Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Bike Storage or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Topeak 29" Mountain Bike Cover

Topeak 29" Mountain Bike Cover

Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak 29" Mountain Bike Cover
Review 1 for Topeak 29" Mountain Bike Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drockydog
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: foling it up
good quality materials. and dose the job perfectly. is also light weight and can be carried around.
only issue is folding it back up takes some practice
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak 29" Mountain Bike Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Andrew182
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Good value

PostedApril 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
Does the job and is a good size. Packages up into a small carry bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak 29" Mountain Bike Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LancsDA
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality cover and reasonably easy to fit

PostedApril 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
The cover is reasonably easy to fit to my 29' mountain bike. The material is lightweight and relatively tough but it would probably rip if caught on a pedal. The cover seems to be fully waterproof. I managed to fold it back in to its zip pouch with a little persuasion. I would recommend this cover although it is slightly on the expensive side for what it is. It is very difficult to lock the bike up with the cover fully in place although I expect this applies to all covers other than those specially designed to allow passage of a lock.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak 29" Mountain Bike Cover
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
harryw66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Relatively easy to fit...but quite thin material

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
I ordered the 29" for my 26" bike in the hope that the larger size would make it easier to fit and yes it does.
However, it then means the elastic at the bottom is a bit loose and I can imagine strong wind could blow it off.
So I am now using a couple of springy clothes pegs along the bottom to secure it in place.
I am not so sure about the quality of the material - seems too thin for the price - so concerned about the longevity of it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak 29" Mountain Bike Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Michael10
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fits bike perfextly

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Easy to put on the bike. Covers the bike effictively. Expensive for what it is
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak 29" Mountain Bike Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
salford
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

TOPPEAK 29" MOUNTAIN BIKE COVER

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
TOP QUALITY PRODUCT
KEEPS OUT THE RAIN
STAYS WATERPROOF
EXCELLENT
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak 29" Mountain Bike Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MMCK
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Kingston

I would highly recommend this product

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
The bike cover fitted over my bike completely and with the minimum of effort and is easy to take on and off. Although it is lightweight my bike has remained dry throughout any rain although it has not been tested by any extreme down pours since I have used it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak 29" Mountain Bike Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bluebird27
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality product

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Quality product at a great price & very fast delivery - very satisfied
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak 29" Mountain Bike Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Michael1995
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product, thoroughly recommend it!

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This bike cover is very good quality, being lightweight, strong, and durable enough to stand up to the British weather! I keep my bike outside and I am reassured of it's protection with this product. The black lines and triangular shape at the front make it easy to tell how to put it on, and fitting it is very easy and can be done in under a minute. My only criticism is that the pouch it is supposably meant to fit into is very small, and it's almost impossible to fit it into it, as it comes with no folding instructions, unless of course you have ninja-like origami skills! Overall, I am extremely pleased with this product. It works very well and I would definitely recommend it.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.