Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pumps or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Topeak Road Morph Pump - With Gauge

Topeak Road Morph Pump - With Gauge

Overall rating:
4.696 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 23(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Road Morph Pump - With Gauge
Review 1 for Topeak Road Morph Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pareedy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to pump to good pressure at the roadside

Posted09 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, gives good pressure
Cons: too big for a pocket
Really happy with this pump... smaller pumps that can fit in a jersey pocket don't give enough pressure... this doesn't quite fit in a pocket but a couple of Velcro straps on the frame and it delivers real pressure when you have a roadside failure and the gauge is pretty accurate too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Road Morph Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ohwhy
Style:Commuting
Gender:Female

Large mini pump

Posted05 September 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
The pump is too large to bring around. Better to keep at home. The gauge is working nicely. But I didn't feel that pumping to 100psi is very easy as stated by other reviewers. May be I need to learn and practice further.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Road Morph Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lezle

Well designed, well made

Posted25 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
I dread having to pump up a tyre out and about, because I don't have popeye arms. This design - being able to push against the ground - is perfect. Now I know if I get a flat I can deal with it properly.
On top of that the nozzle fits well on the valve. There's a gauge that works. It folds together neatly.
What's not to like?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Road Morph Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrC53
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great pump

Posted16 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Read a lot of positive review before buying and I was not disappointed, easy to use and gets my road bike tires just right, it's also portable, worth every penny.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Road Morph Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlanMc12345
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

This replaces track pump and on the bike pump

Posted08 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have had one before and it lasted years. It fits as neatly as a frame pump, versatile for Presta or shraeder valves. The gauge is accurate enough to ensure you have sufficient pressure to make the most of your ride. Reasonable value and with discount is a bargain. Tot ally recommended.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Road Morph Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paul168
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Really works

Posted16 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Decided to go for a frame pump as I've not had luck with micro-pumps in the past. This works much better for me. Although larger than a micro (you'll need a free place for it on the frame), it's not heavy, and the cut-down floor pump features fold neatly away. Quick and easy to use, and gives you the feeling that it really is doing something (which it actually is).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Road Morph Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Assen03
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Great small pump

Posted13 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
The Topeak is a user friendly small pump that can easily be carried on your bike hardly adding much weight. Very powerful for its size and the extender hose means it doesn't pull on the valve.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Road Morph Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Qhyn
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent pump

Posted31 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Excellent pump that works well even when you start to get up to quite high pressure. The only drawback would be that it's a bit long to have in your jersey pocket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Road Morph Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taylor33
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Great piece of kit

Posted03 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Excellent pump which includes a pressure gauge. Light weight compact and easy to use, the foot clamp adds stability.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Road Morph Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Epimachos
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Lightweight, powerful, reliable and well-made. Pressure guage is easy to read. Can't fault this product. I was given my original one second hand and used it for eight years. It is still good, but I couldn't resist a new one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Road Morph Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Joehug

Good for size

Posted03 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Needed a pump that I could cycle with for roadside use and this seems to do the job this side of a track pump. Handle design works better than I thought.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Road Morph Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Superb!

Posted23 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Always wanted one but thought it a bit pricey just on a whim, but as a gift it was obviously without any guilt, and I have to say it is so good I'd pay for one if I needed another!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Road Morph Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great piece of kit .

Posted26 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Found this pump very easy and comfortable to use , it also looks good in the process .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Road Morph Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Huqstar
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fit for purpose

Posted04 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Does exactly as described...a good frame pump with an adjustable stand that makes roadside work so much easier!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Road Morph Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CTCStuart
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Get a pump that works

Posted21 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Don't bother buying a micro pump, cuz it might fit in your pocket, get one of these. Had to pump up two tyres for other people out on a ride last week cuz their pumps were not up to it. Easily gets a tyre up to 80 -100 psi.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Road Morph Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cannyman

Posted08 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Very good pump, good quality, good price, .............
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Road Morph Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Macdui101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice pump

Posted17 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: handle needs a re-design
Pumps my 26" tyres nice and quick, none of the getting exhausted before you get on the bike. I didn't use the mounts supplied, I had a mount from a cheap super market (every little helps) pump for setting it along side of the bottle cage. Does require the little velcro strap to secure though. Don't know why Topeak wouldn't include something similar. I didn't want to use up a vital cage slot or add to the clutter on the trekking bike.
Gauge is functional, I don't need super accuracy. Foot seems stronger than I expected it to be. Pipe swivles and extends to ease fitting onto the valve. All opens out and packs away nicely. Although the handle is great I feel at some point I am going to trap some skin between handle and tube as you do have to grab the handle to apply the necessary force and it's the all important end of the stroke where you get the most air flow.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Road Morph Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bugsy46
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent

Posted28 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Compact yet reliable and easy to use and get really great pressures in the tyres. The gauge is a real help. Well worth the money for a portable, foot pump.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Road Morph Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
guesswho
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

NICE TIRE PUMP BUT BAD SHOCK PUMP

Posted25 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: shock pump, bracket position
It can pump high pressure road tire almost effortlessly with less than 12x strokes to reach 110 PSI for 700c then I "suspect" MTB 26" tires shouldn't be a problem.
Foot rest is nice especially for high pressure presta road tire, the gauge is compact, but not as accurate compared to a dial type.
Unlike other bracket, this one wont allow you to maintain your bottle cage mount position (if you have one) while trying to add this topeak bracket using the same screw holes.
It not design as a shock pump, as it is un-precise using a quick release head rather than a screw in head when connect to schrader and it doesn't have a pressure release button.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Road Morph Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shugz1958
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

nice compact and powerful pump

Posted25 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Was after a new pump to keep in backpack,was worried this would be to large after reading other reviews,,but needn't have worried about it..great pump brings road tyres up to presssure with no efffort,pump handles its self brilliantly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>