Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Cycle Aware Bar End Roadie Mirror

Cycle Aware Bar End Roadie Mirror

Overall rating:
3.75 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
13 out of 16(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Cycle Aware Bar End Roadie Mirror
Review 1 for Cycle Aware Bar End Roadie Mirror
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Not secure enough.

PostedJuly 4, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, streamline
Cons: Poor quality, unstable
The fitting into the handle bar is fairly loose, although does not come out. The ball and socket component is stable enough while riding although easily moves when accidentally knocked.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cycle Aware Bar End Roadie Mirror
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CalB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to fit and adjust, and robust enough to last.

PostedMay 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: robust, easy to fit
This was my second purchase of this mirror - this time for my son's bike. It's small enough not to get in the way, but large enough to see what's behind - so an essential safety purchase in my view.
Easy to fit and adjust, and robust enough to last well. Main downside is its cost - but you get what you pay for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cycle Aware Bar End Roadie Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bobbycoops
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

ideal for busy roads

PostedMay 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Easy to fit, gives a easy quick view. convex mirror so wide view. light and streamlined. clear view no vibration
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cycle Aware Bar End Roadie Mirror
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sherlock
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good road bike mirror

PostedApril 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
When I got the mirror, I was a bit disappointed with its construction e.g. just a rubber bung to hold it in the bar and no way of clamping the mirror arm into a fixed position on the bung. However, after 100+ miles of use, I'm pleasantly surprised how well it works and how useful the mirror is in practice. The bung holds firm in the bar end and the mirror has only been joggled out of position 3 or 4 times - each time when I've hit some unbelievably bad road surfaces. The position on the bar end gives a good view back down the road, even allowing for some road surface vibration, and the mirror quality itself is good enough for the purpose. The mirror is convex so any traffic behind is actually much closer than it appears to be in the mirror and catches up quicker than you might expect, so you need to allow for this before manoeuvring. Overall, it has turned out to be a good purchase and I'm more confident with it rather than just relying on checking over my shoulder before manoeuvring.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cycle Aware Bar End Roadie Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pete6969
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A view just where you need it

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I have only the use of one eye and I have found this product is streamline and discreet. I have a better more confident ride due to me not having to tun my head to see where outer Competitors are or who or what is behind me. Fits in my road bars in seconds and easy to Position.
Best cash I have spent.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cycle Aware Bar End Roadie Mirror
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
gazersgazelle

Not great at all

PostedJuly 15, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, doesn't work
Experimented with a few mirrors as I had one a while ago and saw something similar to this when I was out on a cycle. This version in not good at all and a waste of money. Its fine if your on flat smooth ground but when it gets bumpy all your looking at is your shoes.
Would not recommend it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cycle Aware Bar End Roadie Mirror
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Magician
Country:Japan
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

High cost performance

PostedMay 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
I have used the different model but this is better than previous one becasue
- This model doesn't burden any positioning of handling.
- Clear view
Only concern I had was not strong enough to fix the mirror position so I have to put some tape to keep the mirror position even under vibration situation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cycle Aware Bar End Roadie Mirror
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hampster6
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Product

PostedMay 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this product as I suffer from neck problems sometimes so looking behind isn't always easy. This product solves that. A previous review said the mirror was poor quality. I think it is good enough for the job and it is very light. A better mirror would most likely be heavier. I also saw the review that said the mirror moved. I pre-empted any problems and put a little blu tac around the ball before putting it in the socket. I ride over some pretty bad roads and it didn't move at all. When riding on rough ground the mirror shakes along with the bike but you get used to it. Whether you want to see cars or other cyclists this does the job. It is also quite a discreet product in the way is extends from the handle bar. Overall I'm very pleased with the product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cycle Aware Bar End Roadie Mirror
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Juhas82
Country:Finland

Nice design, easy mounting.

PostedApril 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Mirrors glass is out zooming so you can see the whole road behind you at this small mirror.
Only one bad thing about this mirror was that it doesnt always stay in the adjusted position, in some road bumps the mirror drops a little bit and you have to adjust it again.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cycle Aware Bar End Roadie Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
REGGIE44
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedApril 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
GOOD VIEW FOR A LITTLE MIRROR ,FOUND IT WAS A LITTLE LOOSE AND IT MOVED GOING OVER ROUGH AREAS.
OVERCOME THIS BY WINDING TAPE AROUND THE RUBBER BUNG.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cycle Aware Bar End Roadie Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dbsalis
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best mirror for a road bike.

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Easy to fit, discrete, adjustable and it gives a great view of the road behind without changing your riding position.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cycle Aware Bar End Roadie Mirror
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
zeal
Country:Malaysia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Easy to fix

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
It's easy to fix and remove and does the job quite well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cycle Aware Bar End Roadie Mirror
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
mick58
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

when fitted mirror very floppy

PostedOctober 2, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, poor design in my opinion
i had to remove mirror from socket and wrap with tape to pack out, so as to not have to adjust every pebble etc you ride over, poor design
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cycle Aware Bar End Roadie Mirror
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
forester
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Useful as an adjunct

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: small, fiddly
Quite fiddly as it needs adjusting each time, also only really suitable for a quick glance to see if anything is obvious, and no substitute for a proper look back. Not for a very inexperienced rider I would think but with a stiff neck I have found it quite useful when planning a right turn.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cycle Aware Bar End Roadie Mirror
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OlDirtyCyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Does the job but needs a few improvements

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: could do with a higher quality mirror
Easy enough to fit once you cut out some of the handlebar tape. Gives a decent field of vision though the mirror surface needs to be of higher quality so you get a clearer view of what's behind you. Easily adjustable, which is essential as spend any time on rough road surfaces and the mirror moves out of position.
Overall, it's worth having is you like using a mirror but it could do with some small improvements. I would happily pay more for a higher quality version of the same product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cycle Aware Bar End Roadie Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
elsyleigh
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Really good miror

PostedJune 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, great viewing area
I've a couple of different styles of mirrors but this is by far my favourite. You get a really wide view of the road behind and you dont need to keep moving your arms or legs out of the way to see through it. It looks really neat too. The only down side that I have found is that you cant 'fix' it in place, if you catch your knee on it when getting on or off then the mirror moves easily - its not a big problem, you just move it back. It doesnt 'wobble' either like some mirrors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.