Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Topeak Aero Wedge Quick Clip Saddle Bag

Topeak Aero Wedge Quick Clip Saddle Bag

Overall rating:
4.591 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 22(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Aero Wedge Quick Clip Saddle Bag
Review 1 for Topeak Aero Wedge Quick Clip Saddle Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SimonV
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job really well!

Posted03 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Having had the smaller version I know that these bags are easy to install, remove and are very robust. In heavy rain the contents have always stayed dry. So when i needed something bigger to hold 2 inner tubes, a small pump, tyre levers and a full waterproof jacket there was no other choice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Aero Wedge Quick Clip Saddle Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
daveysafc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Great saddle bag!

Posted17 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, sturdy fixing
Bought this bag to fit onto my road bike. As with other Topeak products I have purchased this is a really nice quality item. Clip system means that you can easily take it off if needed and the mounting is really sturdy (bag doesn't flap around like others I have had). Expanding section means that you can get in a few spare inner tubes and a lock as well if needed. All in all a great saddle bag for the money!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Aero Wedge Quick Clip Saddle Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Topasteady
Country:United Kingdom

Perfect Fit

Posted04 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a great product with the added bonus of extending the bag to fit larger items!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Aero Wedge Quick Clip Saddle Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bikenation
Country:Sweden
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product but to big

Posted06 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
This is the problem of buying online as the product was just to big for the bike after I had put on other attachments my child's trailer. Otherwise good product and has plenty of room for extra stuff, may be more room than you need. Best to check with sales assistant before purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Aero Wedge Quick Clip Saddle Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ingemar
Country:Sweden
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Right size for a tube, a tool, and a short pump.

Posted06 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
When it's extended I can have my pump in it as well. I has also room for a small rain jacket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
kh378
York
 
Please wait while more information about kh378 is loaded.
Additional information about kh378 could not be loaded.
Posted 15 June 2014
What size did you purchase?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 6 for Topeak Aero Wedge Quick Clip Saddle Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sundayrider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good quality, roomy, secure fitting

Posted25 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have had numerous topeak saddle bags and this one is just as good
as the rest, really secure under the saddle, fitting for a tail light, will take 2 innertubes, tool pouch and small lock
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Aero Wedge Quick Clip Saddle Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leeroy999
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Does the job

Posted02 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I wanted a saddle bag just big enough for the essentials and this really does the job.
I can fit all the must haves inside and still have enough room for my mobile phone and a couple of gels to keep me going. I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Aero Wedge Quick Clip Saddle Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Antzng
Country:Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Size is Just Right

Posted07 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I bought two Toppeak Aero Wedge Quick Clip Saddle Bag from Evans Cycles - a large and a medium one.
The medium one is for my mini-velo. The size is just nice.
The large is for my wife's foldie. The bag may be too big for me but is great is you need to carry a lot of personal stuffs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Aero Wedge Quick Clip Saddle Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scammy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Posted03 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Fits on bike perfectly and very roomy. Can get puncture repair kit, inner tubes x 2, purse and keys in it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Aero Wedge Quick Clip Saddle Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dafnewport
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good size compartment for the money

Posted27 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Clip system is quick and easy to operate. The screw on section that attaches to the seat rails was a bit fiddly to attach, but once screwed to the clip mechanism was sturdy and solid. The bag is a good size (small one bought), allowing me to fit one road tube, a minipump, cycle tool (slightly larger than a swiss army knife) and space for a simple small mobile phone (i.e. old slim nokia sort, not a smartphone). There's a small mesh pocket on the zip-down flap that you can store some change or a card in - I use it to store my cycle computer when not on bike). The loop for a rear reflector or light is useful, as the bag really does prevent you from having a completely horizontal facing light (it pushes my lezyne light downward facing, which is already at the lowest possible point on the stem). The reflective tape should really be red, as it's at the back of the bike, but anything to make you seen is a benefit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Aero Wedge Quick Clip Saddle Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ashes
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Very spacious but for the shape

Posted19 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, spacious (in large), secure mount, water resistant
Cons: awkward shape
Plenty of room, but it's tough getting longer items such as a mini-pump in because of the shape. Still, without unzipping the extension, I can easily fit a saddle cover, my wallet, keys and my phone in there with room to spare.
Also, it's been through some of the heavier weather we've had in the past few weeks, and nothing has ever got wet.
The mount is very secure whilst being easy to remove at the same time - I can just undo the velcro at the saddle stem, unclip it and pull it off the bike.
It's worth a mention that this thing in Large is huge - the saddle on my 57" frame is set up as high as I could put it without going over the recommended maximum, and I can only just fit one of my rear Moon Comet lights underneath it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Aero Wedge Quick Clip Saddle Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Royalbiscuit76
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great little bag for essential bits and bobs

Posted17 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
A good solid bag that does the job perfectly. I can fit a mini pump, repair kit, multi tool and a couple of treats into it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Aero Wedge Quick Clip Saddle Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bath0
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Compact and great design

Posted13 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Picked up a medium size for my road bike and it fits nicely and can store the essentials. I like the ability to attach rear light to the bag and the added reflective strip on the bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Aero Wedge Quick Clip Saddle Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMF12
Country:Switzerland
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very pleased :-)

Posted28 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
A nice bag that fits easily under the seat and unclips very quickly. I can easily fit a phone, multi-tool, small lock and a snack in there!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Aero Wedge Quick Clip Saddle Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AndrewH
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very useful bag

Posted18 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This tucks neatly under the seat and takes essentials: I have a couple of inner tubes, a micro pump, tyre levers and multi-tool. Inside zip pocket takes a key. The clip on the back takes a Topeak light. This is pretty well essential, as the size of the bag leaves just enough space on the seat post for a reflector but not a light as well. The quick release clip works well.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Aero Wedge Quick Clip Saddle Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skippy1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not cheap but worth it

Posted26 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Great product - a bit pricey but worth paying a little extra if you want the convenience of the effective quick clip.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Aero Wedge Quick Clip Saddle Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
John99
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Exactly what I needed

Posted05 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This bag easily transfers from my hybrid to my mountain bike with the quick release clip and holds my bike tools, bike lock and a small waterproof.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Aero Wedge Quick Clip Saddle Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karl26
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quick clip system is great!

Posted16 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, compact but good storage
Cons: rather more costly than the non quick clip version
The Topeak saddle bag has loads of different sizes to match ones needs and this medium is perfect for everyday and also long rides. I can easily get 2 inner tubes, bike tool, tyre levers and a snack bar in the pouch- that's without even having to use the zip which opens to extend It's size. It is very robust. I love the wedge shape. Best thing about it is the Quick Click system which attaches to the underside of the seat and allows you to click the bag on n off really easily. Some other saddle bags(including the Topeak range) have a velcro system which to me seems more of a faff! It's my 1st saddle bag but I chose it because of this and it works fantastically well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Aero Wedge Quick Clip Saddle Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
my108
Country:Mauritius
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Durable Saddle Bag

Posted26 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, lots of space, securely held
Cons: Heavy, gets dirty when raining
I took the medium sized one for my mountain bike. It can hold two inner tubes easily. It can expand to hold more things and collapse in a more compact size. Have one always with you, peace of mind guaranteed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Aero Wedge Quick Clip Saddle Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ollerton57

Posted11 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
I went for the small version of the saddle bag and I'd recommend it for what it is.
The saddle bag has a quick release clip which makes it handy when parking the bike up.
in the small bag I fit:
Spare inner tube (road bike)
Tyre levers
multi tool
puncture repair kit
Credit card / cash / key
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>