Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Topeak Mini Pump - With Gauge

Topeak Mini Pump - With Gauge

Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
19 out of 20(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Mini Pump - With Gauge
Review 1 for Topeak Mini Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pau1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value for money

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Good quality mini pump for the money.
Light and small enough to carry in a back pack.
Would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Mini Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cece
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedApril 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Nice little pump, the gauge is easy to read.
I just need stronger arms, it requires a bit of effort to reach the right pressure for my hybrid bike.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Mini Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
zekky1980
Country:Poland
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

PostedApril 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Good value, light. Does the job perfectly. It is for both road and mountain bike. Very easy to use/change.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Mini Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LOakleywomble
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

This product is very handy

PostedApril 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This bike pump is a great pump to take out and about as it fits onto the frame where your bottle holder would be and does not take to much effort to inflate your tubes and tyres.It also fits both types of valves and all you have to do is turn the adaptor around inside.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Mini Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bradders67

Good, robust pump

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Only slight niggle is that the gauge is quite small and it is not always easy to see what the pressure is when pumping
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Mini Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slasher73
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Neat Little Pump

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Very easy to use and a great little pressure gauge.Just what i was looking for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Mini Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trialero
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

"It does exactly what it says on the tin" 

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
This is an excellent mini pump that will stand the test of time. Light, durable and strong.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Mini Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
250poundvoucher
It was bought:Online

PostedOctober 20, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Too fiddly. Had to actually watch a youtube video before I could understand how to change it from Schrader to Presta fitting, although maybe that's just me. On second use I snapped the end off the Presta valve on my tube, so brought it back for a refund.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Mini Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DD2013

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good entry level product, mounts well, make sure you keep the instruction manual to convert between different valve types!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Mini Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrbelly
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

fantastic

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Probably the best pump I've ever bought. I've been letting down tyres just for the thrill of pumping them up again with this bad boy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Mini Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TimWK
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A nice little pump

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
This pump did the trick. I have a folding bike so didn't want to get anything to large for my bike so this was ideal. It's lighweight yet provides enough pressure to pump up the tyres easily and quickly. Good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Mini Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
joe945
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great little pump

PostedJune 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, quick inflation. rate
I've been away from cycling for over 20 years got bike no problem . ,when looking for a pump found this little beauty,comes with pressure gauge and fits both types of tyre valves fits easily in my day pack in one of the side pockets As the old adage says it does what it says on the tin
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Mini Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
benji106
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Good compact pump for occasional use

PostedMay 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, does both schrader and presta valves, compact
Cons: gets a little difficult to pump at high pressure
Generally a good product, very small and light, the stroke is short but the fact that there is a 'dual action' i.e. both the pull and the push pump the tyre, means it is a reasonably efficient pump, the guage is very useful and easy to read.
Having said that it is quite hard work once you start getting up above 5 bar and is better suited to an emergency job than the primary method of pumping your tyres up.
It was not obvious to me the way in which to convert from the schrader valve type to the presta valve and I had to go back into the shop to ask. once I knew how to do it though, it is quite straightforward and very useful to be able to pump up tyres with both valve types.
Overall I am happy with the purchase and feel it was good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Mini Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Great budget pump with pressure gauge

PostedApril 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, pressure gauge
Cons: Heavy
The pump seems to be lasting very well and the built in pressure gauge is extremely handy. Not the lightest, but for the price it excels in all areas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Mini Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
climbinmunkey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tool for the Job

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I've had one of these pumps for a few years and just bought another for girlfriend. A neat size pump for fitting to the frame next to your bottle with the supplied bracket or stuff in a bag (not pocket sized).
Not too laborious pumping up our Hybrid tyres considering its size thanks to the double action. The built in pressure gauge makes it a doddle.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Mini Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EdnLondon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

size is everything with this pump

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This is a great little pump that really packs a punch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Mini Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
robwd
Country:United Kingdom

Great Pump

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
I have the normal version of this pump (without the gauge), but as my girlfriend needed a pump, I went for this as I expected the same great performance but with the added element of the gauge.
The pump works really well and the dual action means you can pump up a type pretty quickly. Plus a top-up pump when you need it is done in next to no time.
The only reason this did not get 5 stars is because its a little bigger than I would want from a perfect pump, but then for the price there isn't much competition.
Definitely recommended!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Mini Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nomorenoise
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well designed pump but probs with the O ring seal

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This is a well designed little pump, good quality materials with ability to swap from shrader to presta valves easily.
Having a presure gauge built in is a great idea.
No problem getting my tyres up to 90 psi but at higher pressure I had a problem with the O ring splitting in the pump causing rubber seal to squeeze out under pressure deflating my tyre. New replacement O ring costs £1 so not a real problem to replace but not ideal
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Mini Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nazimuss
Country:Azerbaijan
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product is good value for money

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Quality product, very securely fastened to the frame, there is an additional strap for a secure fastening. I use it for 3 months, no complaints.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Mini Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ed19
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Topeak Mini Pump - With Gauge

PostedJune 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Does the job, good value and great quality product.
Strongly recommend
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
10CC
Manchester
 
Please wait while more information about 10CC is loaded.
Additional information about 10CC could not be loaded.
Poor quality
Posted January 18, 2013
I bought this to slip in a jersey pocket when commuting to work, for several months it did the job. However on a recent journey home, when inflating my tyre the handle was pushed off with the pressure. On inspection the screwing thread used to hold it in place was extremely shallow and nowhere near robust enough to last. Extremely annoying when I was still 5 miles from home!
Fortunately a fellow cyclist passed by and stopped to help me out when he saw me pushing my bike.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)