Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Saddle & Handlebar Bags or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather

Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather

Overall rating:
4.303 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
31 out of 33(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Review 1 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Theweavers
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

good quality item

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Must say was impressed with this stem bag. Fits all you need for a 80/100 mike cycle. I keep my 'food' in it and i can fit in about 6 gels and a few powder sachets. .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RaveyDavey

excellent product

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This bag is great for carrying a mobile phone, wallet etc, but don't expect to get too much in there besides. Waterproof case is a handy feature as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SFitz29
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

PostedApril 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I think this product is designed for storing food which can be consumed on the move-it serves this purpose very well. In addition the product is well made and looks pretty good too.
Topeak have designed a handy waterproof cover, which is ideal for when you sack off the ride snacks and have your camera up front for selfies whilst riding along lovely country lanes!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Muddyjuddy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works well but could be better

PostedApril 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive, Uncomfortable
This bag is a good size, allowing a phone, keys and energy bar to fit quite easily. For my bike the front loop that fits to the stem is a little too high, which would mean that it would wear the paint from the handlebars being turned - I had to apply some tape to stop it rubbing.
The bag is a little flimsy, so occasionally I find myself rubbing it with my knees, as it tends to expand width ways. I'm not sure why it has a mesh cover and a separate waterproof covering - it would make sense to have just one waterproof cover.
Small niggles really, as it does exactly the job I wanted it to do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simpleton
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Handy little bag

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Got this to put my phone and a few other things in whilst out riding. It's just the right size for an Google/LG Nexus 5 (without a case) which fits in snuggly, any larger phone is unlikely to fit. Also has space for a few energy bars and set of keys.
It straps onto the frame well and feels secure, it's survived one fall ok so far!
Also the raincover handy and provides some reassurance on grimier days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
smork123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Suitable bag for a mobile phone

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, secure fittings
The bag sits securely on the crossbar and attaches to the steering stem. It is very easy to put on and remove. My HTC One fits inside quite securely, but with plenty of space to make it easy to put in and take out. There is another compartment alongside where I put my coin purse and a few banknotes. I have not used the waterproof cover yet, as I try not to cycle in wet conditions. I like the fact that the bag is in front of me and its very easy to reach for the phone and use google maps if I'm on a new route and want to check if I'm going in the right direction. Overall a good buy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andyd5367
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Yes great product, I use it for my mobile phone and keys. I do feel it should have a clip to attach keys to as I seem to check if they are there most of the time ( which they are) Great bag also like the cover for the rain protection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
3speeding
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Holds folded maps and steamed up glasses

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Holds folded maps and steamed up glasses when climbing hills, good price for a little extra storage
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Roubaix68
Country:Sweden
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Uncomfortable
This stem bag needs to fit more snug to be recommended. When standing up biking the knees rubs/scrapes against the bag. Buy a more tight stem bag!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NixsterNXPhoto
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Crawley

Almost perfect

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Great little bag, just big enough for your phone and camera or wallet. Highly accessible when you want to answer that call or snap that scene.
Could be improved with little rings on the side for slipping in glasses if needed and slight improvement on the front attachment to make it a little more secure.
Well worth buying and worked perfectly for me
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JGMC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Great top tube bag

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
This little addition to my bike has come in very handy - mainly for snacks on long rides - very accessible, reasonably priced.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BEARI
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Great functionality

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Used this for touring. Very useful for bits and prices you would want quick access to. I had my wallet / tyre levers etc... in this. Only crisism is that the Velcro could do with being a bit longer as it struggled a bit on the small tubes of my old steel frame
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bikerbird
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Milton Keynes

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Easily accessible, I use it to carry my cleat covers, snack bars and energy jels.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jono84
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

brill

PostedJune 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
i bought this as i was cycling from john o groats to lands end, obviously cycling 130 miles a day i needed gels and any bars - this fit 2 gels and 4 bars in comfortably.
also a pro that it was easy accesable and a constant reminder to re fuel.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
baggie

Great easy reach

PostedApril 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Just what i was looking for to save bulging pockets, handy for easy reach with nifty little rain cover.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kevkav
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This is a good water proof bag

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: small
This is a good water proof bag however it is a bit on the small side I have a galaxy s3 phone and it won't fit in it.
Other than that it does everything you would want it too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DDKDenmark

Handy and very useful if you get caught by rain

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Very useful for protection of your phone, GPS or money if you get caught in a rain shower!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cocochic
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Performs well apart from fit.

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, only model to fit
Cons: Expensive, small
Given the angle of the crossbar and lack of fitting points on my bike, this was about the only small bag that I could attach. Generally it's OK and the waterproof cover seems to keep the contents dry.
It's small, so will take a spare tube, tyre levers and keys only.
Overall, satisfied with it, although think the almost 50%increase in price over the version without the waterproof cover is too steep. Only real problem is difficulty in attaching securely due to angle of crossbar.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Marshy007
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very handy.

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
A great alternative to holding your phone and keys in your (sometimes sweaty!) jersey pockets. It means my tools and spare tube can stay in my underseat pack undisturbed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KleinRider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Useful

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I bought this to hold the battery pack for my winter light which it does very well but also very useful for any food or gel packs as you can open it and take stuff out whilst still riding.
It does move about a bit so you have to straighten it up every so often but not really a problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>