Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Cycle Computers or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Topeak Panoram V10 Wired Cycling Computer

Topeak Panoram V10 Wired Cycling Computer

Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Panoram V10 Wired Cycling Computer
Review 1 for Topeak Panoram V10 Wired Cycling Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DanfmBlue
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Quality unit at a great price.

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, easy to use
Easy to use and simple to set up with one small issue, I had to put a spacer between my fork and the sensor to reach the 5mm required distance to the spokemounted wheel magnet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Panoram V10 Wired Cycling Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bozzo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

easy to use, easy to see the best of the bunch

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
I looked at all the cycle computer on the market and this seemed the easiest to use and with the blue sections on the display the easiest to read
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Panoram V10 Wired Cycling Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CornishVic
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great unit for the price

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Easy to set up and use. Went for the wired version due to previous disappointing performance from other makers wireless models with connection. Use one less battery as well!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Panoram V10 Wired Cycling Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
desmun
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good basic, cheap computer

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
I like the size of this computer, nice and central and easy to read. i haven't found it to be the easiest to use though and i had to get someone else to program it for me - following the step by step instructions it still didn't seem want to do what i wanted it to.
After it was delivered and i was assembling it onto my bike I discovered that there was actually a light assembly made to go with this computer - to fit onto the computers frame so as real estate upon the handle bars does not need to be taken up with lights. i thought this a good idea and so i tried to find and get the light assembly as well. I was disappointed to find that evans sells the computer, but not the lights - and i could not find anywher else that sells the lights assembly for the computer either.
I like that the computer is large and easy to read, just don't find it as user friendly as i would like
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Panoram V10 Wired Cycling Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tim60
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent screen clarity, robust mounting unit.

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Whilst this product may be a bit large for some tastes the clarity of the screen layout is first class. Some internet reviewers have pooh-poohed the 10th feature of "low battery" as a non feature however this is the first milometer I have owned in 40 years that had one. The main numbers are large which suits those, like me, who would need reading glasses to see them otherwise. The time is always displayed on the bottom of the screen which is another nice feature for commuters, or those riding to keep appointments. The unit attachment round the handlebars is suitably robust and happily without an over reliance on cable ties which I have seen other models favour in recent years. I don't like the cable tie versions as they always seem to slip when I remove the mileometer. All in all excellent value for the price and good basic functionality - ideal for touring/commuter cyclists.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Panoram V10 Wired Cycling Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
martin63
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to set up accurate

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This computer was very easy to set up and seems to be very accurate in its measurements also clear and easy to read
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Panoram V10 Wired Cycling Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Richard3
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great and easy to use - highly recommended

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
A good quality and easy to use product. All the basic features required to monitor your rides.
Large display and easy to read.
Easy to set up.Easy to install.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Panoram V10 Wired Cycling Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrew64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very clear display

PostedJune 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
This is a well made product and quite easy to set up. Only crit is ride time is minutes only, no seconds. Not a problem unless you're really into chasing pb's. Use a stopwatch I guess
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Panoram V10 Wired Cycling Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nazimuss
Country:Azerbaijan
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

convenient and easy to read display

PostedJune 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I liked that with the help of a special mounting platform can be convenient to fix the computer to the bike. It is convenient to use and configure modes. Very good instructions on how to set things up.
What's not like - there is no possibility of backlight in the evening or night time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.