Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Cycle Computers or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Topeak Computer Wheel Magnets

Topeak Computer Wheel Magnets

Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Computer Wheel Magnets
Review 1 for Topeak Computer Wheel Magnets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not as picture, much bigger

Posted02 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: large
It's huge but very cheap for 90p, finger tightening secures well but wouldn't buy again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Computer Wheel Magnets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
It was bought:Online

Does the job!

Posted27 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Not overly complicated but works well. A little larger and heavier than some others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Computer Wheel Magnets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

What can you say for less than £1?

Posted11 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Does what it needs to do and costs less than a quid!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Computer Wheel Magnets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Does what it says on the tin

Posted05 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cheapest spoke magnet that I could find. It works, and that's all that's required.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Computer Wheel Magnets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Cyprus
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does its job as described.

Posted25 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Slightly on the heavy side but works great on any bike computer. Excellent value from Evans at £0.90.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Computer Wheel Magnets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Very good product

Posted28 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Works very well and stays put even when riding hard down hill on rough terrain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Computer Wheel Magnets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It works

Posted25 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Have tried various wheel magnets on different bikes and keep coming back to these as they always work . A little bit bulky but easy to fit to any spokes and cheap !
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Computer Wheel Magnets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works perfectly!

Posted22 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Does exactly what you need it to do and holds in place well on the spoke.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Computer Wheel Magnets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Very good

Posted20 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I used this instead of the standard cateye enduro one because it sticks out a bit more. it works well and seems pretty strong. I have gone over some pretty bumpy tracks and it still working.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Computer Wheel Magnets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Israel
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple, strong, does the job.

Posted17 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
The topeak magnet is simple and does its job. It has an all-metal construction which probably will last forever, and it's strong enough for most computers, even if they are not so close to the spokes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Computer Wheel Magnets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bargain for 90p!

Posted16 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Unattractive
More compact than as shown in the picture but still quite bulky compared to the cateye one which I lost, but for a third of the price who can complain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.