Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Lezyne Micro Floor Drive HP Pump - W/Gauge

Lezyne Micro Floor Drive HP Pump - W/Gauge

Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Lezyne Micro Floor Drive HP Pump - W/Gauge
Review 1 for Lezyne Micro Floor Drive HP Pump - W/Gauge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Pump

Posted28 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This pump is excellent got a pinch on a Downhill ride after the replacing the inner tube, it only took me a few minutes to get the replacement upto pressure.
The integrated Gauge is great, well designed. Would Highly recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lezyne Micro Floor Drive HP Pump - W/Gauge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Top quality pump

Posted01 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Stylish mini floor pump. Easy to fit. Flip-thread chuck easy to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lezyne Micro Floor Drive HP Pump - W/Gauge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Cracking piece of kit.

Posted19 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Was dubious about buying this type of pump due to it's size but glad I did. Had to use it 4 times on 1 ride (not all my punctures) and it was so easy to use. My fellow riders were most impressed at how easily I reached 100 PSI. It's lightweight & fits easily onto the frame. OK it's bulkier than a normal hand pump but I hardly notice it's there. Only complaint would be the frame mount that is supplied, it rattles, so I used my existing one. Also, the T-handle can dig into the palm. Other than that would highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lezyne Micro Floor Drive HP Pump - W/Gauge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect

Posted28 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
This product is excellent. The foot holds the appliance whilst pumping, there is a pressure gauge and it is compact and light enough to carry with my Brompton. Good quality components and well designed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lezyne Micro Floor Drive HP Pump - W/Gauge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Practical

Posted29 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great, practical, compact floor pump
Cons: not small enough to bring out on every ride, get a track pump if you inflate your tires often
Bought this because I find a full-sized track pump impractical, but also a mini pump would be a waste of time pumping up a tire, this is a nice median in-between.
Durability: Seems quite hard wearing, full aluminium casing has a good solid feel
Features: The interchangeable presta/schrader valve brings practicality if you've got more than one set of wheels, and the integrated air bleed valve is quite useful, though easy to accidentally press onto when unscrewing the nozzle from the valve. The integrated pressure gauge is one of the reason I bought this pump. I have not checked how accurate the readings are, but I am not overly obsessed about that, plus I could always pump the tire to the desired psi, bring it to a lbs to check the pressure and take into account the difference the next time I pump it.
Usability: I like how every component folds together after-use into a tidy package, which I don't mind bringing along in my jersey pocket for a long ride alone. Though the compactness means that the handle could only be handled with one hand, and there's only a very small surface to put your foot on, plus it take a few more drives to pump up a tire. Unless you're always in a rush or inflates your tires every day, it wouldn't be a problem at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lezyne Micro Floor Drive HP Pump - W/Gauge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

gets to pressure easily

Posted09 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Fantastic for getting the pressure up quickly and light enough for touring.
I'm not convinced about the reliability of the gauge - sometimes it doesn't give a reading at all, but when it works, it's bang on. Although the pump is rated at 160 PSI, the gauge only goes up to 120, which seems rather odd. No problem for me as I just wanted to get to 120 easily, but could be for higher pressure tyres.
It also rattles a lot in the frame clamp, and tends to turn so that it rubs against the frame.
I'm not sure why the hose is so long when it's easy enough to turn the wheel to get the valve at the bottom. A bit of weight could have been saved there
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lezyne Micro Floor Drive HP Pump - W/Gauge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Best mini floor pump on the market 'bar' none!

Posted01 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Already have the non-gauge version but decided on this instead as I wanted to get the tyres to the correct pressure rather than trying to second guess it.
Like all Lezyne products it is built to last. Very easy to get the tyre inflated and as its floor standing it's pretty good once the 'pressure' in. If you don't want to mount it on the bike then it's small enough to fit in a deep rear jersey pocket (though just) or in a larger/longer saddle bag.
As usual great service from Evans - on this occasion Richard from the orders landline.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lezyne Micro Floor Drive HP Pump - W/Gauge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Better than the good reviews suggest.

Posted27 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great, absolutely man enough for the job intended
Cons: Uncomfortable
I am going to do a long-distance ride over a couple of weeks. If I get a puncture, I want to be able to swap tubes and re-inflate to the usual working pressure. Reviews of other products suggest this might be a challenge, as I run my tyres at 100psi. Because I will have a Camelback Mule on my back, with fluids, and some spares in it, there is plenty of room for this pump. It is a bit longer than mini-pumps, but it is the mini-pumps that are hard to get up to the desired pressure. This thing does it with ease.
Being picky, I would say that when using it at those pressures, the handle is a bit small and makes the pressure on your pumping hand a bit uncomfortable, but not painful. Being stuck in the rain with a second (pinch) puncture because you couldn't get to the correct pressure would be a lot worse.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lezyne Micro Floor Drive HP Pump - W/Gauge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very light,120 psi with little effort, a must!

Posted02 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Very light mini track pump....bolts to the bottle cage. Gauge seems accurate...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lezyne Micro Floor Drive HP Pump - W/Gauge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great small pump

Posted02 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this after getting really fed-up with my previous backpack pump. The best feature of the pump is that the pump tube screws securely onto the valve. It then inflates really quickly. It's light for the size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lezyne Micro Floor Drive HP Pump - W/Gauge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Malta
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

a great must-have product

Posted18 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I wanted a compact pump, which I could carry affixed to my bike, but with the efficiency of a foot pump ... and this pump proved to be the perfect and ideal product to me, which happened to also include high quality materials, included gauge, looks great, and surprisingly lightweight. maybe only slight disadvantage is that it comes pricey, however, this is outweighed with the many advantages it has.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lezyne Micro Floor Drive HP Pump - W/Gauge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Great robust pump

Posted17 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This is a well finished and robust aluminium pump with a handy pen pressure gauge. The gauge registers pressure change after about 5-10 pumps rather than respond to every pump, so don't expect the same response as a track pump.
The plastic holder attaches to the bike securely, and is actually better than the more expensive metal holder as it firmly grips the pump and uses the velcro strap merely as a fail safe.
It's light enough to carry on the bike if you're not overly concerned about weight, but considering it's advantages over other micro pumps it's worth the time saved in pumping and the flexible hose reduces the chance of a valve tear.
Looks good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lezyne Micro Floor Drive HP Pump - W/Gauge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works as it should, compact & lightweight

Posted27 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Easy to get to high pressure, but needs a lot of strokes to get there. Bought it for road bike use as a travel pump, but can also be used on the mtb. I think I needed about 150plus strokes to get a 2.1in mtb tire from 20 to 60psi.
The gauge is useful, but it moves in steps, not a smooth & gradual increase.
The new head with the air bleed is much better than the old one too.
Feels very lightweight, but feels sufficiently solid to use.
A bit tricky to thread the head back onto the base when you're done pumping, as the threads need to be lined up really straight, & there's limited space for your fingers to turn it with the foot peg in the way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.