Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pumps or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Lezyne Pressure Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump

Lezyne Pressure Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump

Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Lezyne Pressure Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump
Review 1 for Lezyne Pressure Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Doberman414
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what says on the tin !

Posted17 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Really effectve, lightweight pump with fixing bracket, Velcro security strap and adaptor hose. A bit expensive but then again you get what you pay for! Good service from Evans arrived on time - thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lezyne Pressure Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rich56
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid effective compact pump

Posted19 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
The pump feels solid and easily pumps the tyres up to 60 psi and can easily go higher. It is reasonable short and fits in a bum bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lezyne Pressure Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timo121
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality well made

Posted28 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
The Lezyne pump is the go to hand pump for a reason. It is well made and feels as though it will last. Achieves the 100psi + that i need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lezyne Pressure Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheBiker
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Small, with plenty of pump.

Posted22 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, does its job
Hidden connector hose good for stopping wheel/bike movement when "pumping". The hose also screws onto the valve so gets a good connection. Used after getting puncture and managed over 70psi from about 120 pumps, easily enough to get home. Excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lezyne Pressure Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Memil64
Country:Sweden
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted28 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Works great so far. The best compact pump I ever used!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lezyne Pressure Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goodenough
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Small, light and does the job

Posted07 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I was looking for a small and light bike to carry when out on my road bike. Having carried out some research and after seeing the positive magazine and user reviews I went for the Pressure Drive model.
It weighs very little and with the bracket (which is supplied) it's perfect to strap to a light weight road bike or put in your jersey.
Had to use it on the weekend and it worked quickly and easily in inflating to a good pressure.
A great choice if you'd rather go old skool than use CO2.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lezyne Pressure Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charles4flying
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Posted25 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
You could display this in the lounge, it is beautifully designed and built with great features. Just found that the rubber stoppers for wet weather do not stay in, but they are attached to the pump so will not get lost.
Why does no one else make something this well made.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lezyne Pressure Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SlinkyRi
Country:United Kingdom

Very pleased

Posted06 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This was bought as a gift for my son who cycles through the streets of London every day. He is absolutely thrilled with it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lezyne Pressure Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robertco
Country:New Zealand
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Pump

Posted16 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Does the job. No problems so far.Very nice looking I recommend this pump.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lezyne Pressure Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
FlyingPig
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Tube specific pump

Posted10 July 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: tube specific hose
This pump can only be used on tubes with threaded valves i.e. like Continental. It cannot be used with Michelin style smooth headed valves. Probably works OK with Conti's but doesn't work at all with Michelin.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lezyne Pressure Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ray7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Superb

Posted09 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, powerful
Had two previous pumps one a Blackburn and the other a Topeak, both lasted no more than 8 months..This Lezyne is great, it's lightweight,well made, reaches a PSI 58 with little effort and it looks great..Highly recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lezyne Pressure Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
trihero

functional engineering

Posted26 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Lezyne's motto certainly fits this neat little pump. Now it follows me everywhere on my road bike, and I think I'll pick one more for the MTB also - I like to not have to change equipment and spares around. Just grab the bike and go ride!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lezyne Pressure Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Becs16
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Fabulous little pump

Posted19 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Works well and quickly to pump up a tube from flat and I found it much easier to attached as you screw onto value rather than clipping onto it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.