Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for FWE Multi Tool

FWE Multi Tool

Overall rating:
4.154 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
60 out of 65(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for FWE Multi Tool
Review 1 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MikeUAE

Simple and practical

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Easy to use, not particularly ligh but strong and practical
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hjtennent
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Product

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Really useful for everything that needs adjusting on a bike!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
luca1975
Country:Italy
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great quality

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This is an excellent product.
With the exception of a chain splitter and a tire lever, it has all you need to fix your bike on the road.
It is quite well made and robust, but not too heavy, and fits well with room to spare in a really small saddle or top tube bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheDavies
Country:United Kingdom
Gender:Male

Sturdy, cheap and convenient

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Bought this a couple of weeks ago and have used it loads already. Very cheap and it feels pretty well made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
adkil
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good compact tool

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Has all the required hex keys and screwdrivers in one implement.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Redfive
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Handy bit of kit

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great quality tool, I got this for £5 from Evans in Reading, cant be faulted !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoubleH

essential kit

PostedJune 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
everything i needed, light and small and pretty much everthing i need for that emergency whilst out on the bike!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loz2011
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very useful to have on the go

PostedMay 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Can be a bit fiddly to access some of the tools. But overall very useful and easy to slip into the saddle bag for use on the go.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AndyMak
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

All the tools I need in one compact package

PostedMay 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Compact, lightweight and features all the tools I require for a long bike ride where I need the confidence that I can deal with minor dramas at the side of the road. And it did not cost the earth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pdc2506
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Useful product and good value for money.

PostedApril 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
It feels heavier than other Multi tools that I've used before; however, when you take into account it's price of £4.99; that's a more than acceptable compromise.
The length of the Multi Tool makes it easy to tighten bolts with and it has all the basic Allen Keys and Screw drivers to keep my bike on the road.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaggieMay
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Edinburgh

Neat little gadget

PostedApril 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I should have got one years ago, really neat and handy and able cope with all the funny angles and sizes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pcool
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Compact useful tool

PostedApril 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Compact, not too heavy, contains the main tools required.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stong
Country:France
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great tool for anyone cycling!

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, useful
This multitool is a great accessory for anyone cycling in town and who might need to fix anything on his bike or on the one of a fellow riding in town!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
theflyerno1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

fwe multi tool

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
a very useful tool to carry whilst out on the bike at a good price essential if repairs are needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Byllo77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Compact, cheap and useful

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Cons: medium quality
The is a basic product. Has many functions and does it work. Is cheap but compact and enough to be used in emergency situation
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
IngloriousBaz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

great

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cool little tool for a fiver , get rid of your tool roll no need for it with this .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AER2263
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Essential bike tool

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Has all the fittings you need, feels sturdy - every cyclist needs one of these in the toolbox.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TorresLondon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good basic tool

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
If you are looking for a fuss-free multi tool this offers great value. Includes an 8mm allen key which might be handy for various chainset / pedal bolts (FSA-SLK for example).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
blops
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value for money

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
A simple tool that you will most likely need exactly when you happen not to have it on you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
EricM
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Flimsy

PostedDecember 20, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Cheap and cheerful but quite flimsy. Screwdriver tools difficult to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>