Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag

Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag

Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag
Review 1 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DavetheRoadie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Useful piece of kit

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Sits securely on top tune and holds about six energy bars. Really useful on recent London to Paris cycle
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cardarally
Country:Italy
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great quality

PostedApril 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Great quailty low price, professionalità del servizio clienti
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TonyJ64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Great idea and useful.

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I bought this bag so i could access food easily on long rides. It is usefully situated and is secure. The only slight issue is that, as i am right handed, it might be better having the top open the other way. This can't be altered because of how it attaches to the bike. But its no big deal. Can store quite large amount of snack for easy consumption. Glad i bought it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
jo1234
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional

Nice bag but doesn't fit my bike!

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: doesn't fit all bikes.
I have a felt z85 which has a square top tube, thicker at the head tube end.
The bag has two Velcro attachments at the bottom, and the first one isn't long enough to wrap around the tube. The Velcro at the end of the bag to secure to the head tube is quite long, and if I pull it tight enough to keep it stable the Velcro doesn't meet up, so I have to leave it loose. So it's held on tightly at one end, and very loosely at the other.
I'm either going to have to return the bag or find another way to secure it, which is a shame as it's a well made bit of kit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lardyboy123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

easy to use and attach, a bit wobbly though

PostedApril 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
easy to attach, but could do with a second strap to attach to the stem and keep it stable. Also can bump into knees when out of saddle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
chrisfoggy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good practical storage

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Great practical storage, a little bit small for most things but good for energy bar, phone or tools etc
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigSteve1973
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Handy little Bag

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice handy little bag, the position on the bike makes getting your energy bars & gels simple, no more fiddling in your jersey pockets whilst riding. This bag did everything that i required. The only thing I would say is that if you are going to use the bag for money or phone etc, i would recommend that you get the upgraded model that has a waterproof cover, other than that I have no issues with this bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kazziek
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Stem Bag

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Holds in place and is very easy to get to when riding and you need a top up snack!
Very good value and am well pleased.
I would recommend this product. It does what it claims to do!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daffs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

excellent

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Deep stem bag, can fit 5-6 gels/bars snuggly, also has side pocket to put empty gel wrappers in. Fits normal size stems and top tubes but you may need an extra bit of velcro for wider tubes, but even then fits well. And it survives the washing machine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chango
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Quality. Decent size

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
The bag is really good quality and fits perfectly. It does not move while riding (stayed in the same place during a 9 hour ride!). Will fit phone, wallet , keys and other small items. I used it for my phone (3.7 inch display) and fits ok, the only problem is that I was also carrying an external battery (slightly bigger) that needs to connect through the USB so that extra half inch made very difficult to fit everything (I made it at the end but it wasn't easy to access my phone). An extra inch in lenght would be ideal, specially with bigger phones coming out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hazel19
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great small bag for easy access

PostedJune 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I wanted a small bag at the front of my bike to put a small camera and mobile phone in so that I could grab either of them quickly without getting off my bike.
Just did London to Brighton on Sunday and the bag was perfect - I was able to pause and grab my camera easily as the top just closes with velcro.
The bag attached extremely easily and has not budged since attaching it a couple of weeks ago. It is not waterproof as rain could get in the top, but not a problem so far.
Very pleased with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AnthonyM
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says on the tin!

PostedMay 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Nice simple bag that fits well onto the top tube. Fits approx 8 gels and my nokia mobile!
Seems nice and sturdy - it hasnt moved on a few long rides.
Easy to open and close on the move.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
deano22uk
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Pretty good value

PostedMay 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
I bought this Stem Bag for the Somerset Gran Fondo 180k cycle ride on 6th May 2012 as I needed something to carry my energy gels. It did the job. I went for this bag as it was cheap and I have bought topeak products before. A couple of negatives were that I couldn't quite get it tight enough on my top bar, so it moved slightly when riding, but it was full to the brim with gels! When I was out of the saddle I did catch my knee on the velcro straps, but this was only a minor issue. Overall I would recommend this bag as it is good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Tri-Bag Stem Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
compact44
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Needs to be slightly more secure, but very useful!

PostedMay 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, useful for holding your on the go energy foods!
This is an extremely useful product, it holds the perfect amount of things you need close to hand! i am training for lands end to John O' Groats, which means long rides; this stem bag is great for holding energy bars and biscuits or a phone and tools!! Anything you may want in a hurry, without stopping is within reach!!
The front strap is ever so slightly loose but overall, even when full it is secure to the bike!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.