Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Water Bottles & Cages or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Topeak Mono CX Water Bottle Cage

Topeak Mono CX Water Bottle Cage

Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Mono CX Water Bottle Cage
Review 1 for Topeak Mono CX Water Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Stylish and Easy Fitting

Posted04 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I like this product. I fitted it in 5 minutes and it's narrow enough to fit on the vertical part of my frame underneath a corner saddlebag.
It's very light too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Mono CX Water Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Low price chunky appearance

Posted19 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Looks great
Cons: two piece
Looks good on a MTB and seems to be made of tough plastic however the construction of it is in two pieces either clipped or bonded together so I am not sure if this method will stand the test of time.The Topeak products I have used in the past have usually done their job apart from a faulty computer and some over designing issues on some elements of items.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Mono CX Water Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Cute little bottle holder

Posted15 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought for my daughters bike - she asked for pink but red was the next best choice. However, the crystal look gives this a pinkish colour so as you can imagine a happy little girl! Easy to fit, does what it should!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Mono CX Water Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

nice looking

Posted08 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Functional and aesthetic. Easy to use, good material and attractive shape
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Mono CX Water Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very easy to get bottle in.

Posted11 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
This bottle cage is on my 6 year old daughters bike and she has no problems getting her drink bottle in and out. The bottle has evened stayed in place when she has dropped her bicycle. Excellent value and seems to be very tough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Mono CX Water Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

does what it says on the tin

Posted10 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Adjustable and lightweight, bolts included, for the price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Mono CX Water Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Posted27 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
looks like it should be good - not sure how tough it will be but so far so good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Mono CX Water Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

better quality than the price suggests and unique

Posted26 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, comes with special bolts t attach to bike
bottle holder accomodates my large camelbak bottle no probs.
took a punt on this purchase and it turned out to be better than expected, the plastic design is more asthetic in the flesh than the pictures portray and it is flexible enough to get your bottle in and out without worrying you'll crack it, very good purchase especially as there is so much colour choice
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.