Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Topeak Mini Pump - With Gauge

Topeak Mini Pump - With Gauge

Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
27 out of 30Would you recommend this product to a friend?90%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Mini Pump - With Gauge
Review 1 for Topeak Mini Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Martin321
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Great pump for size

Posted15 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Excellent product for the money. The pressure meter is a great addition (let's me control the pressure depending on where I'm riding (off road, on road etc.)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Mini Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrew35
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Great pump

Posted27 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Great pump with dial good for knowing how much air is in road tyres
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Mini Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
tomo31
It was bought:Guildford

Not the best

Posted06 May 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Uncomfortable
Not that easy to get up to the required pressure (although that's not unusual for a hand pump). Also rather cumbersome when attached to bike and design means that valve head rather sticks out and can interfere with pedal strokes. Does pump up reasonably well though and pressure gauge is useful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Mini Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pete149
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Handy size but not good fit

Posted27 April 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Uncomfortable
Not used yet but shape means fitting not ideal .This because fitted behind bottle cage the pump itself has to stick out and can get caught on clothes,particularly shorts
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Mini Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
archdeacon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leicester

Recommended

Posted24 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
This is a great little product. Mounting under the bottle cage is discreet and efficient. All valve types catered for and minimal pumping effort required. Less convinced about the pressure guage.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Mini Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
samnangell25
It was bought:Spitalfields

Good short-term solution

Posted22 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
This product fits perfectly into your shirt back pocket and doesn't weight a lot, so you'll barely notice it.
If will pump your tyres enough to get you home if you get a puncture of flat tyre mid-ride but it isn't a long-term solution to keeping your tyres permanently pumped to a high level
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Mini Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nasaradam16
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Easy to use

Posted14 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Great handy little pump. feel very robust.
Simply plug and pump whether its Presta or Schrader, Just remember to swap the little rubber nozzle when you swap valve types.
I actually exchanged this for the Mini DX pump because it has a Smart head connection where you don't have to swap the nozzle round because i have bikes with both valve type.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Mini Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

works great, lightweight

Posted30 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Pumps tyres up fast gauge is handy on trails, lightweight, looks good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Mini Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
VikHU

Usable as a main pump, not just in an emergency

Posted14 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
This may not be the smallest pump you can buy, but it has a pressure meter and its push-pull pumping action is quick enough that I use it at home to pump my tyres instead of going for the big pump at the local bike shop. It's also fairly light so I keep it in my frame bag. It comes with a holder so you can mount it on the frame if you prefer.
The only downside of hand pumps like this is that you have to be careful not to rip the valve out when inflating a high pressure road tyre -- sadly that happened to me once.
Also this pump isn't for you if you need to regularly switch between inflating Presta and Schrader valves as you need to take the pump head apart and flip a couple of parts upside down. It only takes a minute but it will get annoying if you have to do it regularly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Mini Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mickster1971
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

just fantastc

Posted23 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice compact hand pump with a very accurate pressure gauge.fits on frame nicely a must have product .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Mini Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pau1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value for money

Posted28 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Good quality mini pump for the money.
Light and small enough to carry in a back pack.
Would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Mini Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cece
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Posted28 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Nice little pump, the gauge is easy to read.
I just need stronger arms, it requires a bit of effort to reach the right pressure for my hybrid bike.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Mini Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
zekky1980
Country:Poland
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Posted17 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Good value, light. Does the job perfectly. It is for both road and mountain bike. Very easy to use/change.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Mini Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LOakleywomble
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

This product is very handy

Posted07 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This bike pump is a great pump to take out and about as it fits onto the frame where your bottle holder would be and does not take to much effort to inflate your tubes and tyres.It also fits both types of valves and all you have to do is turn the adaptor around inside.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Mini Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bradders67

Good, robust pump

Posted26 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Only slight niggle is that the gauge is quite small and it is not always easy to see what the pressure is when pumping
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Mini Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slasher73
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Neat Little Pump

Posted13 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Very easy to use and a great little pressure gauge.Just what i was looking for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Mini Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trialero
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

"It does exactly what it says on the tin" 

Posted07 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
This is an excellent mini pump that will stand the test of time. Light, durable and strong.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Mini Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
250poundvoucher
It was bought:Online

Posted20 October 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Too fiddly. Had to actually watch a youtube video before I could understand how to change it from Schrader to Presta fitting, although maybe that's just me. On second use I snapped the end off the Presta valve on my tube, so brought it back for a refund.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Mini Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DD2013

Posted21 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good entry level product, mounts well, make sure you keep the instruction manual to convert between different valve types!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Mini Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrbelly
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

fantastic

Posted12 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Probably the best pump I've ever bought. I've been letting down tyres just for the thrill of pumping them up again with this bad boy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>