Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Topeak Redlite II Rear Light

Topeak Redlite II Rear Light

Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Topeak Redlite II Rear Light
Review 1 for Topeak Redlite II Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bakhruz
Country:Azerbaijan

Super

Posted08 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
a very high quality product delivered it to me quickly. I also want to mention the convenience of online everything very quickly and cheaper than on other sites
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Redlite II Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dec3
Country:Australia
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good and cheap

Posted29 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
As a simple light this works fine, the brightness is average and the quality seems to fit the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Redlite II Rear Light
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
jimathyc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

looks nice but not as much light as I would like

Posted10 February 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: not that bright
I have installed it on the back of my topeak rack and to be fair it fits well. It is a perfectly functional light and you can be seen from behind - although the brightness of the light could be better
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Redlite II Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AdyO
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Topeak Redlite II Rear Light

Posted05 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: there are brighter lights out there - but at a pri
I have just bought this for my daughters new bike & liked it so much I bought one for mine too. There may be brighter lights out there - but it is bright enough - and great value at this price ! It is smart, looks to be well made and is easily attached / detached via the (durable, thick) elastic band provided.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Redlite II Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
vijay354
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product

Posted05 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This is a great product if you have any of the Topeak rack and bag, works perfectly and is extremely powerful for its size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Redlite II Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nicola7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

handy back light, easy to put on and take off

Posted03 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
very easy to put on and off the bike.
Bigger than the older model so doesn't fit in the pocket quite so well, but still a great back light
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Redlite II Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
robwd
Country:United Kingdom

Good Light for Being Seen

Posted03 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, small
This light looks nice on my girlfriends white bike and its low profile points nicely out over the back tyre.
The light is bright and will make you visible to other road users, with the light going out at an angle too making it viewable from almost side-on.
Does what it should!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Redlite II Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
knownothingbozo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bright light light

Posted27 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Looks good, and is nice and light. I especially like the rubber band fitting system, very quick and easy to remove. Less convinced about the screw that is used to adjust clip angle. After a few rides I found this had come loose. Nothing a bit of locking glue wouldn't sort out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.