Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized BG Sonoma Sport Saddle

Specialized BG Sonoma Sport Saddle

Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized BG Sonoma Sport Saddle
Review 1 for Specialized BG Sonoma Sport Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gordon55
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value and comfortable

PostedMay 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I purchased this saddle after my higher-priced saddle was stolen, for the second time... Rather than providing the local neighbourhood thieves with another expensive saddle, I opted for this one - and its great! While it's not quite a comfortable as my old saddle for longer rides, it is great for shorter commutes.
Definitely good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized BG Sonoma Sport Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
burls
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Resonably priced and comfortable

PostedMay 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Always difficult buying a new saddle because of the comfort issue and have been disappointed with previous saddles. However I found the Specialised Sonoma Sport saddle to be comfortable on my first outing of one and a half hours.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized BG Sonoma Sport Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OB1OB2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Comfortable, good value saddle.

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought saddle when on special offer so good value. Seat is very comfortable as slightly wider than the standard fitted to my bike. Just used for short trips so far but no problems. Overall happy with purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized BG Sonoma Sport Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timbo62
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A comfortable sadle, great on long rides

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I wanted one of these as I broke my previous one coming off my bike at speed (don't ask)!!!! Just as good as the old one, took a few rides to break it in, but now it is a good comfortable sadle.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized BG Sonoma Sport Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spudzontour
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

so far, so good

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A lot more comfortable than the supplied seat, given I'm using the bike for commuting and getting.on a bit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized BG Sonoma Sport Saddle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gaza56
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good all round

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
good all round saddle little bit hard compared to my old specialized saddle but might need to be broken in a little.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized BG Sonoma Sport Saddle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
silentbob99
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

not that comfy

PostedJuly 14, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Uncomfortable
bought to replace a stock seat but bum ache was still apparent with this so have returned to stock, its well made mind, maybe i will have to spend more to get a comfy seat
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized BG Sonoma Sport Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WayneC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great saddle!

PostedJune 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
It's wider than the saddles usually supplied with a bike from new, which suits me great, it's really comfortable. I can now go for a 30 mile canal/river bank and woodland ride with non of the usual tenderness afterwards. Highly recommended.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized BG Sonoma Sport Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigBadJohn
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Much better than ordinary saddle

PostedMay 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
My Specialized Crosstrail hybrid bike came with the default, standard Specialized saddle. It is nice enough in quality but lacks significant padding and was a bit too narrow for me. As many others have said, this standard saddle leaves you sore after half an hour or more of riding.
So I upgraded to this Sonoma saddle and it is much better. It is both slightly wider at the back than the previous saddle (but not too wide), and has much more padding. Now after half an hour or more on my bike I don't notice any particular soreness.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized BG Sonoma Sport Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finkerley
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value for money

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This saddle has a quality and comfort that one would normaly associate with a far more expensive model.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized BG Sonoma Sport Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WindyKiter
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and supportive saddle

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I'd always found the original saddle on my Scott Sportster 40 rather narrow and uncomfortable (otherwise a great bike). Not sure this one is any softer but the extra width makes it a far more comfortable ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized BG Sonoma Sport Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CommutingToad

Extremely comfortable

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Heavy, Unattractive
Commuting 2 x 10 miles daily. I needed better padding as hybrid bike was fitted with nice but uncomfortable fizik saddle, the Sonoma Sport is like sitting on a sofa. Not for anyone who takes cycling too seriously but perfect for those commuting.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.