Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pumps or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Lezyne Alloy Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump

Lezyne Alloy Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump

Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Lezyne Alloy Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump
Review 1 for Lezyne Alloy Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alhendo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Posted02 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this pump as I had already seen it as a colleague in work had bought one previously. Its lightweight, well constructed and the finish is 1st class...highly recommended...looks like it wont let you down...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lezyne Alloy Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ruizinho
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Great quality product

Posted14 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
Overall quality of the product is excellent, but to actually inflate a tire, you need to put some effort on it, since the course of this pump is small (as you expect from a mini pump).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lezyne Alloy Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KaiserSoze
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light and effective

Posted08 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very compact frame pump.. I usually have it in my hydration pack and it takes no space
Efficient for pumping mountain tyres, that I like with as low pressure as possible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lezyne Alloy Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ahlbin
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Powerful pump

Posted28 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Quality pump which is sturdy and powerful, inflates the tyres fast and effortless!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lezyne Alloy Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
strangefriction
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Big Lungs for a Little Guy

Posted18 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Great value pump - my second Lezyne alloy, and I went for the mini this time with no regrets. Very effective, the air release valve is a great feature, and it is extremely convenient for sticking into my jersey pocket. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lezyne Alloy Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lanky
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Pump it up

Posted09 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Great little pump. worth paying the extra for Lezyne products as they're well designed and maufactured and a pleasure to own. The separate flex hose makes it far easier to use thann the ones that clip directly on to the valave. Very smooth and effeciient pumping mechanism. Pumped my tyres up in half the time of my old pump. More power to your elbow.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lezyne Alloy Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Player13
Country:Malaysia
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Pump

Posted09 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This pump is quite small compare to the rest, it fits into medium size saddle bag. The flexible tube is an nice features. Get this if you are looking for a good quality pump.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lezyne Alloy Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ricardo60
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Quality and style.

Posted12 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Works as it should and so much the better for the flexible tube.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lezyne Alloy Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
returned2biking
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good job

Posted17 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This works even as I'm not mrs muscle.
I like the handy size that fits in both a small daypack or jersey back pocket so its easy to take around.
I also like the connector feature as I've knackered several valves with the direct clip on type so should save money.
Great quality for price and cool colours too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lezyne Alloy Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
helsbelswheels
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great pump

Posted11 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I bought this because of the extendable hose feature, allowing me to pump up my tyres without damaging my valves. It also got great reviews saying it was one of the best pump's to pump up to 100psi. However being a girl with rather slight arms, I find it really difficult to get the strength to pump it up to even half that. I'm not sure if that's my problem or the pumps though! Also it rattles alot when attached to my drink bottle cage, you're better off carrying it in your pocket.
Overall though a great quality pump.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lezyne Alloy Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tickleass
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Small, powerful and very well made

Posted01 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
An emergency pump is something you hope to fit and forget. I'm not expecting to use it much, because it's going to be slow and can't get to the same pressures as a track pump. But it gives the impression of being sturdy and should be there when and if I need it. It was the flexible connector that convinced me, since it seems all to easy to stress the valve on the direct fit pumps I have owned.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lezyne Alloy Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
keithth0mp50n
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality Item

Posted20 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought this as I wanted a pump with a hose to attach to the valve rather than the pump attaching directly to the valve as I've always struggled with these. Granted I only use at the road/trail side for emergencies, but I find this pnmp far easier to use and obtain a higher pressure than with direct attachment style pumps.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lezyne Alloy Drive V2 ABS Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Biker2222
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Excellent Pump

Posted11 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: there are no cons with this pump
I have bought so many pumps based on price only for them to be virtually useless I decided to do some research and push the boat out. This was rated as one of the best on the market on Bikeradar.com
I am extremely pleased.This pump is fantastic. It has a very smooth pumping action and pumps the tyres up on my mountain bike really quickly. Despite the size. Also you don't have to rush to pump before you lose all the air in partially inflated tyre like you do with cheaper pumps. You can also use it on a road bike.
The pump is very small fits into a pocket. And it looks fabulous.Excellent quality, design and colour combinations. (I have the black one) I also got it cheaper at Evans Velodrome Manchester.
Buy this pump you will not be disappointed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.