Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Mirrors or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Cycle Aware Heads Up Mirror

Cycle Aware Heads Up Mirror

Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
10 out of 11Would you recommend this product to a friend?91%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Cycle Aware Heads Up Mirror
Review 1 for Cycle Aware Heads Up Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Chelmsford

Heads up Mirror

Posted01 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: safety
A great safety add on. This product is a must for commuting and pleasure
It lets you see what is happening behind you with needing to turn your head. Fits almost any bike glasses and is easy to swap from from one glass frame to another in seconds.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cycle Aware Heads Up Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent rear view vision

Posted22 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
These clip on mirrors give a very sharp and clear view of what is behind you when cycling. It takes a little time to adjust and get used to them but we wouldn' be without them now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cycle Aware Heads Up Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Don't know

Excellent mirror!

Posted20 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Very easy to fit. Does need a bit of tape to hold it in place otherwise it works very well. Great mirror.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cycle Aware Heads Up Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

I can't ride without it

Posted30 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, adds to safety
Bought originally because you can't turn your head back on a recumbent, I find that this is indispensible on all my other bikes both around Cambridge and out in the country.
You do need to make sure your specs are narrowish at the hinge end of the arm otherwise the prongs won't grip.
I have got through quite a number of them over the years - they can get knocked off and the prongs do snap eventually, but on the whole they've lasted me a couple of years each and are well worth it. I even imported some direct from the manufacturers in the States once, but the minimum customs charge slapped on by Royal Mail knocked the price up horrendously. So I am glad to find a source in Evans Cycles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cycle Aware Heads Up Mirror
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:France
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quite efficient mirror

Posted15 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Used on the left arm of the spectacles (riding on the right).
Fits well arms provided they are not too thin, for instance bike spectacles. Fits poorly on some normal "city spectacles".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cycle Aware Heads Up Mirror
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Works very well

Posted01 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, effective
Like so many things, you have to find what works for you. This really works for me. I wanted something that I could take a quick glance at and it gives me a heads up on what's behind me, and this does just that, so for me it's a winner.
Pros are that it sits right on your glasses, can be adjusted to any angle, and gives you an immediate view of the traffic behind you.
Cons are that it doesn't seem to attach that securely to the specs, I'd be worried of it vibrating off and going under some cars wheels, so I've secured it with wire.
It's a small mirror so it won't give you a panoramic view of what's behind you, but a quick glance gives me a clear view of what's coming up on my rear.
It does obscure your view a little to the right, but you can easily get used to that.
Overall, great product and works for me
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cycle Aware Heads Up Mirror
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value for the money

Posted15 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This is a good product but could be improved a little if the mirror was slightly more to the right it would give a much greater field of vision, perhaps mirror positioned horizontally.
Great value for money.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cycle Aware Heads Up Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Does exactly what it claims to do!

Posted24 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This is a great product, easy to fit although I did have use some tape to secure it. Easy to position and gives a clear view with a little practice.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cycle Aware Heads Up Mirror
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Functional product with limitations

Posted30 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Worked well on over glasses ie wide fit but not so good on normal perscription glasses . Visibility restricted if loose clothing is worn ie rain wear or over jacket .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cycle Aware Heads Up Mirror
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent rear vision

Posted15 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Just completed Jogle with 4 others. Being able to see what/who is behind without constantly turning round was great. Brilliant on fast downhills.
Fitted well on right side of glasses, got used to it very quickly. Was slightly sceptical when someone suggested it but having used it would recommend strongly, well worth the money, will now try it out around town.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cycle Aware Heads Up Mirror
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

hard to use

Posted21 May 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I guess this is for American roads as it does not attach well to the right leg of my glasses.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.