Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for O'Neal Slash Helmet

O'Neal Slash Helmet

Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for O'Neal Slash Helmet
Review 1 for O'Neal Slash Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mr0Fish
Country:United Kingdom

Nice Lid!

PostedApril 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, cool
Bought this for my son's birthday. Its good quality and a snug fit, easily adjustable. But most of all he thinks its cool and has already customized it with the assortment of stickers!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for O'Neal Slash Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
hillbuster
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent all-year-round comfort in a hard shell

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, buy both colours!
I have worn my two O'Neal Slash helmets for eighteen months now in all weathers and find them comfortable and well-ventilated in summer, warm around zero in winter with no insert needed. Well constructed, they don't make me look like an extra from Dr Who! In fact, I use the black one for winter rides and bought the white one to reflect the summer sun, which works a treat. Very nice product indeed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for O'Neal Slash Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JeremyK
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Very comfortable

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: unattractive but then what helmet isn't!!
The most comfortable helmet I have ever had and I believe gives better protection than a 'normal' cycle helmet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for O'Neal Slash Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dunc87
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Looks good, great fit

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
I've struggled to find a helmet that both looks good and fits well - but this one fits the bill. I ordered online and picked up in the store near my office which really easy and meant I didn't have to pay for delivery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for O'Neal Slash Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ski57
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Looks great

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
If your from the old school BMX generation, this is for you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for O'Neal Slash Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
xrthumper1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This is a great helmet

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I tried several other helmets and found this to be the best very comfortable, good ventilation and is well made.
The chin strap is easy to adjust and secures well.
A great helmet would definately recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for O'Neal Slash Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
koll
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

cool and stylish.

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
a helmet that looks cool and stylish, well here it is and it even comes with some optional stickers...saves having to buy any more. For the young and old it is lightweight and practicle... My two year old son loves wearing it around the house... enjoy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for O'Neal Slash Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Andy24
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

budget, practical commuter cycle helmet

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
I have been using this helmet for a week, it is fairly comfortable although not the prettiest piece of head hardware it is surprisingly lightweight. Having a smallish head I went for the medium sized version which is okay, but think as an afterthought that the small size would have been better, that said, the Slash has adequate fastening straps and changeable comfort pads to fit a variety of head sizes. You can "pimp" your bonce bucket with a variety of included "crazy" stickers if you are so inclined.
I chose matt white for easy visibility. I shall be wearing it as usual whilst I wind my way to work along south Dorset back roads.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for O'Neal Slash Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nunzio11
Country:United States Virgin Islands
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Awesome Helmet

PostedMay 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Best helmet I've ever owned. It fits to a tee, is comfortable and looks awesome. Thanks Evans Cycles!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for O'Neal Slash Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FreshLimeSoda
Country:India
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent helmet and stylish to boot

PostedMay 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really like this product. I was looking for a good commuter helmet and this fits the bill perfectly. It's got a nice regular shape and looks pretty stylish - personally i always thought the racing style helmets looked ridiculous while commuting in the city. has a nice matte finish too.
good ventilation too and the extra foam pads allow you to get the perfect fit.
if there's one very minor quibble it's that the straps could be a bit longer. even at full length they seem a bit too tight. Maybe I just have a weirdly shaped head though...
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for O'Neal Slash Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JMac3Turbo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable and looks cool

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Having tried other helmets in the past and always prefering the 'climbing helmet' style to the super streamlined cycling helmets, I thought I would give the O'Neal a go.
The helmet fits very well, supporting all over without pinching any areas of my head. The helmet also looks great. The matt black finish looks fantastic. I did not feel the need to stick on any of the additional stickers provided in the box.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.