Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for SixSixOne 2012 Comp Shifted Full Face Helmet

SixSixOne 2012 Comp Shifted Full Face Helmet

Overall rating:
4.79 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 19(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer reviews for SixSixOne 2012 Comp Shifted Full Face Helmet
Review 1 for SixSixOne 2012 Comp Shifted Full Face Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rookie666
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Good sturdy lightweight full face helmet

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I was after my first full face helmet and did a fair amount of research. As an occasional user I decided I wanted a good value helmet. This ticked all the right boxes. Lightweight. Good ventilation. Good vision and looks great in white to boot. Ideal first full face lid.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SixSixOne 2012 Comp Shifted Full Face Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Score

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great value for a full face helmet. Looks well. Only problem is that it seems like everyone on the mountain has this helmet... it must be a testament to how good of value this helmet is.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SixSixOne 2012 Comp Shifted Full Face Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prinx
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and lightweight

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Its comfort and being lightweight felt as if you have no helmet at all..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SixSixOne 2012 Comp Shifted Full Face Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jimmacc1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Properly tested

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
I found this helmet light and very comfortable but unsure of the construction material.Being used to motorcycle helmets with their complex construction i thought this might be a bit basic.However after a week of high speed crashes the helmet has survived completely intact with nothing more than loads of scratches.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SixSixOne 2012 Comp Shifted Full Face Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mkoc
Country:Turkey
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good priced decent quality product for entry level

PostedJune 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: smells weird
It's a fair priced product. Quality of the materials is decent enough. Design of the helmet is a little bit poor but simple and goggles(thor enemy 2013) fit nicely. For entry level at that price, it's a nice price. Last week, after trade I made my first big crash and hit my head on the floor. Helmet supported my head so I can say, quality control is done by experience.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SixSixOne 2012 Comp Shifted Full Face Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bugipilot
Country:Italy
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very comfortable and lightweight with an excellent price quality ratio.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SixSixOne 2012 Comp Shifted Full Face Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jonm1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent helmet

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Love this helmet, quite light but tough and feels comfortable. It has a few ventilation holes which is good. Best of all it is great value for money and looks great too. Would recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SixSixOne 2012 Comp Shifted Full Face Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lightweght, good quality and cheap

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have used my helmet a few times in different conditions and it has been great each and every occasion. Absolute bargain!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SixSixOne 2012 Comp Shifted Full Face Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gixerboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light weight and great looking

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Top product, well made, lightweight and cool looks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SixSixOne 2012 Comp Shifted Full Face Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sabes
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

I've just bought my second one!

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, no cons
I have a 58cm head and the medium fits perfectly. The helmet is light weight and well vented with decent peripheral vision (not as good as a standard helmet though). I use it at a bmx track and still get a sweaty head in winter.
The other day I went over the bars when I messed up an attempted manual on the top of a double and landed vertically, head first at the base. I walked away with a very slight headache and sore wrist instead of being in a coma. The helmet did its job perfectly. It still looks fine, but I suspect I have compressed the polystyrene foam inside so it's time to get a new one.
At this price you can afford a new one after a big crash. I'm going to get exactly the same model because I liked the first one so much. Although this time I am going to go with the white instead of the black.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SixSixOne 2012 Comp Shifted Full Face Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ta1Stone
Country:Malta
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very good helmet

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
First of all I have to say the shipping is very fast 10x Evans. Now for the helmet I am imprest so much with this helmet that I still cant bellive how cheep it is, the finishing is super and it look even nicer then it looks in the photo, I have the white. The size chart is spot on too, and it does not move at all when in your head. The weight is very light too. What can I say more it is perfect, if you are looking to buy a very good helmet, this is perfect. BUY IT NOW :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SixSixOne 2012 Comp Shifted Full Face Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clare
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very light and comfy great value for money!!!

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great helemt had a big off and without helemt would of been going home in an ambulance so definately recomended!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SixSixOne 2012 Comp Shifted Full Face Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
thedad71
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

very good product, very good price

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
bought on a budget for Morzine. Performed exceptionally well. Lightweight, strong, comfortable, cool to wear both temperature wise and looks, accommodated goggles well and most importantly when i took a 25mtr dive onto my head I just got up and walked away!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SixSixOne 2012 Comp Shifted Full Face Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smiley2491
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good quality. Very strong and lightweight!

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have always used 661 helmets because I love the simple designs and extremely good value for money.
I was very surprised how lightweight the overall weight was with no lack of quality.
The helmet is very comfortable with the thick padding and the vents in the helmet help to prevent you from sweating as much!
The quality of the helmet for the price is outstanding and I cannot fault it!
With the simple design this helmet looks great and will go well with any jersey!
Overall i would rate this product 5 star and highly recommend it!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SixSixOne 2012 Comp Shifted Full Face Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfy and lighter than I imagined

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Brought for a trip to Morzine - the first full face helmet I've brought. Reccomended - it's lighter and cooler (temp and looks!) than I thought.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SixSixOne 2012 Comp Shifted Full Face Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gb12
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Value

PostedJune 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
This helmet looks great.good fit and not too heavy.
Excellent Value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SixSixOne 2012 Comp Shifted Full Face Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adam5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Light and fits well.

PostedJune 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Helmet bought for sun . Very posative feed back from him looks good and well venterlated.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SixSixOne 2012 Comp Shifted Full Face Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
louisb3
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Helmet

PostedMay 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
A brillaint buy, very cheap and lightweight for a downhill helmet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SixSixOne 2012 Comp Shifted Full Face Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jafcool
Country:Portugal
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedMay 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought the white one...and looks great...feels great. I ordered Large despite the size chart said it would be a medium. On the frontier of both sizes choose the bigger one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.