Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Tyres or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Specialized Espoir Sport Tyre

Specialized Espoir Sport Tyre

Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Espoir Sport Tyre
Review 1 for Specialized Espoir Sport Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DanTee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent puncture proofing

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
They're probably not the fastest, but I can't complain about their puncture-protection. Had them since new on my Specialized Secteur and didn't have a puncture until they were totally worn out (I used them on the road and on the turbo - I think it's probably the turbo that finished them off!)
Of course, I've cursed myself now and will no doubt be getting multiple visits from the puncture fairy on my next ride! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Espoir Sport Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pjmorie

Great Tyre

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
These came fitted on my Specialized Allez Elite and after 3500km of puncture free riding in just over a year I have decide to replace my rear tyre. I think there's a bit more left in it but for £15 you can't go wrong.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Espoir Sport Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Howytls
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Great tyre

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Dose what says on can never had puncher in the 1000 miles I put on them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Espoir Sport Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alicat8010
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great Value Tyre

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I am replacing the exact same tyre as the ones that were supplied with my bike. The originals had covered many many miles, without a single puncture and I am just replacing now as they are starting to show a bit of wire. To replace such reliable tyres at just £15 each I think is excellent value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Espoir Sport Tyre
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
ElDragon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great rubber, but puncture prone

PostedJune 2, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: poor punture resistance
I really do like the rubber on these tyres. What I don't like is the amount of punctures and the number of times I have had to pick out small stone fragments that were embedded in the tyres. The last 2 penetrated the whole depth of the tyre, but fortunately did not cause a puncture. I'm now left with nearly new tyres but with added ventilation!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Espoir Sport Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barabus57
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Can't fault 'em !

PostedApril 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
These tyres came as standard on my Specialized Allez Sport which I purchased 18 months ago. Can't fault them, after 2500 miles I've had only one puncture. I've bought a new set but still haven't put them on the bike. I reckon I'll get another 500 miles out of the original tyres.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Espoir Sport Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bobby25
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

puncture free

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
These came as standard on my bike and have now done over 500 miles puncture free!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Espoir Sport Tyre
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dazguy

Good all round tyre

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Have found this tyre to be good for training. No puncture issues at all so I've kept using the same one.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Nottingham
Espoir tyres are good quality & extremely reliable
Posted May 15, 2013
Great tyre for all round grip and performs very well on rough tarmac. Handles grit tow paths very well and does not puncture easily.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)