Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Mirrors or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Cycle Aware Bar End Roadie Mirror

Cycle Aware Bar End Roadie Mirror

Overall rating:
3.583 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
18 out of 24Would you recommend this product to a friend?75%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Cycle Aware Bar End Roadie Mirror
Review 1 for Cycle Aware Bar End Roadie Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The product is easy to fit

Posted04 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
Cons: Expensive
The quality of the product is good and i strongly recommend cyclists to consider using these to prevent not seeing rear traffic etc approaching.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cycle Aware Bar End Roadie Mirror
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bar End Roadie Mirror

Posted29 December 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Seemed a lot of money for what would be an extremely cheap product to produce. The margins are probably massive. However seems to be fairly useful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cycle Aware Bar End Roadie Mirror
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easily adjusted on the move

Posted23 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
As previous reviewers noted the mirror does get knocked out of position when mounting/dismounting but it is very easy to readjust when you're moving. That is handy when you change position on the bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cycle Aware Bar End Roadie Mirror
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The item is a great safety feature

Posted21 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
Cons: Expensive
I bought this mirror as I struggle to look over my right shoulder to see traffic coming when I am turning right. The mirror fits easily into the bar end and does not effect normal use, I highly recommend this item
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cycle Aware Bar End Roadie Mirror
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ok but not great

Posted09 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Can wobble out of place on rough roads but is easy to realign, it is quite neat and easy to fit, great if you have restricted neck mobility.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cycle Aware Bar End Roadie Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Edinburgh

Brilliant

Posted27 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
I cycle a lot on single track roads in th North west of Scotland.I can now see whatever is coming along the road behind me without having to turn around all the time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cycle Aware Bar End Roadie Mirror
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It was bought:Hendon

Works okay but vibrates

Posted01 March 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
The mirror vibrates so not ideal but it is functional.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cycle Aware Bar End Roadie Mirror
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Too small and loose-fitting

Posted13 November 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive, not useful
Very disappointed. The fitting to the bar end is pretty feeble and the mirror moves very easily. Almost always knocked by knees when mounting/dismounting. The mirror area is too small to be useful and the actual mirror finish is poor, giving distortion. Extremely expensive for a small and simple piece of plastic.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cycle Aware Bar End Roadie Mirror
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Not secure enough.

Posted04 July 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, streamline
Cons: Poor quality, unstable
The fitting into the handle bar is fairly loose, although does not come out. The ball and socket component is stable enough while riding although easily moves when accidentally knocked.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cycle Aware Bar End Roadie Mirror
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to fit and adjust, and robust enough to last.

Posted27 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: robust, easy to fit
This was my second purchase of this mirror - this time for my son's bike. It's small enough not to get in the way, but large enough to see what's behind - so an essential safety purchase in my view.
Easy to fit and adjust, and robust enough to last well. Main downside is its cost - but you get what you pay for.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cycle Aware Bar End Roadie Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

ideal for busy roads

Posted25 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Easy to fit, gives a easy quick view. convex mirror so wide view. light and streamlined. clear view no vibration
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cycle Aware Bar End Roadie Mirror
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good road bike mirror

Posted30 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
When I got the mirror, I was a bit disappointed with its construction e.g. just a rubber bung to hold it in the bar and no way of clamping the mirror arm into a fixed position on the bung. However, after 100+ miles of use, I'm pleasantly surprised how well it works and how useful the mirror is in practice. The bung holds firm in the bar end and the mirror has only been joggled out of position 3 or 4 times - each time when I've hit some unbelievably bad road surfaces. The position on the bar end gives a good view back down the road, even allowing for some road surface vibration, and the mirror quality itself is good enough for the purpose. The mirror is convex so any traffic behind is actually much closer than it appears to be in the mirror and catches up quicker than you might expect, so you need to allow for this before manoeuvring. Overall, it has turned out to be a good purchase and I'm more confident with it rather than just relying on checking over my shoulder before manoeuvring.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cycle Aware Bar End Roadie Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A view just where you need it

Posted18 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I have only the use of one eye and I have found this product is streamline and discreet. I have a better more confident ride due to me not having to tun my head to see where outer Competitors are or who or what is behind me. Fits in my road bars in seconds and easy to Position.
Best cash I have spent.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cycle Aware Bar End Roadie Mirror
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not great at all

Posted15 July 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, doesn't work
Experimented with a few mirrors as I had one a while ago and saw something similar to this when I was out on a cycle. This version in not good at all and a waste of money. Its fine if your on flat smooth ground but when it gets bumpy all your looking at is your shoes.
Would not recommend it
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cycle Aware Bar End Roadie Mirror
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Japan
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

High cost performance

Posted26 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
I have used the different model but this is better than previous one becasue
- This model doesn't burden any positioning of handling.
- Clear view
Only concern I had was not strong enough to fix the mirror position so I have to put some tape to keep the mirror position even under vibration situation.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cycle Aware Bar End Roadie Mirror
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Product

Posted25 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this product as I suffer from neck problems sometimes so looking behind isn't always easy. This product solves that. A previous review said the mirror was poor quality. I think it is good enough for the job and it is very light. A better mirror would most likely be heavier. I also saw the review that said the mirror moved. I pre-empted any problems and put a little blu tac around the ball before putting it in the socket. I ride over some pretty bad roads and it didn't move at all. When riding on rough ground the mirror shakes along with the bike but you get used to it. Whether you want to see cars or other cyclists this does the job. It is also quite a discreet product in the way is extends from the handle bar. Overall I'm very pleased with the product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cycle Aware Bar End Roadie Mirror
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Finland

Nice design, easy mounting.

Posted28 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Mirrors glass is out zooming so you can see the whole road behind you at this small mirror.
Only one bad thing about this mirror was that it doesnt always stay in the adjusted position, in some road bumps the mirror drops a little bit and you have to adjust it again.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cycle Aware Bar End Roadie Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted09 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
GOOD VIEW FOR A LITTLE MIRROR ,FOUND IT WAS A LITTLE LOOSE AND IT MOVED GOING OVER ROUGH AREAS.
OVERCOME THIS BY WINDING TAPE AROUND THE RUBBER BUNG.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cycle Aware Bar End Roadie Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best mirror for a road bike.

Posted10 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Easy to fit, discrete, adjustable and it gives a great view of the road behind without changing your riding position.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cycle Aware Bar End Roadie Mirror
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Malaysia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Easy to fix

Posted05 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
It's easy to fix and remove and does the job quite well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>