Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Saddle & Handlebar Bags or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather

Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather

Overall rating:
4.378 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
43 out of 45Would you recommend this product to a friend?96%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Review 1 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PTH21
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Check the straps against circumference of top bar

Posted20 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: small lenght velcro strap v top bar circumference
I bought a Cannondale CAAD8 Sora 7 2014 road bike from Evans and later decided to buy a top bar bag as, during winter, I had a rear mud guard and light fitted under the saddle so no room for a bag there. I researched available bar bags and this came out the winner. I bought it online and when it came the Velcro straps that go around the top bar were to short and would not meet. I went to the local Evans shop who were extremely helpful and we tried a few other bags and I settled for an Evans own bag (longer Velcro straps) which fits my iPhone, small bike tool, an energy bar, cash and Credit card at a push. I did like the Topeak bag as it was well made and has a mesh top so you can view your phone (Strava/Mapmyride etc info) while on the move and without having to take it out and the waterproof top is a bonus. Internal/external size wise it is similar to the Evans one and does not interfere when cycling. I would recommend both but first check the circumference of the bar (and stem) v the velcro straps on the bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Metrotaff
Country:United Arab Emirates
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

versatile & good to use

Posted19 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
The bag is a good easy fit that secures phone / keys / money well and a water proof hood will keep them warm & dry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dylan701
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Great little bag

Posted14 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I've basically used this to make a puncture repair kit. It has enough room for a spare inner tube, tyre leavers, a mini / muti tool and spare batteries... With a small amount of room left over. Most phones will fit inside too. It doesn't get in the way during cycling, I know that these bags have a bad reputation for knee rubbing but this one has a small enough profile so it doesn't get in the way. Also it attaches very securely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Woodinho
It was bought:Online

Neat option

Posted06 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Very pleased with this purchase. Fits neatly onto the bike and has enough space for a few essentials, which can be kept dry with the waterproof cover. Easy access while riding too.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OverTheEdge
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Carrying essential 'gear'

Posted09 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this for my wife who doesn't carry the usual tools - spanners, innertubes, CO2, etc, but she does use her iPhone as a cycle computer, and she needs one of those powerpacks now and again when she sets off and realises that she only has 20% power left! This little bag fits at the front, on top of the cross bar and can hold such powerpack, connected to iPhone when needed, AND QUITE A BIT MORE. Once she has completed the 'Changing an innertube course' she will be able to fit in the appropriate tools as well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
46nezza46
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Posted30 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, perfect place for your phone/gels
Cons: limited storage space
Good quality and feels well made. Easy to fit. Room for a phone and a couple of small bits. Easy access while riding and a waterproof cover if you get caught in a shower
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jackie1975
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Cardiff

excellent

Posted19 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
really easy to put onto the bike (just what I needed!). Enough space for a phone / keys etc. The waterproof cover is really useful too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
spentyouth
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

I actually returned this item and got a Deuter bag

Posted23 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
I actually returned this item and got a Deuter bag instead.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MW62
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

Useful and easy to fit

Posted01 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: usage
A very well constructed and easy to fit bag. It has 3 pockets, and easily fits an iphone, couple of cards and keys. And, as a bonus has a water-proof cover. I would however question the use of the bag, in hind-sight if you have a mobile holder and a large wedge bag.. you may not need this!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bridge58
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Crawley

Posted23 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Great little bag which holds numerous bars gels my phone, keys and money. Perfect for all ride distances.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CycleMad1234

Perfect For All Conditions

Posted06 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Easy to attach, perfect for phones, snacks and gels!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Negs55

Great, practical product.

Posted05 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I couldn't fit a saddle bag on my bike as my saddle is quite low so this was an excellent alternative. It fits an iPhone (with case) and about 4/5 gels - being right in front of you, access is easier whilst riding. It also has a waterproof cover. And not too expensive!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Theweavers
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

good quality item

Posted28 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Must say was impressed with this stem bag. Fits all you need for a 80/100 mike cycle. I keep my 'food' in it and i can fit in about 6 gels and a few powder sachets. .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RaveyDavey

excellent product

Posted15 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This bag is great for carrying a mobile phone, wallet etc, but don't expect to get too much in there besides. Waterproof case is a handy feature as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SFitz29
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Posted28 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I think this product is designed for storing food which can be consumed on the move-it serves this purpose very well. In addition the product is well made and looks pretty good too.
Topeak have designed a handy waterproof cover, which is ideal for when you sack off the ride snacks and have your camera up front for selfies whilst riding along lovely country lanes!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Muddyjuddy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works well but could be better

Posted06 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive, Uncomfortable
This bag is a good size, allowing a phone, keys and energy bar to fit quite easily. For my bike the front loop that fits to the stem is a little too high, which would mean that it would wear the paint from the handlebars being turned - I had to apply some tape to stop it rubbing.
The bag is a little flimsy, so occasionally I find myself rubbing it with my knees, as it tends to expand width ways. I'm not sure why it has a mesh cover and a separate waterproof covering - it would make sense to have just one waterproof cover.
Small niggles really, as it does exactly the job I wanted it to do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simpleton
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Handy little bag

Posted24 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Got this to put my phone and a few other things in whilst out riding. It's just the right size for an Google/LG Nexus 5 (without a case) which fits in snuggly, any larger phone is unlikely to fit. Also has space for a few energy bars and set of keys.
It straps onto the frame well and feels secure, it's survived one fall ok so far!
Also the raincover handy and provides some reassurance on grimier days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
smork123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Suitable bag for a mobile phone

Posted03 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, secure fittings
The bag sits securely on the crossbar and attaches to the steering stem. It is very easy to put on and remove. My HTC One fits inside quite securely, but with plenty of space to make it easy to put in and take out. There is another compartment alongside where I put my coin purse and a few banknotes. I have not used the waterproof cover yet, as I try not to cycle in wet conditions. I like the fact that the bag is in front of me and its very easy to reach for the phone and use google maps if I'm on a new route and want to check if I'm going in the right direction. Overall a good buy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andyd5367
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Posted06 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Yes great product, I use it for my mobile phone and keys. I do feel it should have a clip to attach keys to as I seem to check if they are there most of the time ( which they are) Great bag also like the cover for the rain protection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag All Weather
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
3speeding
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Holds folded maps and steamed up glasses

Posted27 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Holds folded maps and steamed up glasses when climbing hills, good price for a little extra storage
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>