Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Lezyne Pressure Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump

Lezyne Pressure Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump

Overall rating:
4.731 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
25 out of 26Would you recommend this product to a friend?96%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for Lezyne Pressure Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump
Review 1 for Lezyne Pressure Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Greece
It was bought:Online

Posted02 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality, Looks great
excellent mini pump ,lightweight with the added bonus of the abs hose
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lezyne Pressure Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PERFECT!!

Posted23 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Perfect, exactly what I wanted, great design and easy to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lezyne Pressure Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simply the best!

Posted28 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Great little pump, this knocks spots off all the others I've tried over the years. This pump is now fitted to all my bikes, my only recommendation would be to get hold of, and attach to the pump, a spare 'O' ring (I've lost/split a couple over the years).
Five star performance too for a mini pump quickly and easily gets my 700c x 25's to 8,5 bar.
Can't fault it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lezyne Pressure Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Great compact pump which packs a hefty 'blow'

Posted28 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
This pump is great. Very compact and takes up very little space in your bag and can be attached to your bike (comes with bracket). It's a solid, well made essential accessory which accommodates presta and shrader valves. Also, the fact it uses a hose is great because it's easier to attach to the valve and prevents any risk of damage especially with shrader valves.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lezyne Pressure Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Fantastic!

Posted16 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great, well constructed
Great little pump that packs a punch. Lightweight, well made and great looking product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lezyne Pressure Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chester

Overall good

Posted10 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
Haven't had to use the pump in "anger" yet but the quality is the usual high standard of lezyne products.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lezyne Pressure Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to carry and effective

Posted03 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
I saw a few riders carrying this pump and asked if I could try. Found it pumped up tyres to a high pressure though does take a lot of strokes.
It's so small to carry and is effective. Had to have one, for that odd puncture!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lezyne Pressure Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ideal for the job and very lightweight/sturdy

Posted23 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Strong metal casing makes for a sturdy pump that won't crack after 2 uses like most plastic ones! The flexible connection makes pumping up the tyre a lot less awkward compared to fixed connections. Velcro strap keeps the pump securely in place when not in use, even on the bumpiest of rides!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lezyne Pressure Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Blew me away!

Posted16 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This pump is fantastic quality and lightweight. Fits in the smallest pouch of my camelbak, and the hose means less risk to my valves. Now I can huff and puff on and off the bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lezyne Pressure Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

hard to criticise

Posted27 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
love this pump - small, light, great fitting to valve via the hose and a really nice simple design
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lezyne Pressure Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent pump

Posted24 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Lovely bit of kit, constructed to a very high standard. Works as well as it appears it should.
Tried it out on a deflated 700c 25mm Conti Grand Prix 4 Seasons tyre: 150 strokes to 50psi, 250 strokes to 75psi, normally runs at 95psi, so a decent pressure easily achievable with not a ridiculous mount of effort.
Having the hose connection is so much better than a rigid connection to the valve. Much less chance of bending it.
Really pleased to have bought this, good to know I've got it in case of punctures.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lezyne Pressure Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality

Posted20 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Have now used this in action after a puncture and found it easy to use and quite fast to inflate a 700x42 tyre. Has good quality hose with Presta one end and Schrader the other, plus frame mount.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lezyne Pressure Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

small is beautiful:)

Posted04 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I have recently bought this little machine and must say it is incredibly good amount of air push to the inner t tubes is enormous, with this pump on you you can always enjoy any ride
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lezyne Pressure Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what says on the tin !

Posted17 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Really effectve, lightweight pump with fixing bracket, Velcro security strap and adaptor hose. A bit expensive but then again you get what you pay for! Good service from Evans arrived on time - thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lezyne Pressure Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid effective compact pump

Posted19 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
The pump feels solid and easily pumps the tyres up to 60 psi and can easily go higher. It is reasonable short and fits in a bum bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lezyne Pressure Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality well made

Posted28 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
The Lezyne pump is the go to hand pump for a reason. It is well made and feels as though it will last. Achieves the 100psi + that i need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lezyne Pressure Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Small, with plenty of pump.

Posted22 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, does its job
Hidden connector hose good for stopping wheel/bike movement when "pumping". The hose also screws onto the valve so gets a good connection. Used after getting puncture and managed over 70psi from about 120 pumps, easily enough to get home. Excellent.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lezyne Pressure Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Sweden
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted28 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Works great so far. The best compact pump I ever used!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lezyne Pressure Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Small, light and does the job

Posted07 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I was looking for a small and light bike to carry when out on my road bike. Having carried out some research and after seeing the positive magazine and user reviews I went for the Pressure Drive model.
It weighs very little and with the bracket (which is supplied) it's perfect to strap to a light weight road bike or put in your jersey.
Had to use it on the weekend and it worked quickly and easily in inflating to a good pressure.
A great choice if you'd rather go old skool than use CO2.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lezyne Pressure Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Posted25 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
You could display this in the lounge, it is beautifully designed and built with great features. Just found that the rubber stoppers for wet weather do not stay in, but they are attached to the pump so will not get lost.
Why does no one else make something this well made.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>