Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Saddle & Handlebar Bags or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather

Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather

Overall rating:
4.36 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
47 out of 50Would you recommend this product to a friend?94%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Review 1 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FiMacK
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:London Bridge

Does exactly what the label says!

Posted16 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Very pleased with this product. Perfect for carrying around snack bars, mobile, external mobile battery charger, rail tickets. Would highly recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Scholts12
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

No Good for Taller Riders

Posted31 May 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: concept
I am 6'4" and I bought this product because it was relatively narrow and also not too long so it therefore sits on the frame without much overlap. Unfortunately, the result is that you really can get very little in it and additionally as soon as you come out of the saddle your knees still catch the sides of the bag. This also happens if you come forward slightly on the saddle to accelerate. It is made worse by the fact that the rain cover stows in a compartment on the side which then pushes the side out and makes it even worse for scraping the inside of your knees. It is possible to miss it if you try to keep your knees further apart but that is unnatural and when you revert to your normal cycling action for hills etc, it is frustrating and diverts your attention all the time. I therefore had to return this product. Evans Cycles to their credit took it back and refunded my money with no questions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Effective storage

Posted26 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
This storage bag is exactly what I was after. It was very easy to attach to the bike and my contents (mobile phone and a couple of energy bars) feel secure.
I can play music though the bag and it has a waterproof cover to keep contents dry. Very impressed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jenbob
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Kendal

Excellent bag

Posted23 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Bought this to enable me to carry more treats when cycling long distances... Its a great hit, it allows me to just grab a treat and not worry about routing round in my back pockets... excellent little item for the bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alik
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product, prompt service and delivery.

Posted14 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Excellent product, just right sizewise and a good fit on the bike. Allows for iphone, 2 energy bars and a good handful of jelly babies!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PTH21
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Check the straps against circumference of top bar

Posted20 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: small lenght velcro strap v top bar circumference
I bought a Cannondale CAAD8 Sora 7 2014 road bike from Evans and later decided to buy a top bar bag as, during winter, I had a rear mud guard and light fitted under the saddle so no room for a bag there. I researched available bar bags and this came out the winner. I bought it online and when it came the Velcro straps that go around the top bar were to short and would not meet. I went to the local Evans shop who were extremely helpful and we tried a few other bags and I settled for an Evans own bag (longer Velcro straps) which fits my iPhone, small bike tool, an energy bar, cash and Credit card at a push. I did like the Topeak bag as it was well made and has a mesh top so you can view your phone (Strava/Mapmyride etc info) while on the move and without having to take it out and the waterproof top is a bonus. Internal/external size wise it is similar to the Evans one and does not interfere when cycling. I would recommend both but first check the circumference of the bar (and stem) v the velcro straps on the bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Metrotaff
Country:United Arab Emirates
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

versatile & good to use

Posted19 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
The bag is a good easy fit that secures phone / keys / money well and a water proof hood will keep them warm & dry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dylan701
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Great little bag

Posted14 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I've basically used this to make a puncture repair kit. It has enough room for a spare inner tube, tyre leavers, a mini / muti tool and spare batteries... With a small amount of room left over. Most phones will fit inside too. It doesn't get in the way during cycling, I know that these bags have a bad reputation for knee rubbing but this one has a small enough profile so it doesn't get in the way. Also it attaches very securely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Woodinho
It was bought:Online

Neat option

Posted06 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Very pleased with this purchase. Fits neatly onto the bike and has enough space for a few essentials, which can be kept dry with the waterproof cover. Easy access while riding too.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OverTheEdge
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Carrying essential 'gear'

Posted09 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this for my wife who doesn't carry the usual tools - spanners, innertubes, CO2, etc, but she does use her iPhone as a cycle computer, and she needs one of those powerpacks now and again when she sets off and realises that she only has 20% power left! This little bag fits at the front, on top of the cross bar and can hold such powerpack, connected to iPhone when needed, AND QUITE A BIT MORE. Once she has completed the 'Changing an innertube course' she will be able to fit in the appropriate tools as well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
46nezza46
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Posted30 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, perfect place for your phone/gels
Cons: limited storage space
Good quality and feels well made. Easy to fit. Room for a phone and a couple of small bits. Easy access while riding and a waterproof cover if you get caught in a shower
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jackie1975
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Cardiff

excellent

Posted19 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
really easy to put onto the bike (just what I needed!). Enough space for a phone / keys etc. The waterproof cover is really useful too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
spentyouth
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

I actually returned this item and got a Deuter bag

Posted23 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
I actually returned this item and got a Deuter bag instead.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MW62
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

Useful and easy to fit

Posted01 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: usage
A very well constructed and easy to fit bag. It has 3 pockets, and easily fits an iphone, couple of cards and keys. And, as a bonus has a water-proof cover. I would however question the use of the bag, in hind-sight if you have a mobile holder and a large wedge bag.. you may not need this!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bridge58
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Crawley

Posted23 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Great little bag which holds numerous bars gels my phone, keys and money. Perfect for all ride distances.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CycleMad1234

Perfect For All Conditions

Posted06 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Easy to attach, perfect for phones, snacks and gels!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Negs55

Great, practical product.

Posted05 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I couldn't fit a saddle bag on my bike as my saddle is quite low so this was an excellent alternative. It fits an iPhone (with case) and about 4/5 gels - being right in front of you, access is easier whilst riding. It also has a waterproof cover. And not too expensive!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Theweavers
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

good quality item

Posted28 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Must say was impressed with this stem bag. Fits all you need for a 80/100 mike cycle. I keep my 'food' in it and i can fit in about 6 gels and a few powder sachets. .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RaveyDavey

excellent product

Posted15 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This bag is great for carrying a mobile phone, wallet etc, but don't expect to get too much in there besides. Waterproof case is a handy feature as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SFitz29
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Posted28 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I think this product is designed for storing food which can be consumed on the move-it serves this purpose very well. In addition the product is well made and looks pretty good too.
Topeak have designed a handy waterproof cover, which is ideal for when you sack off the ride snacks and have your camera up front for selfies whilst riding along lovely country lanes!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>