Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Topeak Joe Blow Max II Track Pump

Topeak Joe Blow Max II Track Pump

Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 24(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Joe Blow Max II Track Pump
Review 1 for Topeak Joe Blow Max II Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Treders

A Must-Have

PostedApril 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is a good quality, must-have pump and it's also value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Joe Blow Max II Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ant4377
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Does What It Says

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Just what i needed, tried a cheaper version and it simply did not match up to this. Sturdy and easy to use.... the next version up is used in store on a daily basis and with constant use. The assistant in the shop was happy to tell me this and as i'm new to biking and so not out every minute of every day he said this would be more than suitable.....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Joe Blow Max II Track Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Borji
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good price and reasonable quality

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I bought it reacently and so far so good. It was a good price and reasonable quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Joe Blow Max II Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Benchand86
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Pump :)

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great, easy, strong
A very good pump, pumps easily and also pumps car tyres very well too.
The build is of quality, the only thing that i can complain about is that the grip on the pump handle is just plastic, i would have though it would have some rubberized grip on it. Other than that it's a fantastic pump the pressure gauge works well and is clear to see.
Delivery was quick, well packed and I was well informed.
Very Happy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Joe Blow Max II Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lemecredi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good Pump

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Bought a cheapo pump some years ago and recently upgraded to the Joe Blow, wish I'd done this before.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Joe Blow Max II Track Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Oldmanofhodd
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Smooth and efficient Track Pump

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Good quality , well priced and easy to use , though feels a little flimsy when compared to the Topeak Joe Blow Mountain Track Pump which is only slightly more expensive , should prove to be adequate for a years regular inflating which I would be happy with !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Joe Blow Max II Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TBill00cmg
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Does what it says on the blog

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Great product and value for money.
As a novice to cycling never sure whether to buy up or down, but really pleased with this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Joe Blow Max II Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simat
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent product and made to a high quality

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
easy to use and excellent pump. makes monitoring tire pressures easy.
highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Joe Blow Max II Track Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pete88
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Simple to use effective pump

PostedJune 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
This pump is really easy to use and gets the tires up to pressure in no time. Simple to switch between Schrader and Presta.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Joe Blow Max II Track Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gwl74
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality

PostedJune 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is my first track pump and am not missing the old hand pump at all!
Sturdy construction, comfortable handle. Gauge is easy to read and so far the valves seem fine too. Overall, a good value and easy to use product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Joe Blow Max II Track Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jim17684
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Product is functionally sound with clear display

PostedMay 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
The pump is a great buy. It is good value for money and the functionality is as you would expect - excellent delivery of air pressure to the tyre, with an easy-to-read gauge with pressure indicator dial (reads to 120psi). When not being used, the air hose delivering the air can be stored by securing it to the main body of the pump. It is a good height for applying maximum pressure and getting your weight behind each thrust to the padded elastomer handle. One can hold the handle securely with both hands, in order to control the air injection. The pressure gauge display is easily viewable from the pumping position and the adjustable dial around the outside of the gauge's display enables the user to pre-set a PSI and pump up to that level. The over-sized steel barrel and durable engineering-grade composite base provide stability; the TwinHead connector for Presta, Schrader and Dunlop valves (no switching of washers necessary) gives the product versatility; and the composite thumb lock lever enables an easily-attainable airtight seal.
Would recommend - great buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Joe Blow Max II Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vidall
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality pump

PostedMay 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Theres not a lot you can say about a pump really, you push the handle it blows stuff up, and this pump does this very well, the build quality is great, and the pressure gauge is nice and clear and accurate, you even get a couple of other attachments for balls etc. recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Joe Blow Max II Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Impi
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Worth every penny!

PostedApril 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I bought this product because I was tired of cheaper versions that lasted a few weeks and didn't do the job properly. This pump works very well. It inflates the tyres quickly and to a high pressure. It feels sturdy and well-made. It comes with two adapters to inflate footballs and beach balls etc. I ordered online during the Easter weekend and the pump was delivered on the Wednesday; excellent service!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Joe Blow Max II Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
High quality and built to last! It has no problem pumping to its max psi and is stable while pumping.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Joe Blow Max II Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best pump I've ever used!

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This arrived in a massive box! At least a metre tall, didn't expect it to be quite so big, but no matter.
I've been having trouble getting enough pressure into my 28c tyres with my frame mounted pump can't get them above 40psi. 30 seconds after getting this pump, both my tyres are up to the required 80psi!
Very easy to operate with one side for Presta and one for Schrader, no changing the innards or using adapters.
Everyone should have one of these!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Joe Blow Max II Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mph67
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says on the tin..

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good, well built track pump, simple to attach to any type of valve quickly with easy to read guage. Great pump at the right price, highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Joe Blow Max II Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThargyiMdy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic.

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
It is easy to use and not labour intensive .Delivery is quick.I strongly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Joe Blow Max II Track Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
maclizzie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very useful for quick fully pumped tyres

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I bought this having read other reviews and am very pleased with it. Had trouble understanding I had to push through hard towards the end of pumping to get required psi but a friend helped - instructions for novices like me would be reassuring! Shame I can't use it on my sports bike as the attachment is different.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Joe Blow Max II Track Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
huggmeister
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Pump

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
A very well made and sturdy pump. The vale connector is a superb fit on all types of valves and doesn't let the air out when it's released. I've used the pump on car and motorbike as well as my mountain bike. The only concern i have is with the accuracy of the gauge. It seems to read 5psi less than whats actually in. This isn't a problem on my mountain bike as i couldn't tell the difference between 45 and 50 but it could be on motorbike or car tyres.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Joe Blow Max II Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to use, great value

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is a great pump for anyone starting out riding and needing to get all the bits. Very solid, easy to use and at a great price make this the pump all beginners and riders should purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>