Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for FWE Multi Tool

FWE Multi Tool

Overall rating:
4.235 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(85 reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
5
1 Star
0
79 out of 85Would you recommend this product to a friend?93%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for FWE Multi Tool
Review 1 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Value for money

Posted09 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Small and light enough to carry one in your bag for emergency adjustments on your rides. Good build quality, considering the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Macclesfield

Fantastic for the price

Posted12 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, useful
Cons: Heavy
Bought one of these when I was paying for other stuff and threw it in my seat bag. It has saved me on two or three occasions at the cost of a little weight. Get one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Leicester

Posted17 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Useful tool though would benefit from a larger size Alan key.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great little multi tool

Posted09 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
evans provided this when i order a new bike and the box was holed when it arrived the sent this in no time great service thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Basic multitool

Posted29 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Heavy
once you use your allenkey to tighten the mutltool, it'll become very handy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
It was bought:Chalk Farm

Excellent Product with many useful uses!

Posted22 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
The multitool has many of the ends needed for quick changes. Perfect for just carrying around in your bag incase of any emergencies as well as keeping handy in your toolbox!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

Multi tool

Posted20 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
A simple yet effective tool, fits almost everywhere , as far as I can see and by how much I used it, seems to be good quality too. It has most of the sizes and options for any bikes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Handy

Posted28 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Costs next to nothing, slips easily into my pocket without adding too much extra weight and has just about all the tools I need for basic tinkering.
Handy around the house too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Online

Dirt Cheap and Great Piece of Kit

Posted15 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Does exactly what it says on the tin for an affordable price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

Perfect Multi Tool

Posted27 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Really nice Multi Tool.
Cheep, small, lightweight and contains everything you need for all the daily reparation and adjustments.
Recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Great value

Posted16 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This tool offers great value, it's compact and light, but also sturdy. Used it within the first week, problem fixed at the roadside, then on my at within 60 seconds. Great job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Good product

Posted05 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Not bad price, haven't had to use it yet ,fits nicely in seat bag
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Excellent slimline lightwight tool

Posted28 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Excellent slimline lightwight tool.
Fits nicely into my bike bag
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Well made but too heavy

Posted28 January 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Reasonably priced but very weighty given the limited number of tools. I have a Topeak Alien which has more than twice the tools and a similar weight. The side panels are metal which gives a reassuring sturdiness but isn't necessary.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Handy

Posted26 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Has everything in it and extremely handy... A must have if you are planning to go on long trips..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Posted12 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is an owesome multy tool and very handy it almost does all the job that you need to do with all kinds of bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

All the components needed

Posted01 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Has all the components needed to maintain my bike in one tool. Good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Reliable tool

Posted27 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Used a few time during my journey and it is a great tool. The assembly of the tool feels reliable that it wont break when you use it. It is a complete set of basic tools for bicycle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Good value

Posted18 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
As a beginner I bought these as an 'in case' set of tools and to attach my water bottle cage. Good price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

It does the job

Posted28 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
It's a multi-tool, with tools in the multiple. Enough said.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>