Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Saddle & Handlebar Bags or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Topeak Fixer F25 Wedge to Saddle

Topeak Fixer F25 Wedge to Saddle

Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Fixer F25 Wedge to Saddle
Review 1 for Topeak Fixer F25 Wedge to Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
snak
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great idea

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Does exactly what it says on the tin. Saves having a bag for each bike. Just switch your to-peak bag from one bike to another in seconds.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Fixer F25 Wedge to Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ben10
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

job done

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
no need to buy a new aero wedge saddle bag. this lets me change from one bike to the other quickly and easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Fixer F25 Wedge to Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Towser73
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to fit, good quality

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought so I can swap my Topeak bag between bikes easily. Cheaper than buying two bags. Delivered quickly by Evans and took me 2 minutes to fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Fixer F25 Wedge to Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jimmythescot
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Excellent

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This is a simple but excellent product easily connected to most saddles which saves having to change saddle bags from one bike to another
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Fixer F25 Wedge to Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
boychard
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

does the job

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Bought for second bike - does the job. Topeak products are ecxcellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Fixer F25 Wedge to Saddle
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sirrusspinner
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Disappointing

PostedJune 29, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive
This will not fit all saddles, so check before you buy. I rate Topeak bags but this is an expensive option to simply allow you to switch a bag between bikes. Given that many cyclists own more than one bike, isn't it time Topeak included a spare fixer with the original bag?
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Fixer F25 Wedge to Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CommonMan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Money saved

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, simple to fit
Bought this so as I could just transfer my saddle bag between 2 bikes,easy to fit and job done. No need to buy another saddle bag
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Fixer F25 Wedge to Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finkerley
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job!!!

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Does the job!!!
It succesfully attaches the saddle bag to the saddle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Fixer F25 Wedge to Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DMN19
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Quick changing mechanism for useful bag

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Bought to use topeak mondo saddle bag on another bike. Good easy to attach mechanism.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Fixer F25 Wedge to Saddle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
tightgit
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Dodgy Screw

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: poor screw
This obviously works but the allen key screw is a funny size ,I actually used Topeak tools & still struggled to tighten, allen key was slipping
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Fixer F25 Wedge to Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
philll
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect for narrow saddles

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I had a wedge saddle bag on my mountain bike which I wanted to put on my road bke (Trek 1.2) but the fixer was too wide. This did the job perfectly and I can trasfer the bag from bike to bike easliy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Fixer F25 Wedge to Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fleshcycle
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

F25 Fixer Wedge to Saddle

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
If you have more than one bike then you'll need some of these to allow you to move your Wedge Pack easily between your bikes. Exactly the same fixing as supplied with the wedge pack so is exactly what you need for the job. Much cheaper than buying more than one wedge pack.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Fixer F25 Wedge to Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Squirrelled
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Quick and easy to change bags and bikes

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: quick and easy
I've got 2 bikes which i use for XC and road/track, this allows me to easy swap bikes and the 2 different size bags I've got depending on the ride I'm going on.
Easy and quick to work
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Fixer F25 Wedge to Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jamerson1980
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy Fit & Lightweight

PostedJune 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
After receiving my Topeak bag (from another company) I found that the connector would not fit my saddle! I found this one on the Evans cycle site very easily and was delivered quickly. On arrival it was very easy to install and lightweight. Have had it fitted for 2 weeks and the bag hasn't so much as moved a cm. Good sturdy product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Fixer F25 Wedge to Saddle
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Svenfarnham

Waste of money as did not fit onto saddle.

PostedApril 21, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought second fixer to enable me to move the saddle bag between bikes. However the fixer could not be attached to my saddle defeating the object of buying the extra fixer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.