Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Topeak Super Tourist DX Bike Rack

Topeak Super Tourist DX Bike Rack

Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
30 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Super Tourist DX Bike Rack
Review 1 for Topeak Super Tourist DX Bike Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pasha
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Lightweight and neat

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Bought to hold the MTX bag. They work well together and do the job of carrying shopping or Gym togs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Super Tourist DX Bike Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ExmoorCyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Good product fitting not so easy

PostedJune 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: fitting not always easy
I like the quality of the rack itself. However, fitting it was an issue since the brackets fouled with the rear brakes on my Ribble. In the end I had to turn the brackets round to fit the other way, sawing off much of the fitting to avoid other problems. In fairness, a universal mounting is a goal rather than a practical reality in many cases I'm sure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Super Tourist DX Bike Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosemary16
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Cardiff

Sturdy rack with excellent features

PostedMay 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This rack has an excellent track system for attaching a trunk bag, it's held securely and releases easily. Panniers can also be attached if required.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Super Tourist DX Bike Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mattveg
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Very light & feels sturdy

PostedApril 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Great bit of kit. Bought for the lady wife and her commute and she finds it way easier than using a back pack. She stopped riding for a while due to this. Fitted easily enough. using it with a Topeak MTX Trunk Bag EXP with Side Panniers and it works really well. the slide fitting makes it very easy to use. Some of her colleagues have even commented how cool the bag looks!
Cheers Topeak - the boss loves being on the bike again!
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Super Tourist DX Bike Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WilliamTheWonka
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

It works

PostedApril 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This works great with my Topeak MTX DX Trunk Rack Bag and I can have my panniers too for a camping style ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Super Tourist DX Bike Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
waster
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Strong GP carrier

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Solid carrier which looks heavier than it really is. Well-made (wish I could have had it is silver though). It's specifically designed for slide&click Topeak boot bags but it can take any other sort, and has extra side bars for hanging pannier bags as well - if you have the legs!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Super Tourist DX Bike Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DrSuki
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

light and solid

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Easy to install and is useful as a mud guard.
Not sure if this is the weight of the panniers, but the paint has already been worn away where the pannier clips lock on the rack.
(Chances are this would have happened on any rack)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Super Tourist DX Bike Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
barnal

Excellent quality

PostedJuly 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Excellent quality, lightweight with effective quick release system.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Super Tourist DX Bike Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
savaran
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Superb lightweight rack

PostedMay 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, fits some disc brake bikes, perfect for topeak dx rack packs
Bought this primarily to work with my Topeak MTX DX Rack Pack, which it does perfectly. This rack has the slot in the top which the rack pack slides into and neatly locks into place over the metal loop at the forward end of the rack using the integral heavy duty plastic catch. Having done this the rack pack is held very firmly in place and cannot move around.
The rack is very light aluminium and comes with all fixings plus two heavy duty plastic mountings that can be fixed to the back of the rack to hold lights from theTopeak or other ranges.
The rack is fairly easily fixed with 8 screws, four of which have nuts that hold the seat stay connecting bars in place. These can be bent down or up as required to achieve a good fixing with the lugs on these at stays. There are decent instructions which are easy to follow.
This rack will fix to disc brake bikes where the caliper mounting is forward of the seat stays and within the rear triangle of stays. If this is not the case on your bike then you will need the special disc brake version of the rack.
Overall this is a superb lightweight and very sturdy rack for commuting, touring and day rides.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.