Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Bike Storage or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Topeak Line-up Stand

Topeak Line-up Stand

Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Line-up Stand
Review 1 for Topeak Line-up Stand
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good idea that could be better.

Posted26 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
First lets get over the shocking delivery time from the warehouse. 2 weeks and one chase up in between. No wonder Wiggle dominate.
The product:
It does the job of standing up your bike quickly and easily by simply raising the arm with the pulley wheel to the vertical position and then you simply roll your wheel onto the stand where the pulley wheel rides up the tyre and holds it steady.
Two things could be improved. Firstly the arm with the pulley feels a couple of inches too short so isn't holding the wheel down as well as it could. Secondly the arms on the base could have been made longer to add more stability. However it does the job and the only thing in contact with the stand is your tyre so no scratches!
Premium price
Average performance
Pants delivery
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Line-up Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Excellent stability and easy to use

Posted07 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Looks great
I have a large bike, XXL Scott 29er MTB so needed something stable. This fits the bill brilliantly. When not in use, the feet fold in and the arm folds down for storage or carriage. When opened it provides a stable rest for the bike. It works on either front or rear wheel but I find supporting the rear is slightly better.
Highly recommended.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Line-up Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Online

Pretty good...

Posted28 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
...but do leave your bike dead straight in it as if, for example, your front wheel is slightly akimbo then the bike is v. liable to topple over.
But, it is decent and holds the bike well and couldn't be easier to put in and out of the stand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Line-up Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Don't know how I got by without them

Posted07 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Had these a few weeks now.
It took a bit of self persuasion to part with 40 quid for one of these but I'm glad I did (twice in fact)! If you're handy DIY wise I suppose you could knock something up to do the same job.
Great for standing the bike up in the center or the patio for hosing down / cleaning or just doing some basic fettling. I also take them in the house which enables me to quickly park the bike in the hall prior to going out or after coming home (saves the handlebar ends scratching the walls and doors).
I have three bikes - one has 700 x 28c, one 700 x 38c and one with 26" x 1.75. All three fit well and are quite stable provided I keep the bikes 'straight' when in the stands.
I do have to put one foot on the stand when removing the bike as the jockey wheel in which the front tyre sits does tend to pinch it quite tightly. Suppose that's a good thing really.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Line-up Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Recommended for Lightweight Road Bikes

Posted07 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
The support arms could be wider to accomodate heavier bikes. Have had my Specialized Cross Trail fall over.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Line-up Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A little luxury for your pride and joy!

Posted04 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Great bit of kit for standing the bike upright. Useful as a makeshift workstand for light duties (adjusting gears, brakes cables etc). Takes the front or rear wheel.
Folds up nice and neat when not using or when transporting your bike to events.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Line-up Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does The Job

Posted01 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Purchased this to hold a carbon framed road bike. Really nicely made and solid construction, holds the bike securely, I have tried it with a steel framed road bike so a little heavier and again does a great job. I can thoroughly recommend it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Line-up Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

topeak line up stand

Posted30 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive, cant take a hevy bike
beautifully made and a great design, but not much good for anything but road bikes as they are too heavy to stay upright
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.