Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Tools or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for FWE Multi Tool

FWE Multi Tool

Overall rating:
4.073 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
50 out of 55(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for FWE Multi Tool
Review 1 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaggieMay
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Edinburgh

Neat little gadget

PostedApril 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I should have got one years ago, really neat and handy and able cope with all the funny angles and sizes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pcool
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Compact useful tool

PostedApril 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Compact, not too heavy, contains the main tools required.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stong
Country:France
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great tool for anyone cycling!

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, useful
This multitool is a great accessory for anyone cycling in town and who might need to fix anything on his bike or on the one of a fellow riding in town!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
theflyerno1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

fwe multi tool

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
a very useful tool to carry whilst out on the bike at a good price essential if repairs are needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Byllo77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Compact, cheap and useful

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Cons: medium quality
The is a basic product. Has many functions and does it work. Is cheap but compact and enough to be used in emergency situation
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
IngloriousBaz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

great

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cool little tool for a fiver , get rid of your tool roll no need for it with this .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AER2263
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Essential bike tool

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Has all the fittings you need, feels sturdy - every cyclist needs one of these in the toolbox.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TorresLondon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good basic tool

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
If you are looking for a fuss-free multi tool this offers great value. Includes an 8mm allen key which might be handy for various chainset / pedal bolts (FSA-SLK for example).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
blops
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value for money

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
A simple tool that you will most likely need exactly when you happen not to have it on you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
EricM
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Flimsy

PostedDecember 20, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Cheap and cheerful but quite flimsy. Screwdriver tools difficult to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
JimmyC86

Easily falls apart with minimal use

PostedDecember 7, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I've only used the tool two or three times over the space of a couple of weeks. The screw that holds it' all together got looser and looser with each use and soon I won't be able to use it without getting something to tighten it before it will fall to bits. It's been stored in my saddle bag but is already starting to rust quite bad even over a the couple weeks that I have owned it. I know That it doesn't cost a huge amount but thought it would be more durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
KLee83
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Handy but could be better

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Uncomfortable
Nice selection of tools and light, and seems to have a nice quality to it but it is difficult to use as when unfolded, the tool moves about too at the joint so it was difficult to use e.g. when unscrewing a bolt.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EdinburghStu
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Good value

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Works well - my only concern would be that the allen keys at either end would need tightening at some point and I'd have to buy another multi tool in order to do this!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steve70
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Excellent product

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good product, very useful and excellent value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
davesastar
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Surely just like any other multi tool.

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I have Alan keys already but wanted a set specifically for my bike tool box. To me all the multi tools seem the same. This one so far has performed just fine.
My only moan is that because each key rotates about a pivot you do need to make sure you are holding it in you hand right to minimise this rotation when trying to use it. A lock feature would useful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Adrian101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

small compact

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Unattractive
easy to use, everything in one tool, and what a tool!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glittergirl
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Multifunctional

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Great little piece of kit. Very lightweight and easy to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
theonlynick

Does what is says on the tin

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Impossible to get wrong really. Its a bunch of allen keys that should work and they do. I would write less but the review panel in the summary insists I include more words, hence I am going on. And on.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Trikeman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Cheap and light weight

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
I bought this to replace multi tool I had lost. It was cheap and is quite llight weight so is just what I wanted to carry around just in case I need it.
Thankfully nothing has gone wrong with my bike since buying it, so it has not been used, yet!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FWE Multi Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LisaD
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Waterloo Road

nice little multi tool

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
I was originally looking at a more expensive, lighter and smaller multi tool but the staff recommended this one instead because I'm not that strong and need the extra leverage the slightly longer tools provide to get all the bits and pieces on my bike nice and tight. Great little tool for a great price!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>