Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Bike Storage or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Topeak Dual Touch Bike Stand

Topeak Dual Touch Bike Stand

Overall rating:
4.867 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Dual Touch Bike Stand
Review 1 for Topeak Dual Touch Bike Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GazzaTheHutt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Well made and functional

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
The TopPeak Dual Touch Bike stand is simple, very well finished and easy to put up. There is an ingenious lever mechanism which extends the length by about 10mm to jam it between floor and ceiling. This works well on softer surfaces like carpet but care is needed to get the starting length right if you are using it between hard floors and ceilings. It holds two bikes, one above the other, as long as you have a fairly generous ceiling height. You could put another two bikes on the other side (requiring extra bike hangers) but you would need a lot of floor space and the bikes might clash with each other so not sure that more than two bikes is really feasible. You need space in front of it to be able to lift the top bike up and down and the bottom hooks are really only useful for holding a bike upright - I can't see the benefit of having the wheels of the bottom bike off the ground. All in all - recommended.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Dual Touch Bike Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GaryB
Country:United Kingdom
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great build quality and very usefull adjustments

PostedMay 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: need a sturdy floor and ceiling
The bike stand is perfect, with a sturdy and high build quality and features that allow any bike to be mounted. I've only 2 bikes mounted on this, but it can take 4 (with additional brackets - additional cost)
Useful, and frees up space from stacking bikes alongside each other.
Cost a little bit which is reflected in the quality and much better than messing around with individual hooks and making supports to hang them off. Simple and easy to fit.
Highly recommended.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Dual Touch Bike Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RCITGuy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easiest hassle free bike storage

PostedMay 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, assemble in less than 2 minutes, take it anywhere with your bikes
Whilst it does cost a bit more than other bike storage solutions, when you try it and see how strong it is and how simple it is, and the fact that you can take it anywhere in seconds, and put it up in seconds, you will see why its so highly rated.
A little tip too..
I had some Karcher steam cleaner elasticated cloths kicking about too, and put these over the hooks which make for super soft bike hooks. Put some soft socks over the hooks, so your bike frame doesn't get wedged into the rubber hooks.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Dual Touch Bike Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MiguelM
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

easy to install and occupies little space

PostedApril 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, easy to set up and use
Cons: it would benefit from even longer internal tube
The stand is very easy to set up and it is well finished. So far, it appears safe and sturdy, although I would have peferred a longer internal tube to give it enhanced robustness, as I have very high ceiling (>3m). Overall, very good. I have 2 bikes on it and it is very easy to hook them up and down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Dual Touch Bike Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fidoedidoe
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Impressed

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I'm extremely pleased with my purchase. It looks great with/without the bikes mounted, very sturdy and couldn't be easier to setup / install. Wish I'd gone this route first rather than mess around with other mounting solutions. Make great use of space, both bikes mounted and my fit is very snug to wall (handlebar touching, even though the pole is wall side). Very easy to get bikes off on / regardless of whether both or just one are being mounted/dismounted.
I was cautious with the spring clip mechanism, as it's fitted between my hard wooden floor and plasterboard ceiling. Ensuring the resistance fit is made against a joist behind the plasterboard is advised.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Dual Touch Bike Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Very good bike stand

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Take the care to set the stand up properly and it's really sturdy. Recommend that you need a spirit level and take your time. Tested its sturdiness by putting my mountain bike on the stand for 24 hours before putting expensive carbon bike up there. Although not a criticism the release pin is a bit stiff so you need to take care when unlocking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Dual Touch Bike Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
debodebo
Country:Belgium
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

strong and design

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
easy, strong and "design" 3 in one for this bike stand solution.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Dual Touch Bike Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
colnagorider
Country:Croatia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

quality and practical

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cant much say finally it is bike stand but occupy small space, it is practical and useful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Dual Touch Bike Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ARMartin
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Well built and easy to install

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
The stand was really easy to install and holds bikes securely; and whilst not the cheapest way of hanging two bikes up, it certainly was a lot easier than drilling into a wall and hoping you hit solid bricks.
Would certainly recommend this product for someone looking for a secure free standing bike stand, that can be used independently of walls.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Dual Touch Bike Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
skingoe

Easy to install

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Quick delivery, easy to set up, saves lots of space
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Dual Touch Bike Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Excellent for tight spaces

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Bought this to go in in our 1 bed flat's living room. I use it to mount 2 bikes on it at the moment. A road bike (sub 8KG) and a commuter (sub 10KG) and it holds both of them perfectly. It's really well made and very easy to install. Just make sure you put something solid with smooth surface at the bottom if you have a carpeted floor, I am using a wooden plank.
Overall I am really pleased with this and I know when I move house it's going to be really easy to take this with me as well. I just have 1 minor complaint, when you spend £100+ you expect them to give everything e.g the handlebar stabilizer is an extra 'accessory' to buy for £7 each. But apart from that it's a well made product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Dual Touch Bike Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joolz1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent quality and does what it says

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Easy to install, and to move if you need to. High quality finish. Not cheap but good value overall.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Dual Touch Bike Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
davida63

Sturdy, well-made.

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I was very surprised to open the box and find such a sturdy and well-engineered product. We have placed it at the entrance hall of our flat and saved loads of space by hanging two road bikes that would otherwise be on the floor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Dual Touch Bike Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jameymtb
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent space saving device

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, efficient design
Cons: Expensive
Bought this primarily to protect our two MTBs from being constantly bumped. Very easy to put together and it really works well. Initially i kepy checking the stand when I passed to make sure that it was coping with the weight of my wife's bike and to make sure that there was no risk of it falling onto my bike below. The stand was solid and the design is perfect for storing bikes in limited space. Expensive but worth the money as it does exactly what is required perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Dual Touch Bike Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amanita
Country:Lithuania
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Perfect solution for small rooms

PostedMay 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
It's a perfect solution for those living in small rooms. Now my two bikes take up only 75 x 175 cm in one of the corners, and there's plenty of space for pump and other items below the stand.
Easy to install / easy to remove (if needed ever). No need for special tools. Though I'd suggest a torque wrench for adjusting the middle tension bolt -- just to be sure everything's OK.
Adjustable hook positions and angle allow virtually any bike having more or less horizontal tube to be mounted.
Think it's not suitable for those "strictly female" (long skirt ;)) type of frames.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.