Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Saddle & Handlebar Bags or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Topeak Tourguide Compact Handlebar Bag

Topeak Tourguide Compact Handlebar Bag

Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Tourguide Compact Handlebar Bag
Review 1 for Topeak Tourguide Compact Handlebar Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

You will be amazed how much it carries

Posted22 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: can't lock to bike
Used it a few times now on road an off road. It didn't rattle and stayed in position.
The other thing I would say is that the waist bag idea is amazing.
The only thing that lets it down, is that you can't lock it to the frame. However I guess that means you must keep your valuables with you. So, the fact you can't lock it is not a big problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Tourguide Compact Handlebar Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great little handlebar bag

Posted18 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Used it on a weekend trip to store all the little essentials, money, phone, snacks, rain cape etc. The fixture to the handlebar was strong and survived a very rough 40 miles along the Kennet and Avon canal path.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Tourguide Compact Handlebar Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Norwich

An excellent bag

Posted28 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
The instructions to attach the clamp were really easy to follow, and it was even possible to secure it with a specially supplied wire, making it impossible to remove.
The bag is very easy to attach to the clamp and to remove again. Its really nice to have my stuff more accessible, rather than having to hop off the bike and ferret under the seat into the saddle bag.
The internal divider secured with velcro, makes a nice secure pocket for my phone, meaning I can leave it out of the case.
I haven't filled it to capacity yet, but I can easily get my sunglasses and a small purse in, along with my phone and keys. There is a net pocket under the lid, handy for the keys and containing the rain cover. Not sure how good that it, as I haven't been out in the rain.
My only disappointment so far, is that you can't see my front light, which is handlebar mounted, as the height of the bag is too high. I thought it might have hung lower than this, but I probably bought the wrong sort of light. It looks like you could slide one with a clip onto a front strap, on the front of the bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Tourguide Compact Handlebar Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Canada
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice piece of touring kit

Posted02 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
After a lifetime of cycling and racing I first used one of these on a self guided tour my wife and I did in France on some Hybrid bikes. This year I am touring the Dolomite mtns in Italy and purchased this bag because I like the way the quick-release bracket fits my road bike with no problem and allows you to climb on the tops while in the saddle. It's small... but that's the point. It carries the stuff that would normally be stuffed in your back jersey pockets that make you look like a squirrel gathering nuts for the winter, and gets uncomfortable on a weeks long tour in the heat & rain. Good too for around town when you don't want to wear a Joe-Pro racing jersey with pockets. Quick release allows you to remove the bag and take it with you when you dismount.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Tourguide Compact Handlebar Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Site seeing bag

Posted20 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
Good little bag for carrying things like your camera wallet and house keys if you are out and about viewing the sites. As it un clips from the front of your bike and you can take it with you to the shops or while you stop off Atari pub.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Tourguide Compact Handlebar Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Quality product & very practical

Posted21 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, practical
Bought for my girlfriend's new hybrid. Like all other Topeak products I have bought, the quality is excellent. Doubt that she will ever "wear" it as an oversized bum bag, but it is ideal for carrying phone, compact camera and purse. It's good that the waterproof cover is included and the interior compartment has a useful adjustable divider.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Tourguide Compact Handlebar Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just the right size for a day out

Posted25 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I bought this for my wife to use on our days out and it is an ideal size. My only comment is why would you want to use it as a bum bag as it a bit bulky.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Tourguide Compact Handlebar Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Crawley

fantastic product

Posted09 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, Comfortable
I have fixed this on one of my bikes facing inwards, it is an excellent product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Tourguide Compact Handlebar Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Small unit, ideal for wallet, camera etc

Posted22 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
This is a small unit, ideal for wallet, camera, and other valuables. The best feature is the 'quick release' mechanism for removing it from the bike so you can keep your valuables with you. There is a strap so you can wear it as a bum bag but I haven't done this - just kept it with me. The capacity is not huge so it works well as a day bag.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Tourguide Compact Handlebar Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great-sized product at an excellent price

Posted12 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, perfect size!
I'm yet to use this handlebar bag on tour, but am impressed with the quality of manufacture and design and am sure it'll work really well. Fits perfectly on my MTB; mount gives just enough clearance for hydraulic brake cables. I really like is its 2L size - most bags are 5-6L and that's just too big for off-road touring. Solid zips. Not sure if I'd ever use the bumbag feature, but others might - useful to have a long strap anyway.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Tourguide Compact Handlebar Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great little bag

Posted25 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this bag after looking at several, it's big enough to fit in several items quite easily without being too big, it's easy to fit and clips on and off without effort. I used it on holiday to carry my purse, camera, phone, keys and tissues. There is a removable bit inside that splits the compartment into two and you have the option to use it as a bumbag when you park your bike or a shoulder strap as well.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.