorskin 700C Duraskin Folding Road Tyre and got a puncture within 20miles.
When I came to repair the puncture, the inner tube had what looked to be a defect in it? I took the tube back the next day to Evans and they said it was just a puncture? However they did swap it for a FEW under good will (10/10 for that)
This could have been coincidental or just bad luck, but after reading some reviews on this and the super Onza SA1 Super Light Inner tube 700c Presta Valve this doesn’t look to be an isolated case?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Onza SA3 Innertube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LouisLondon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

These inner tubes are very reliable

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I've always used these and wouldn't change to another brand for quality and price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Onza SA3 Innertube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
palo49
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Inner tubes

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
To be good,they are very smooth and sound and hold air like they should. I fitted one in the rear wheel,the other one makes two in the bike bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Onza SA3 Innertube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mark71
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Inner tube does it's job brilliantly

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Like all inner tubes this one does it's job without any fuss. Easy to fit and holds the inflation well. Used it for 2 weeks including commuting, triathlon and 90k leisure ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Onza SA3 Innertube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Well priced tube, good qaulity.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good quality at a reasonable price, bought this product whilst buying my son a new bicycle the member of staff who served us was very helpful and a credit to Evans Cycles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Onza SA3 Innertube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AndersS
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best price and quality

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Not the lightest innertube out there. But if you can go with a wee bit heavier when you go training and want a durable and dirt cheap ones this will do the job. I love them on my training wheels. Will also put a pair on my commuter bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Onza SA3 Innertube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Tubes

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
These are a good set of tubes for the money! Seems like they will be quite puncture resistant
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Onza SA3 Innertube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garrick27
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

No issues with these

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: cheap
Cons: none
Fitted at the side of the road, went in as easy as any others, and as cheap as they are I can't complain at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Onza SA3 Innertube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
david872
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Nottingham

Lightweight tube

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Obvious trade off on puncture resistance. Pinch flat on pothole but can't complain. Light & supple so nice feel with higher TPI tyres
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Onza SA3 Innertube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DickyDrink
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Values Tubes!

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great value, durable tubes at an amazing price. I run them on my cyclocross bike and on my MTB. They're worth a punt - especially whilst they're on offer, let alone at their normal price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Onza SA3 Innertube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sherpadom
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

As good as it gets

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
The inner tube serves its intended purpose…the valve is well made and the price is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Onza SA3 Innertube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JezLS
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Notting Hill

Good value tubes

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Bought these in sale and stocked so hope they will be good as and when I need them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Onza SA3 Innertube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sickofthesnow
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value - great price

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
At that price it was a no brainer! Beat all the competition on my searches!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Onza SA3 Innertube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jhrrsn

Inflates without incident.

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
It's an inner tube - not much to say really. Nicely packaged and well-priced.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Onza SA3 Innertube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrPipster
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fit for purpose and price

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Perfectly decent tubes and for the money, hard to beat. Not the lightest, but coupled with the very good Gator Skin tyres, no punctures as yet..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Onza SA3 Innertube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jimmyll
Country:Spain
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says on the box!

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Tubes are relatively simple products so not much to say. Nice 48mm valve length in order to fit my rims. Looks like a decent quality product so I'm happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Onza SA3 Innertube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
tommyb101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Extremely poor quality

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
The quality of the Onza inner tubes is extremely poor. I ordered 8; 3 valves have broken whilst pumping (after puncture), one burst on inflation, I have punctured 5 in total and have 2 remaining unused in 3 weeks. I have also cleaned the inside of my tyres to ensure there is no grit causing the punctures. Having changed back to well known brands not a single puncture since. Do not buy these!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Onza SA3 Innertube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom

Thin, poor quality and fit for the bin.

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
I should have trusted the other reviews that said these are poor, pinch easily and don't last. Save your money as 2 out of the 3 I bought are already in the bin.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Onza SA3 Innertube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SamTH
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value, hasn't let me down..yet

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Hasn't punctured after a fair few long rides, well worth the money! Would give five stars but haven't done quite enough mileage on them yet, though I'm sure they'll last well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Onza SA3 Innertube 700c Presta Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Firedaz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great quality at an amazing price

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
These are great for carrying as spares the are light and very compact but the best thing is the price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>