Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for FWE Multi Tool

FWE Multi Tool

Overall rating:
4.149 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(74 reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
5
1 Star
0
68 out of 74Would you recommend this product to a friend?92%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for FWE Multi Tool
Review 1 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Will01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Good product

Posted05 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Not bad price, haven't had to use it yet ,fits nicely in seat bag
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
WoodseatsNinja
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Excellent slimline lightwight tool

Posted28 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Excellent slimline lightwight tool.
Fits nicely into my bike bag
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
domthevom
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Well made but too heavy

Posted28 January 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Reasonably priced but very weighty given the limited number of tools. I have a Topeak Alien which has more than twice the tools and a similar weight. The side panels are metal which gives a reassuring sturdiness but isn't necessary.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Handy

Posted26 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Has everything in it and extremely handy... A must have if you are planning to go on long trips..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perry1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Posted12 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is an owesome multy tool and very handy it almost does all the job that you need to do with all kinds of bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JAD11
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

All the components needed

Posted01 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Has all the components needed to maintain my bike in one tool. Good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Student1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Reliable tool

Posted27 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Used a few time during my journey and it is a great tool. The assembly of the tool feels reliable that it wont break when you use it. It is a complete set of basic tools for bicycle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jackieh2009
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Good value

Posted18 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
As a beginner I bought these as an 'in case' set of tools and to attach my water bottle cage. Good price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mushu
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

It does the job

Posted28 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
It's a multi-tool, with tools in the multiple. Enough said.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MikeUAE

Simple and practical

Posted07 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Easy to use, not particularly ligh but strong and practical
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hjtennent
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Product

Posted01 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Really useful for everything that needs adjusting on a bike!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
luca1975
Country:Italy
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great quality

Posted29 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This is an excellent product.
With the exception of a chain splitter and a tire lever, it has all you need to fix your bike on the road.
It is quite well made and robust, but not too heavy, and fits well with room to spare in a really small saddle or top tube bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheDavies
Country:United Kingdom
Gender:Male

Sturdy, cheap and convenient

Posted11 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Bought this a couple of weeks ago and have used it loads already. Very cheap and it feels pretty well made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
adkil
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good compact tool

Posted06 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Has all the required hex keys and screwdrivers in one implement.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Redfive
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Handy bit of kit

Posted29 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great quality tool, I got this for £5 from Evans in Reading, cant be faulted !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoubleH

essential kit

Posted16 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
everything i needed, light and small and pretty much everthing i need for that emergency whilst out on the bike!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loz2011
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very useful to have on the go

Posted20 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Can be a bit fiddly to access some of the tools. But overall very useful and easy to slip into the saddle bag for use on the go.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AndyMak
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

All the tools I need in one compact package

Posted17 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Compact, lightweight and features all the tools I require for a long bike ride where I need the confidence that I can deal with minor dramas at the side of the road. And it did not cost the earth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pdc2506
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Useful product and good value for money.

Posted25 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
It feels heavier than other Multi tools that I've used before; however, when you take into account it's price of £4.99; that's a more than acceptable compromise.
The length of the Multi Tool makes it easy to tighten bolts with and it has all the basic Allen Keys and Screw drivers to keep my bike on the road.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaggieMay
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Edinburgh

Neat little gadget

Posted20 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I should have got one years ago, really neat and handy and able cope with all the funny angles and sizes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>