Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Saddle & Handlebar Bags or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Topeak Fuel Tank Bag

Topeak Fuel Tank Bag

Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 12Would you recommend this product to a friend?92%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Fuel Tank Bag
Review 1 for Topeak Fuel Tank Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Top Quality

Posted15 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Top Quality made, from top quality materials, will protect Your phone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Fuel Tank Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great for Longer Rides

Posted13 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
I fix this bag to my Roubaix bike on long sportives. It has enough room for my gels, and other food stuffs I take with me. Easy to zip open and grab what I need quickly without fuss.
The only issue I've noted is that it can slip sideways and you sometimes need to shift it back into place to prevent your knee brushing against it.
On the whole though, it's a useful bit of kit for the longer rides.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Fuel Tank Bag
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Flawed

Posted16 March 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: very poor fitting
I'm in two minds about this (large size) bag:-
On the one hand it appears to be well made, and the material quality looks good. It is quite capacious too.
However. What you can't see from the pictures is that although the front edge of it is vertical, there is no spacer to set it back from the head-set. In consequence the top of the bag, which has to be strapped tightly forwards to keep it remotely upright, is wedged hard against the stem and the bolt heads protruding from it. Having bought it to keep my camera etc. to hand on a 700 mile cycle ride this summer (mid life crisis), I am somewhat disappointed. I don't think I could face 10 days of watching it being pushed from side to side, and having to straighten it up after every corner to keep it away from my knees! Also would the wear reduce the water resistance of it?
I've not yet decided if I'll make a spacer myself, or mount the bag vertically down the seat tube, under the top tube, where it fits surprisingly well. Though I would lose a water bottle in the process.
As you can see I have decided to keep it! I may try a small size bag to see if it fits under the back of the stem better.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Fuel Tank Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Really good

Posted29 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Not disappointed at all. Pleased but having to write more words then I need to is a bit irritating
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Fuel Tank Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Spain
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fits well on my mountainbike (TREK FUEL EX)

Posted04 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Fits better than I expected and doesnt hinder movement at all. Capacity to pack things is somewhat limited, but enough for a phone, some bars and other small items.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Fuel Tank Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Ukraine
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted16 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Great bag, I was afraid that the length of the belt is not enough for my frame but they are very long. I am very pleased with the purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Fuel Tank Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Greece
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted07 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
A nice bag for mobile phone, wallet and keys! Excellent water resistance quality!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Fuel Tank Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Good storage space, looks great on bike.

Posted10 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Was looking for a storage bag that would look good on the bike, hold plenty and easily accessed whilst riding without stopping, saw this and very pleased with my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Fuel Tank Bag
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Big, works well, but not very secure

Posted13 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
It is as it looks. Well made and sturdy, holds wallet, phone, keys, bars,gels etc all in easy reach.
It however doesnt fit a securely as I would have liked and does occasionally move around.
Beign lrge too, when out of the saddle can occasionally knock the bag with knees etc.
Overall would reccomend, but wont use it that often, just on long sportives etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Fuel Tank Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent quality. Useful sized bag

Posted12 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This seems well made using nice materials. The large size version is a good size for carrying wallet, phone, keys, snacks etc, and has handy adjustable internal compartments which can be removed if you want. It's quick and easy to fit and remove it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Fuel Tank Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great item secure fit and ideal volume.

Posted01 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
A great buy sits nice and secure on bike. Holds all my roadside emergency kit and is very accessible for phone or energy supplements. Well made and great quality, brilliant service from Evans as per.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Fuel Tank Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Handy place to stow phone, wallet, change, bars

Posted26 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
I found this item to be very useful on my 1st 100 miler. Keys, phones, change, wallet and energy bars all disappeared into it, but were easily accessed when required.
A quick release system for removing from the bike would be my only suggestion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.