Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Bike Storage or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Topeak 29" Mountain Bike Cover

Topeak 29" Mountain Bike Cover

Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak 29" Mountain Bike Cover
Review 1 for Topeak 29" Mountain Bike Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent item

Posted08 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
I've tried a few bike covers over the years as I have to store my bike outside. I think this one is the best in the market - very durable, good dimensions (easy to get on but tight enough not to allow excessive billowing when it's windy) and looks good. Definitely recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak 29" Mountain Bike Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light and compact

Posted05 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Very compact when folded into it's attached bag. Looks well constructed and very lightweight. The cover has a generous fit and the elasticated hem helps keep it in place.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak 29" Mountain Bike Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

You get what you pay for

Posted29 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: not easy to pack away after use
Good quality bike cover that keeps the elements out.
Fairly easy to put on the bike.
There are cheaper covers but as in all things you get what you pay for.
This cover will last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak 29" Mountain Bike Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The perfect storage solution for small flats

Posted04 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Really happy with my Topeak Biker cover. It has provided the perfect bike cover for my mountain bike which lives on my Balcony. With such small space in my flat and no garage, I was struggling for solutions. The bike cover protects my bike and is easy to put on. It feels sufficiently thick and does a good job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak 29" Mountain Bike Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted20 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: foling it up
good quality materials. and dose the job perfectly. is also light weight and can be carried around.
only issue is folding it back up takes some practice
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak 29" Mountain Bike Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Good value

Posted20 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
Does the job and is a good size. Packages up into a small carry bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak 29" Mountain Bike Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality cover and reasonably easy to fit

Posted05 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
The cover is reasonably easy to fit to my 29' mountain bike. The material is lightweight and relatively tough but it would probably rip if caught on a pedal. The cover seems to be fully waterproof. I managed to fold it back in to its zip pouch with a little persuasion. I would recommend this cover although it is slightly on the expensive side for what it is. It is very difficult to lock the bike up with the cover fully in place although I expect this applies to all covers other than those specially designed to allow passage of a lock.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak 29" Mountain Bike Cover
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Relatively easy to fit...but quite thin material

Posted21 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
I ordered the 29" for my 26" bike in the hope that the larger size would make it easier to fit and yes it does.
However, it then means the elastic at the bottom is a bit loose and I can imagine strong wind could blow it off.
So I am now using a couple of springy clothes pegs along the bottom to secure it in place.
I am not so sure about the quality of the material - seems too thin for the price - so concerned about the longevity of it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak 29" Mountain Bike Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fits bike perfextly

Posted05 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Easy to put on the bike. Covers the bike effictively. Expensive for what it is
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak 29" Mountain Bike Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

TOPPEAK 29" MOUNTAIN BIKE COVER

Posted16 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
TOP QUALITY PRODUCT
KEEPS OUT THE RAIN
STAYS WATERPROOF
EXCELLENT
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak 29" Mountain Bike Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Kingston

I would highly recommend this product

Posted12 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
The bike cover fitted over my bike completely and with the minimum of effort and is easy to take on and off. Although it is lightweight my bike has remained dry throughout any rain although it has not been tested by any extreme down pours since I have used it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak 29" Mountain Bike Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality product

Posted11 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Quality product at a great price & very fast delivery - very satisfied
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak 29" Mountain Bike Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product, thoroughly recommend it!

Posted02 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This bike cover is very good quality, being lightweight, strong, and durable enough to stand up to the British weather! I keep my bike outside and I am reassured of it's protection with this product. The black lines and triangular shape at the front make it easy to tell how to put it on, and fitting it is very easy and can be done in under a minute. My only criticism is that the pouch it is supposably meant to fit into is very small, and it's almost impossible to fit it into it, as it comes with no folding instructions, unless of course you have ninja-like origami skills! Overall, I am extremely pleased with this product. It works very well and I would definitely recommend it.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.