Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Topeak Mini DXG Pump - With Gauge

Topeak Mini DXG Pump - With Gauge

Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Mini DXG Pump - With Gauge
Review 1 for Topeak Mini DXG Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MTBNigel
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Great little pump

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Easy to use, supplied with bike mount thats fits perfectly on Bottle Cage mountings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Mini DXG Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bren11

Good little pump

PostedMay 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Good pump, having the gauge is very useful. Also fits both style of values. Dual pump tech works perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Mini DXG Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
rugbynut
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Pump

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Does the job, nice and small, easy to fit on the bike, not easy to fit on the valve initially thought it was broken.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Mini DXG Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Scrapster
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Notting Hill

OK... Just ok

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
First off let me say for the money this product is pretty good.
It will get you from puncture back to your nearest track pump; however it will not get you there at the advertised 120psi unless you actually are He-man.
Even my buddy who is 10 years younger than me, who cycles every day like me, and who; unlike me rows 4-5 times a week cannot get this past 90-100psi!
In short a good pump but c'mon? 120psi? I don't think so.
Would recommend it in your bag to get you home. No more, no less.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Mini DXG Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FionaF
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Seems to be ok so far!

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
This fits very easily to the bike beside a bottle cage and is easily taken on and off from the mount. A bit of elbow grease is required for the pump but if the gauge is accurate, this is a good pump for travelling with.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Mini DXG Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Leo31

Impressive capacity.

PostedJune 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: hard to read gauge
Light, resistant and with an impressive capacity; I had a 26x2.1 MTB tyre inflated (from barely zero to 60psi) much faster than I expected, but gauge is somewhat hard to read, especially at night.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Mini DXG Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dave81
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect little all round pump.

PostedMay 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This pump came in very handy after only 3 days when the inevitable happened and my friend got a puncture out on the trails. After we fixed the tyre, and he got inflating. Took him no time or effort at all and was able to get his desired psi pretty accurately with the pressure gauge. I would recommend this pump as its easy to use, weighs very little and takes up no room in your bag at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Mini DXG Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
windbreaker3
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great little pump

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: takes some effor
Good little pump.
Love the pressure gauge as well.
Well worth the investment for a travel pump .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Mini DXG Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Roadracerash
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic bit of kit.

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, good accurate pressure readings, allows user to pump to a high pressure
Cons: Heavy
I purchased the Topeak Mini DXG Pump because I needed a new mini pump for my road bike that is reliable and effective for amending road side punctures. (i.e pumping up a spare innertube). This product fits nice and snug beside the water bottle cage and doesn't obstruct my pedalling. I was pretty impressed by its ability to allow me to pump the tyres up to my usually 110 psi in a relatively short amount of time. For the money I would say it is worth every penny. One short flaw is that it isn't the lightest of minipumps. But still excellent in my opinion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Mini DXG Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Danny91
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great pump

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Found it a bit hard to get used to - no instructions etc. However, once worked out, it does a great job and the holder bracket is fantastic.
4/5 - recommended definitely!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Mini DXG Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
bartholemeu

Struggles with high pressures

PostedJune 13, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: hard to use
I am struggling to get my tires up past 90ish with this. The guage is a good to have though
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Mini DXG Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ascot2012

A superb piece of kit

PostedMay 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
The Topeak Mini DXG pump with guage is a superb piece of kit. It is robust in design an with it's dual action pump is very efficient in action. I would have no hesitation in recommending this pump.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Mini DXG Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ashmoreland
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Excellent. Sturdy and quick to use.

PostedMay 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Easy to use. Back on the bike with little effort. light and compact. Why didn't I get one years ago.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Mini DXG Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yslen
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

An All-Round Excellent Device

PostedApril 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This pump certainly is mini, however its ergonomic design results in a solid feel in your hands during use. Its small size is matched with the use of lightweight materials to ensure you won't mind carrying it with you everywhere, whether in a bag or attached to the frame of your bike via the included retention clip. The pressure gauge works perfectly and is easy to read - the real surprise was just how far I had allowed my tyre pressures to fall without noticing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Mini DXG Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
slikford
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

great pump but slightly awkward

PostedApril 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Uncomfortable, awkward to use
this pump works great and fast but is a little awkward to hold at the valve end while in use as, if like me, your fingers get wrapped around wheel spokes. Also contrary to other reviews i can say this pump does NOT automatically identify which valve you have & you still have to swap over valve fitting for different valve types.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Mini DXG Pump - With Gauge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JC100
from Australia
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic pump

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, works a treat
Cons: none
It's a pleasure touse this little pump. I chose this one because it had a gauge. Now for the first time I can get both my tyres to the same pressure and can choose exactly what pressure I want. The bar/psi gauge is easy to read and made me realize that I have always under inflated my tyres in the past using the finger pinch method. The action is smooth and very quiet. You can't hear the air going in but believe me it does and quickly too as it has dual action meaning it pumps on the forward and back strokes. The fact that it automatically senses what type of valve you have and sets an airtight seal is a big time saving bonus. All this and light too. Btw the max pressure shown in the specs here is wrong. It shows 150psi but the max pressure is 120psi/8 bar. It's also lighter than the specs here show. Anyway, used it once and love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.